We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Vancouver Extended Stay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Apartment was clean and very well appointed. Location is excellent, and affords easy walking to all major venues and plenty of entertainment. Building was clean and facilities well maintained. Our stay was wonderfull and I would recommend this apartment to anyone considering it!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vehicleguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (196)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

147 - 153 of 196 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2012

We paied for an one bedroom apartment and got a two bedroom. Apartment was clean and we found everything that was advertised like internet conexion, towels, appliances and kitchen utensils...everything!
We really reccomend it!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TaisGarcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights in early June. The apartment size was what you expect for a one bedroom apartment. It was clean and had fast Internet (certainly faster than any hotel). We were able to have a relaxing stay in Vancouver and do some washing, cook our own breakfast and dinner and be close to Stanley Park and local restaurants on Robson St or Denman St. It was a reasonable walk into the city but not too far. It was nice and close to Stanley Park as well. A car park comes with the apartment although we did not use it.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

I stayed at the Residences on Georgia last September whilst on a business trip through my work. I was looking forward to staying as i read online this was a great place to stay, but i was seriously disappointed once i arrived. The room was much smaller than i was expecting, there were scuff marks on all of the walls and stains on the carpets. The furniture was fairly old and dated, and the kitchen under equipped with utensils. I tried to speak to the staff in the rental office about this, but they seemed more interested in taking my money than helping. Very disappointing :(

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ScrubberMunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VES-AM, Guest Relations Manager at Vancouver Extended Stay, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2012

Dear ScrubberMunt,

I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We are disappointed to hear your time with us was not what you were hoping it would be.

It is unfortunate that you are writing this review eight months after your stay with us. Your comments are important to us and we like to deal with guest concerns promptly. If you would please contact us directly and let us know the suite you stayed in we would like to inspect the wall and the carpets immediately. They have most likely been seen to in the interim, but please allow us to double check.

Our suites are owned by individual owners, with individual tastes in décor, and we cannot guarantee the look of a particular suite will suit the tastes of every guest. We do, however, demand that the suites be furnished with quality furnishings and that all items be well maintained and in good condition. Though the furnishings were not to your taste we trust that you found them to be clean and of good quality.

We are sorry you were not happy with the room size. The sizes of each room type are clearly and accurately displayed on the internet and are standard—even generous—for downtown Vancouver.

Thanks again for taking the time to connect with us. All your comments are valuable. The comfort of our guests is a top priority and we will look forward to hearing back from you about more specifics of your stay so we can address any concerns that may be outstanding.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

The location was great for our needs (very close to the convention center & the marathon finish line). The condo had everything we needed and the beds/linens/couches were very comfortable. There was a small view of the water from the living room/bedrooms which was nice. :-) Everything worked well except the DVD player, which we didn't end up needing. Also, be aware that there are no coffee filters (we used a paper towel which worked well) and no spices/oils to cook with.

Room Tip: The rooms on higher floors have better views but are more expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LauraKWL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Stayed there for the first time. Excellent location, short walking distance from the convention center and restaurants. Definitely the best place I've been in Vancouver. Will come back for sure.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QuebecDiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Fantastic location, fantastic set up for our family of 5 with 3 young kids. Booking, check in and check out couldn't have been easier and location couldn't be beat. Have stayed at other locations in Vancouver, but this property is by far the best.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#3 of 92 in Vancouver
3,117 reviews
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
1,619 reviews
Downtown
Loden Hotel
Loden Hotel
#4 of 92 in Vancouver
2,693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#12 of 92 in Vancouver
3,410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vancouver Extended Stay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vancouver Extended Stay

Address: 101-1288 Georgia St W, Vancouver, British Columbia V6E 4R3, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 52 Speciality Lodging in Vancouver
Price Range: £101 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vancouver Extended Stay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We invite you to experience staying in one of our superbly furnished, and well-serviced suites in downtown Vancouver - rated as one of the most beautiful cities to live in, in the world! Whether your visit is for vacation or business, you will find the ideal mix of great quality, comfort and service with us. Our guests call us their home away from home. Your comfort and happiness is our number one priority. We are located in Vancouver's most ideal location for shopping, dining, and sightseeing. Many of our suites have stunning views of the surrounding mountains and ocean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Vancouver Extended Stay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vancouver Extended Stay Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing