We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What else do you need in a Hotel”
Review of Opus Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Opus Hotel
Ranked #6 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What else do you need in a Hotel”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Had a very enjoyable stay here recently, the staff were happy and supportive with excellent service. Good sized room and bathroom, free wifi, friendly and inviting bar plus a trendy location. i will return!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UniJackShoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OPUSHotel, General Manager at Opus Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear UniJackShoes,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at OPUS and for posting your comments. We loved hearing how you enjoyed your experience with us, and that you will return! Thank you again for your support!

Sincerely,

Nicholas Gandossi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,025 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,585
    327
    75
    21
    17
See reviews for
158
831
172
595
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (430)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Isla, Spain
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Definitely one of Vancouver's finest hotels, the Opus has not missed a single opportunity to make you feel special and pampered while staying at their hotel. The manager and all the staff went out of their way to be sure our stay was everything we hoped for. In each room is an ipad filled with information and ideas on shopping, restaurants and sites, making it easy for guests to get the most out of their visit. The location is excellent for touring Vancouver, easy access from the airport via Canada Line and everything you need is within a few blocks. We will definitely be back again....

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IamanIslandGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OPUSHotel, General Manager at Opus Hotel, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear IamanIslandGirl,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at OPUS, and for taking the time to let us know how we did. We were thrilled to read how much you enjoyed your experience with us, especially how you liked our location! Thank you so much for your kind words of support, and we hope to welcome you back to OPUS soon!

Sincerely,

Nicholas Gandossi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redondo Beach, California
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Amazing Service & Luxury Amenities!! We stayed at the Opus for four nights during our honeymoon and it was by far the best part of our trip. The entire staff was so genuinely friendly and helpful. We traveled for over 10 hours the day we arrived and were pretty exhausted, the Front Desk Agents were so warm and speedy, they even had a glass of champagne waiting at the desk. They gave us so many tips on good restaurants and walking routes to take to ensure we see the entire city. The house keeping and maintenance staff were also so warm and friendly, I felt so comfortable there shortly after we arrived. The rooms are very nice and spacious, with ipads and cell phones in every room for complimentary use, this was great for Vancouver research we wanted to do on our own.

We ordered room service the first night, food was fantastic and so timely.

We had a drink at the lobby bar before dinner and had the greatest conversation with the bartender, the staff makes the entire trip!! Hotel amenities are always nice but the staff of a hotel is what creates lasting memories, both good and bad.

We are already talking about going back, I highly recommend the Opus and I don't write many reviews!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Megan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OPUSHotel, General Manager at Opus Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Megan H,

Congratulations again on your recent wedding! Thank you very much for choosing to stay at OPUS and for then taking the time to send in your feedback. We were thrilled to see the various reasons why you enjoyed your experience with us, but especially happy to read how you highlighted the service from the staff as the lasting memory! We will ensure that your comments are circulated to the entire team, as they will be just as happy to see them. Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did, and we will look forward to welcoming you back to OPUS!

Sincerely,

Nicholas Gandossi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We had previously stayed in the hotel and had a fantastic experience - the room was a King (standard or superior I can't recall). Upon check in this time, we were advised we had been upgrade to a King Studio with balcony, which was a very pleasant way to start the stay.

On entering the room, we were disappointed. The room was actually the same size as the standard room, only there was a sectional sofa and a room divider shoved into the middle. The room was now so cramped with furniture (that had seen better days) it was difficult to feel like it was much bigger than a closet. The balcony is a Juliet balcony style so hardly somewhere you could sit or spend time outside.

On reflection, we could have said we wanted to change back - but who refuses an upgrade? It was a disappointing stay after an amazing first experience.

One element that is always first class is the staff - they were superlative as usual.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nic H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OPUSHotel, General Manager at Opus Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Nic H,

Thank you for choosing to stay at OPUS, and for taking the time to share your comments on your recent your stay with us. While we were very happy to read how you felt the staff were "first class", I wanted to apologize for the less than satisfactory experience you had with your room. If you could contact me directly at ngandossi@opushotel.com for your next trip to Vancouver, I will ensure we tailor fit the right room type for you, and make it the perfect experience.

With the large variety of room configurations that the hotel can offer, I am confident that you will have another amazing stay similar to your first experience! Thank you again for sharing your feedback, and we hope to hear from you soon.

Sincerely,

Nicholas Gandossi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I had stayed at Opus on the recommendation of a friend and was not disappointed! In fact, I've gone on to recommend the hotel to anyone I know that is looking to stay within Vancouver. The access to other parts of downtown was made blissfully easy with the Yaletown Skytrain station across the street (I was in town for work at the conference centre). In addition to that, it was a close walk along the waterfront to Granville Island and a few different park spaces which made my free time on the weekend relaxing and enjoyable. The hotel staff were incredibly helpful, and Opus has put together many little touches that made this a memorable stay and experience. From dinner recommendations, to the candy with turn down service, to the free upgrade to an incredible room - Opus really helped to make my work/enjoy weekend a relaxing and fantastic experience. Thank you!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maryanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OPUSHotel, General Manager at Opus Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Maryanne B,

Fantastic to hear how much you enjoyed your recent OPUS experience! The retro turn down candy, like the Pezz dispensers and Pop Rocks, is something that we continue to get great guest feedback on. Thank you so much for your support, and we hope to welcome you back to OPUS in the near future!

Sincerely,

Nicholas Gandossi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I've stayed at the Opus for personal trips and work trips and they are has been an exceptional experience every time. Very modern and comfortable rooms, great staff, and you won't believe how much of a difference heated washroom floors make.
They have a great little gym if you're so inclined, or if you are there for work then an excellent business centre that you'll love working out of for however long you are there.
You can eat great food at any time of the day, and on the weekends, the lobby bar is bustling.
The lattes at the cafe right next door are truly spectacular as well.
Overall, enough great things cannot be said about the Opus, the accommodations, the staff, the location.
Example: My room wasn't quite ready when I got there, I ended up walking in on housekeeping still cleaning when I got there. Went back down to front desk to let them know, I had no issues waiting as I was hungry anyways. When I did get to my room, I had a hand written note from the manager and a bottle of wine waiting for me.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sal_TO_A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OPUSHotel, General Manager at Opus Hotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Sal_TO_A,

Thank you very much for continuing to choose OPUS, and for taking the time to pass on your feedback. We were delighted to hear you describe your stays with us as being "exceptional"! Thank you again for your patience with regards to your room not being ready upon check in for your most recent stay. We truly appreciate your support, and will look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,

Nicholas Gandossi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whistler, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I've been to the Opus quite a few times now, and we even had our wedding ceremony & reception there a few years ago. We love coming here because the location is great, the hotel is well-designed, the service is amazing. Complimentary sparkling wine upon check-in? Why not! Complimentary bicycles for a jaunt around town? Perfect!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FabBrunette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OPUSHotel, General Manager at Opus Hotel, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear FabBrunette,

Thank you very much for continuing to return to OPUS, and for providing your feedback. We loved hearing how much you enjoy our location and service! The cruiser bikes have become very popular, as you mentioned, especially with the arrival of Summer. Thank you again for your support, and we will look forward to the next opportunity to welcome you back to OPUS!

Sincerely,

Nicholas Gandossi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,649 reviews
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#11 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,456 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#3 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,529 reviews
Downtown
Loden Hotel
Loden Hotel
#5 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,403 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#4 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Opus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Opus Hotel

Property: Opus Hotel
Address: 322 Davie St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 5Z6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Yaletown & False Creek North
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Opus Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vancouver's only Four-Star Boutique Hotel as rated by Forbes Travel Guide 2017. Uniquely stylish and always fresh, OPUS Hotel Vancouver redefines the boutique hotel experience, blending contemporary design with warmth and intuitive service. Located in fashionable Yaletown, OPUS Vancouver Hotel is steps from the inner harbor, Canada Line rapid transit, outdoor recreation and Vancouver's best restaurants, spas and shops. * 2016 Conde Nast Traveler / Gold List Reserve* 2016 Conde Nast Traveler / Readers Choice Awards * 2010 Travel + Leisure / 500 Worlds Best Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Opus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing