We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Opus Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Granville Island Hotel(Vancouver)
US$357
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$303
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Burrard(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$325
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$293
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel BLU(Vancouver)
US$357
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$321
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
St. Regis Hotel(Vancouver)
US$312
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$303
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$373
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$334
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$334
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$322
Suttonplace.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$495
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$449
Shangri-La.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$346
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$301
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$425
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$412
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$277
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$269
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,476)
Filter reviews
2,476 results
Traveller rating
1,950
401
81
23
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,950
401
81
23
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyaletown locationglass of sparkling wineheated floorsgreat boutiquecanada lineyale townturn down servicecar servicerestaurants and barsgranville islandbusiness tripvalet parkingsea wallfront desk staffskytrain stationcontinental breakfastcomfy bed
Filter
Updating list...
1,248 - 1,253 of 2,476 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2014

The opus looks young, vibrant and stylish. Brilliantly located in the downtown area close to some of the best restaurants in Yaletown. The staff are smart and efficient, except for the ones at the Pentola restaurant who are cold and poorly trained. The rooms are of a moderate size and come with an iPad with mobile Internet and you are free to take it out of the hotel if you like. The rooms and bath are spotlessly clean and elegant. We got a room with a courtyard view that was boring, and that's my only complaint.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with a view of the Main Street, the courtyard view is unexciting
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SagarVS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OPUSHotel, General Manager at Opus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear SagarVS,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at OPUS and for posting your comments. We were very happy to read your positive description of our rooms, along with the hotel staff, but were concerned to hear of your feedback surrounding our restaurant service. If you could contact me directly at ngandossi@opushotel.com, I would very much appreciate any specific details you could pass along to allow us to follow up on the matter. Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know how we did and where we can improve, and we hope to hear from you soon.

Sincerely,

Nicholas Gandossi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

What a wonderful boutique hotel. Wonderful location across from train, near lots of shops and restaurants, near path along seawall. Great service.....really happy accomating staff....everyone at every level. Convenience of free wireless to take with you outside of hotel with iPad and Samsung Galaxy III made up for high cost of room...
I have not had this convenience before. I am actually writing this review from hotel's Samsung phone that came with my room while I am on a tour of the city.

Rooms are modern bright colorful comfy. Large soaker tub. Weird window from tub to rest of room but there is a shade. 7Th floor with Juliet balcony was lovely. At first had room on 2nd floor but anyone from street could see in....room was larger than room on 7th floor though. Only complaint is tiling around tub needed a little scrubbing. Very very comfortable room.

Only food I had at hotel was room service...very good food. Very good room service.

Gym was decently equipped. I was very pleased.

I hesitated to pay a budget breaking price but my stay was so nice that I have no regrets. Really nice hotel all around.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dctraveler6010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OPUSHotel, General Manager at Opus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear dctraveler6010,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at OPUS and for then taking the time to post your comments. We loved hearing how you were using the complimentary in room Samsung S III phones to explore the city, and to post your review! We couldn't have been happier to read how much you enjoyed your OPUS experience, and how the team made you feel welcomed! Thank you once again for your support, and we look forward to the next chance to welcome you back to OPUS.

Sincerely,

Nicholas Gandossi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The location can't be beat. Proximity to Yale Town restaurants and nightlife and BC Center. They ran out of bikes but there's a shop down the street that was great to us, great advice to get around town and see the parks and harbor. The room was upgraded to one where they claim Lady Gaga stayed once...very spacious.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Had a very enjoyable stay here recently, the staff were happy and supportive with excellent service. Good sized room and bathroom, free wifi, friendly and inviting bar plus a trendy location. i will return!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UniJackShoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OPUSHotel, General Manager at Opus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear UniJackShoes,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at OPUS and for posting your comments. We loved hearing how you enjoyed your experience with us, and that you will return! Thank you again for your support!

Sincerely,

Nicholas Gandossi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Definitely one of Vancouver's finest hotels, the Opus has not missed a single opportunity to make you feel special and pampered while staying at their hotel. The manager and all the staff went out of their way to be sure our stay was everything we hoped for. In each room is an ipad filled with information and ideas on shopping, restaurants and sites, making it easy for guests to get the most out of their visit. The location is excellent for touring Vancouver, easy access from the airport via Canada Line and everything you need is within a few blocks. We will definitely be back again....

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IamanIslandGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OPUSHotel, General Manager at Opus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear IamanIslandGirl,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at OPUS, and for taking the time to let us know how we did. We were thrilled to read how much you enjoyed your experience with us, especially how you liked our location! Thank you so much for your kind words of support, and we hope to welcome you back to OPUS soon!

Sincerely,

Nicholas Gandossi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews