We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above and Beyond!”
Review of Opus Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Opus Hotel
Ranked #6 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 June 2010

My husband and I had a one night stay in Vancouver, our first time to the city. Our stay was complimentary with a voucher and included breakfast in the morning and the use of bicycles. From the moment we walked in we were treated wonderfully. Two young women and a man were at the front desk and were cheerful and very helpful! Our room was modern and cozy, with a big soaker tub. Perfect hotel right downtown.
We experienced a minor problem on our bike ride with a broken seat and mentioned it when we got back. The woman at the desk was very apologetic and offered a cocktail at the bar for our inconveneince, which we declined. After a half hour there was a knock on our door with a fruit platter, a note of apology and to come to the lounge for a drink.
Needless to say-outstanding!! We were looking for no compensation and the staff went above and beyond to ensure our satisfaction. We had a lovely evening at the lounge with a great bartender. The entire experience was perfect. Thank you! We can't wait to come to Vancouver again and stay at Opus!

Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank love2travelcanada01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,276)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,948 - 1,954 of 2,276 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2010

....and everything about it. The staff, the design, the location, the intimate restaurant. Wouldn't stay anywhere else in Vancouver.

Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
Thank bdubois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2010

I recently stayed at the Opus hotel in Vancouver and have to say that from the moment I walked through the front doors nothing could have made my experience better! The customer service level was off the charts positive (I also witnessed another guest checking in and they received the same high level of service.) The room was fantastic, and had a very boutique feel to it. From a fireplace to 'rain' style shower, the Opus seriously looks at ALL of the little details and makes their guests feel appreciated.

I'm definitely looking forward to staying at the Opus again in the neat future.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellementum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2010

Outstanding hotel, outstanding staff. Simply nothing short of excellent.

Location is fantastic in the heart of Yaletown. Dozens of terrific dining and bar options within a short walk.

Younger crowd; be prepared for beautiful people under 30, but that's a good thing. No rave party here; urbane, sophisticated, simply terrific.

Staff is 100% on the spot and nothing to say but that.

Will RUIN you for other places to stay in Vancouver. We won't even consider another hotel now.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank woods1966016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2010

The Opus is a swank, fun hotel. The room was very comfortable and the service was supurb. I will be back!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KathrynJenkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2010

We really enjoyed our stay at the Opus Hotel. The staff were friendly, courteous and helpful. The room was spotless and comfortable. The Elixir Restaurant staff were friendly and efficient and the food was delicious.
We will recommend the Opus to our visitors from out of town and we will definitely be back again.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glenkalmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2010

Opus is considered a 'boutique hotel' whatever that means. If that means the rooms are smaller than big, expensive luxury hotels- so be it! While our room was smaller than many rooms I have stayed in, it was designed in such a way to make use of all of the space. The room was 'trendy cool' as opposed to 'elegant' or fancy. This reflects the whole Opus experience- from the bar, to the funky pillows in the lobby, Opus screams modern and fun.

Likewise, staff were always friendly and helpful and appeared to sincerely mean it when they said 'good morning'. Room staff were not seen- they got in quick, did a great job and left.

I will be back with no hesitations.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobby C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#3 of 92 in Vancouver
3,117 reviews
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
3,947 reviews
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#2 of 92 in Vancouver
1,722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#11 of 92 in Vancouver
1,614 reviews
Downtown
Loden Hotel
Loden Hotel
#4 of 92 in Vancouver
2,692 reviews
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
1,619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Opus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Opus Hotel

Address: 322 Davie St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 5Z6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Yaletown & False Creek North
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range: £159 - £363 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Opus Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vancouver's only Four-Star Boutique Hotel as rated by Forbes Travel Guide 2017. Uniquely stylish and always fresh, OPUS Hotel Vancouver redefines the boutique hotel experience, blending contemporary design with warmth and intuitive service. Located in fashionable Yaletown, OPUS Vancouver Hotel is steps from the inner harbor, Canada Line rapid transit, outdoor recreation and Vancouver's best restaurants, spas and shops. * 2016 Conde Nast Traveler / Gold List Reserve* 2016 Conde Nast Traveler / Readers Choice Awards * 2010 Travel + Leisure / 500 Worlds Best Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Opus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing