We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place! Will stay here if we return to Vancouver” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vancouver Extended Stay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Vancouver Extended Stay
Certificate of Excellence
Bay Area, CA
Level Contributor
103 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great Place! Will stay here if we return to Vancouver”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Booked this hotel for my wife who was running the Vancouver Marathon. She loved it. The rooms were updated, clean, views were amazing, and lots of places to eat and drink were nearby. The staff were friendly. And it was very secure. Nothing bad to report from her on this trip about this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rahulm80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VanExtendedStay, Guest Relations Manager at Vancouver Extended Stay, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Hello Rahulm80,

Thank you for such a great and concise review. We think that other readers will appreciate it as much as we do! P.S. High five to your wife for running the Marathon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    46
    15
    5
    8
See reviews for
79
58
8
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

We looked for houses and rental apartments for our 3 night Vancouver trip but had trouble finding the perfect place. We were traveling with our 3 year old and 8 month old, so convenience was key. Vancouver extended stay was in a grew location. Walking distance to downtown, Robson, Yaletown, the waterfront. Granville Island and Stanley Park were a 5min drive away. It was grew to have a kitchen and 2 bedrooms. The bedrooms are on the small size so we had to place the baby's crib in the living room. Great views of the mountains in the evening. Clean,convenient, functional, quiet. Great stay!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SeattleClarita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VanExtendedStay, Guest Relations Manager at Vancouver Extended Stay, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Hello SeattleClarita,

Thank you for such a delightful review. We keep our building very family-friendly and we love meeting lovely families like yours. It's unfortunate that you had to leave so soon, but we really hope to see you and your little one again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierrevert, France
Level Contributor
60 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Coming from Paris after long travel, so good surprise to be in Georgia's ! everything just perfect. Beautiful flat, perfect equipement, so well geographically placed, both Georgia résidence and Vancouver are definitely a beautiful

Room Tip: strongly recommanded for travellers, idéal for families
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank bamboo04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VanExtendedStay, Guest Relations Manager at Vancouver Extended Stay, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Merci beaucoup bamboo04! We are so happy you loved your suite. Thank you for your kind feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

I booked it on Booking and stayed for 3 nights there. On Booking it was named as Residences on Georgia and it was hard to recognize that this was just an apartment building. It might work for long duration stays, but for 2-3 days is not worth it. I booked one bedroom but got two bedroom suite on 6th floor. The view was on the garbage - left over scrap sitting on the townhomes roof just in front of my living room windows. Not very nice. Otherwise, all the benefits of the hotel I was expecting weren't there. Gym was somewhere, no pool, no minibar, etc. They never changed the linens, which I could care less, but basic stuff such as shampoo wasn't there. Location was great, but if you plan to be in Vancouver for couple of days, please avoid it. This property will work well for the families with kids.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Igor R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VanExtendedStay, Guest Relations Manager at Vancouver Extended Stay, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Hi Igor, thank you for always choosing VES. Following your request, we have immediately ordered shampoo to be provided to all of our future guests! We are very excited about this change.

Indeed we are not a hotel, and we try our best to remind our guests before they book with us. However, we do provide the comforts of being at home! Although there is no minibar, we do provide refreshments and coffee in our Guests Services Office, so please come visit us more often! The gym is open 24/7 for guests. If you have any more recommendations, please tell us, because we want to make them happen. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckley, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Check in was super easy and the front desk staff very helpful. The location was fabulous in downtown area, close to shopping and restaurants. The view was amazing and the 2 bedroom 2 bathroom unit was comfortable, very spacious and well stocked. Our stay included free secured parking in the underground garage. We will stay there again the next time we visit Vancouver BC. and will for sure recommend this place to all our friends.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katrina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VanExtendedStay, Front Desk at Vancouver Extended Stay, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Hi Katrina, thank you so much for choosing VES during your stay. We hope you and your husband have traveled back home safely. We can't wait for you to be back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lopez Island, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

Just spent a long weekend in Vancouver. VES was wonderful. Everything you need is in the suite and you're surrounded by plenty of attractions, wonderful restaurants and shops. Being from a small island off the coast of Washington we had a blast being immersed in the 'big city'. VES staff were wonderful. Will definitely stay there again.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank ccampbell0314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VanExtendedStay, Guest Relations Manager at Vancouver Extended Stay, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review, come visit us anytime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

Wow, this place is amazing! The location couldn't possibly get any better, walking distance to EVERYTHING we wanted or needed. We stayed in a two bedroom, two bath apartment on the 32 floor. The view was incredible! All the finishes in the apartment were absolutely beautiful and with a full kitchen and dining room, it felt like home away from home. The balcony got tons of use as the weather was gorgeous for our entire stay. A washer and dryer were also included in this apartment, which was an incredible surprise. We didn't stay long enough to need to use them, but next time we'll double our length of stay! Our rental didn't include room service, which was perfect for us, but something that you would want to be aware of if it's something that you are looking for. Garage parking was included with our stay, and I can't say enough about how important that is for us in a city like Vancouver, we didn't use our car much (didn't need to), but it was very secure parked in the garage during our stay. We will always try to stay here every time we return to Vancouver.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LazyRita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VanExtendedStay, Guest Relations Manager at Vancouver Extended Stay, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Your review serves as a huge encouragement for our entire team. It seems like our suites and amenities really suited your needs and that is what we strive for in our services. We cannot wait for you to return! We are working to provide new services for our guests. Looking forward to this new year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,299 reviews
Robson Street
Blue Horizon Hotel
Blue Horizon Hotel
#21 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,390 reviews
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Downtown
Loden Hotel
Loden Hotel
#5 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,274 reviews
Downtown
Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vancouver Extended Stay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vancouver Extended Stay

Property: Vancouver Extended Stay
Address: 101-1288 West Georgia Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6E 4R3, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 49 Speciality Lodging in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vancouver Extended Stay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We invite you to experience staying in one of our superbly furnished, and well-serviced suites in downtown Vancouver - rated as one of the most beautiful cities to live in, in the world! Whether your visit is for a few days or a few months, you will find the ideal mix of great quality, comfort and service with us. Our guests call us their home away from home. Your comfort and happiness is our number one priority. We are located in Vancouver's most ideal location for shopping, dining, and sightseeing. Many of our suites have stunning views of the surrounding mountains and ocean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Vancouver Extended Stay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vancouver Extended Stay Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing