We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Opus Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$257
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$245
Sandman Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$634
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$474
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Burrard(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$406
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$378
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Granville Island Hotel(Vancouver)
US$396
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$335
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$314
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$455
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$436
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$373
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$347
Suttonplace.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Park Inn & Suites by Radisson(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$286
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$256
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$444
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$410
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$423
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$410
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,469)
Filter reviews
2,469 results
Traveller rating
1,945
400
81
22
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,945
400
81
22
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyaletown locationglass of sparkling wineheated floorsgreat boutiquecanada lineyale townturn down servicecar servicerestaurants and barsgranville islandbusiness tripvalet parkingsea wallfront desk staffskytrain stationcontinental breakfastcomfy bed
Filter
Updating list...
1,355 - 1,360 of 2,469 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2014

My wife and I were in from Toronto to spend Christmas with my parents in White Rock (about 45 minutes south of Vancouver). Our wedding anniversary is December 28th and we planned to go out to a nice restaurant in Vancouver and spend the night.

We had reservations at the Blue Water Café in Yaletown for dinner. Ideally, we wanted a hotel reasonably close by, preferrably walking distance from the restaurant. I checked out Tripadvisor and discovered that Opus was only one block away and highly recommended. Turned out it that the Tripadvisor rating was spot on.

The Opus staff were exceptionally friendly, helpful and welcoming. Fortified with complementary glasses of sparkling wine, we proceeded to our room. Opus hits all the right buttons: a quiet room, comfortable bed, quality linens and soaps, robes, etc. The location is ideal, directly across the streat from the Yaletown-Roundhouse Translink Station. Had we been flying into Vancouver and heading directly downtown, we could have hopped onto the Skytrain at the airport and arrived across the street from the hotel in 22 minutes. Far faster AND cheaper than taking a taxi!!! Furthermore, it's only a couple of blocks from the False Creek waterfront and its predestrian promenade, a lovely full service grocery store (Urban Fare) and a BC liquor outlet. Great for sourcing anniversary champagne and smoked salmon for the room!!!

I should mention that dinner at Blue Water Caféwas wonderful too (GREAT food, GREAT service, a lively buzz but not too noisy). Certainly not cheap but we really enjoyed our meals. You can book online via OpenTable.

Opus does a terrific job. We had a lovely 24 hours in Vancouver and we're looking forward to doing it again next year. We certainly be staying at Opus.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reg8550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OPUSHotel, General Manager at Opus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear Reg8550,

Thank you for including OPUS for your very special occasion. It was fantastic to hear how much you enjoyed your OPUS experience, which we will share with the entire team! We are very fortunate to have so many amazing restaurants all with in a block of the hotel, like Blue Water Cafe, for our guests to choose from. Congratulations again on your wedding anniversary, and we will now look forward to welcoming you back for your next celebration!

Sincerely,

Nicholas Gandossi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We stayed here on New Years Eve , booked almost at the last minute and we were not disappointed. We parked the car outside the front door and within seconds a friendly valet directed us inside and offered to take our bags. We get to the front counter and tell her we were there to check in for the night, and before we could say another word, she upgrades us to the deluxe room for free. Friendliest staff I've dealt with at a hotel ever (i forget the valet and the front counter girls name, she was east indian and super nice). The hotel itself is ultra nice and trendy, with great decor.

Even though we didn't need it as we were locals, just staying for NYE, there was a free to use ipad and samsung galaxy phone in the room which is a nice little perk for visiting tourists.

Everything about this place was great, however there was one little itsy bitsy con.

The bar service wasn't the greatest, given that it was NYE I can attribute some of the lack of attention to that. The drinks we ordered took about 10-15 minutes to get to us (it wasn't that packed when we were there, approximately 2030 hrs) and my wifes drink tasted like. ummm...crap...sorry to say. All the drinks are ridiculously overpriced, but alas it is a trendy hotel in yaletown so it is to be expected.

At the end of the day I would HIGHLY reccomend this hotel to anyone, local or tourist, as it was one of the best hotels i've stayed at. Just bring your own booze :D.

H Gill

Room Tip: The deluxe "Billy" room is great :D
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hardip G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Great place for a hometown vacation, great location close to everything, super clean and old school customer service. People really seemed like they were wanting to ensure you spoke highly of them an wanted you back. Wow

Room Tip: Not sure about the pool and spa as we did not have time to go
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Familyof5with2adults
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at Opus Vancouver. The location was great- close to everything Vancouver has to offer. Service was amazing- we hired bikes only for one of the tyres to pop. They paid for our cab back (unprompted) and everything was hassle free. The front office staff made great recommendations for food. Comfy beds, great breakfast. Only negative was that there was a stag party staying on our last night there and when we called for room service at about 2am there was absolutely no food available- in my hungry, tipsy state this was really annoying but no major issue. The lead-in room size was a little small, so perhaps go for the next room category if you want more space. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: We stayed in the lead in room category, which was a little on the small side, but comfy all the same.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellingMarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Outstanding hotel in great location!
C train station is across the street.Lots of excellent restaurants within a 2 minute walk.
Very close to main Vancouver shopping district.
Almost on the Vancouver seawall with easy access to Stanley Park and Granville island.
Staff very friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulmartyn2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews