We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Opus Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Opus Hotel
Ranked #7 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Wonderful Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

Can't imagine staying anywhere else. A truly exceptional hotel. Rooms are top notch, beautifully designed, with all the things to make you comfortable. iPads and smart phones allow you to be reached while on the go. Location is perfect, with easy access to lots of restaurants and sky train station across the street

Room Tip: Go for Deluxe or above, it's worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OnTheR0ad1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OPUSHotel, General Manager at Opus Hotel, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Dear OnTheR0ad1,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at OPUS and for then taking the time to post your comments. Since rolling out the iPads and Samsung S3 phones in our guest rooms as a new amenity this year, guests like yourself continue to comment on just how much they add to the overall experience! We were very happy to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the property in the very near future!

Sincerely,

Nicholas Gandossi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,959 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,531
    315
    75
    21
    17
See reviews for
148
806
171
571
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (413)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bowen Island, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

Great little hotel in the heart of trendy Yaletown. Close to great restaurants and the seawall. Very personable, great service- and very quiet!I stayed here at a special price because of my works party at the V-lounge. I have always wanted to stay here, and it didn't let me down. Comfy beds, dark room. Fantastic service. Would definitely recommend it to anyone wanting to stay in Yaletown.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ali H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

Always enjoy my trips to the Opus. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Fantastic rooms, and all the small touches make the stay a real pleasure. Would recommend this as aplace to stay for anyone looking to be in the Yaletown area.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chad F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
75 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

absolutely loved the Opus - location is perfect for exploring the city
it was our first stay in Vancouver and we were blown away with the level of service from the friendly, city savvy staff
room comfortable and immaculate (very good bed) we had asked for a quiet location and was given a corner room on the 6th floor - perfect
I would upgrade to a larger room next time to give more space as the wardrobe hanging area is quite small (especially for a couple) due to sharing space with the coffee making equipment
late check out given much appreciated

Room Tip: advise prior to arrival your requirements
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnmoreRV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OPUSHotel, General Manager at Opus Hotel, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear cruisydoodle,

I wanted to thank you for choosing to stay with OPUS and for then taking the time to send in your feedback. We were thrilled to read how much you enjoyed your experience with us, and how you highlighted the service from the staff as what impressed you the most! We agree with you on how important a good nights sleep is, and invested in new mattresses & luxury linens for all our guest rooms this past year. Thank you again for your support, and we hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Sincerely,

Nicholas Gandossi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

Just returned from a trip to Vancouver. We have long been fans of the Opus Hotel, but hadn't stayed in quite some time. We arrived and were greeted warmly with sparkling wine and friendly faces. Camila checked us in and informed us we were upgraded to a larger room with a fireplace. What a treat! She was fantastic! Warm and genuinely attentive. It was great fun to see her throughout the weekend and share what we were up to!

The valet staff and housekeeping staff were delightful, as well. So pleasant and willing to go the extra mile. On our last night, we enjoyed cocktails in the lobby created by Opus Bar mixologist Martin. One of the best Negronis I have ever had.

Our room was wonderful! Fireplace, walk in shower, tub, king size bed and beautiful courtyard view with the city in the distance. They truly go the extra mile by providing an iPad for your use throughout your stay. You can even take it while roaming the city if needed. This is such an extra special touch.

We are already plotting our return. Simply perfect.

Room Tip: If traveling during Fall or Winter, pick a fireplace!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KL_Hedberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OPUSHotel, General Manager at Opus Hotel, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear KL_Hedberg,

Thank you very much for choosing to return back to OPUS, and for then taking the time to post your comments. We loved reading how much you enjoyed your overall experience, and especially how the service from both Camilla and Martin were the highlights of your stay! We will ensure that they both receive special recognition and acknowledgment for their great work. Thank you again for your on going support, and we look forward to the next opportunity to welcome you back to OPUS.

Sincerely,

Nicholas Gandossi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasadena, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

The Opus is a great hotel. They may be small in size, but they are large in luxury. The hotel decor is fun and chic. The location is fantastic, too. And the hotel staff are quite friendly and helpful. I definitely recommend this hotel for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lizbeth118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Langley, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

Just spent a weekend at the Opus and I was truly amazed. I've traveled around the world and stayed at many hotels (the Waldorf in New York) and I have to say that the Opus top them all. The hotel is very tastefully decorated with a modern feel, the rooms are spotless and very comfortable, the location can't be better in the heart of Yaletown with many bars and restaurants but it's the staff at this hotel that make it shine. I've never experienced such professional customer service anywhere. If you come to Vancouver you have to stay here.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,507 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,783 reviews
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#12 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Loden Hotel
Loden Hotel
#5 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,274 reviews
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#4 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,464 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#3 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Opus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Opus Hotel

Property: Opus Hotel
Address: 322 Davie St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 5Z6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Yaletown & False Creek North
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Opus Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vancouver's only Four-Star Boutique Hotel as rated by Forbes Travel Guide 2015. Uniquely stylish and always fresh, OPUS Hotel Vancouver redefines the boutique hotel experience, blending contemporary design with warmth and intuitive service. Located in fashionable Yaletown, OPUS Vancouver Hotel is steps from the inner harbor, Canada Line rapid transit, outdoor recreation and Vancouver's best restaurants, spas and shops. * 2011 Conde Nast Traveler / Gold List Reserve* 2010 Conde Nast Traveler / Readers Choice Awards * 2010 Travel + Leisure / 500 Worlds Best Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com and Travelbag so you can book your Opus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing