We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Apartment with a view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vancouver Extended Stay
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Apartment with a view”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I am so glad that I booked the Vancouver Extended Stay, instead of a hotel. We had our brother and sister-in-law with us on this trip, and I thought it would be good to be able to have laundry facilities where we can do our washing after our trip to the Rockies. A kitchen would be nice whenever we felt like cooking.
The apartment sits on a slight slope near the harbour. Its location is perfect, and near Robson street too. It is not far from anywhere downtown. The best part is that we have a balcony overlooking the harbour. What a view, both during day & night. The view from my room was magnificent.
My experience both with the accounts department's Wendy, and the concierge's Douglas, were most pleasant. Full credit to them. If and when I next visit Vancouver, I would love to stay there again.
Thanks, guys.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Yamun_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VanExtendedStay, Guest Relations Manager at Vancouver Extended Stay, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Yamun_12,

Your review was very sweet and thank you for saying that you preferred our extended stay accommodation over a hotel! That is exactly the kind of reaction we hope to see from our guests. And thank you for pointing out what makes VES different! We hope to see you back in Vancouver again soon.

- from the VES Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    46
    15
    5
    8
See reviews for
80
58
8
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

We booked for 3 nights as part of a 2 week holiday travelling the west coast. After a long drive in the rain, we spent 45 mins looking for the building as its not marked. We parked up and my husband walked around in the rain to find the building. He was given the swipe for the carpark however the girl at check in neglected to tell us all the exit doors from the carpark needed to be activated by pointing the clicker hence we spent 20 mins 'locked' in the car park!!! Not a good start. The check in process was rushed. We booked a 1 bed and were allocated a 2 bed which was fine. We had issues with the tv and the house keeping finishes at 6pm but luckily my husband managed to fix (the cables were not connected). The lamps in the bedroom were not working either. Central location but if visiting for a short time would definately choose a hotel for the service and amenities.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Roisin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VanExtendedStay, Public Relations Manager at Vancouver Extended Stay, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Roisin,

We are very embarrassed that our guest had to connect their own cables! Our maintenance staff has been alerted of this and we will not let it happen again. We know this was a one-time mistake on our part, and rest assured, this certainly does not meet our standards.

VES is a complex of fully furnished residential apartments and therefore not marked the way that hotels typically are. This overall residential look of the property makes our guests feel like the are home, and we always try to keep in contact with our guests prior to their arrival to ensure that they arrive without a problem. Our staff will foresee these directional issues and resolve every one of them personally from now on.

Regardless, thank you for choosing us, and we really gained a lot of insight from your feedback. We want to thank you for helping us serve you better and we hope to make it up to you if you stay with us again!

- from the VES Front Desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogota, Colombia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

The building is beautiful, the location is the best possible in Vancouver and the suites are very comfortable and have everything you need, much better choice than a good hotel. My husband and I stayed for 24 days and we hope we'll come back soon.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tatiana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VanExtendedStay, Public Relations Manager at Vancouver Extended Stay, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank you Tatiana, we loved welcoming you and your husband in Vancouver. Thank you so much for your appreciation and we cannot wait to see you again! - Love, the VES team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We were surprised and delighted to find this fully furnished apartment, conveniently located in the heart of downtown Vancouver, BC. We walked to everything since it was so close; also made coming back from the Vancouver Marathon/Half Marathon race easy.

Aside from the funky parking situation and trying to figure out which elevator tower to use (we walked a few times around the parking lot), we would stay here again in a heartbeat. The price was great for the 2 bedroom, 2 bath, full kitchen. (we originally asked for a 1 bdrm and got this huge place)

One last thing: the views from our apartment were amazing since the location had 2 walls of windows! We definitely had to used the cotton robes to walk around the place. :).

We'll stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ms. Bert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VanExtendedStay, Public Relations Manager at Vancouver Extended Stay, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Ms. Bert C,

First of all, running the Vancouver half marathon is a great feat. Congrats!
We have been taking note of the numerous comments about our funky parking situation and our team is coming up with a plan to ensure that no more guests get lost in there, ever again! :)

Other than that, we are so happy you enjoyed your home away from home, and thank you for sharing your thoughts with all of us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay Area, CA
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Booked this hotel for my wife who was running the Vancouver Marathon. She loved it. The rooms were updated, clean, views were amazing, and lots of places to eat and drink were nearby. The staff were friendly. And it was very secure. Nothing bad to report from her on this trip about this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rahulm80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VanExtendedStay, Guest Relations Manager at Vancouver Extended Stay, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Hello Rahulm80,

Thank you for such a great and concise review. We think that other readers will appreciate it as much as we do! P.S. High five to your wife for running the Marathon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We looked for houses and rental apartments for our 3 night Vancouver trip but had trouble finding the perfect place. We were traveling with our 3 year old and 8 month old, so convenience was key. Vancouver extended stay was in a grew location. Walking distance to downtown, Robson, Yaletown, the waterfront. Granville Island and Stanley Park were a 5min drive away. It was grew to have a kitchen and 2 bedrooms. The bedrooms are on the small size so we had to place the baby's crib in the living room. Great views of the mountains in the evening. Clean,convenient, functional, quiet. Great stay!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeattleClarita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VanExtendedStay, Guest Relations Manager at Vancouver Extended Stay, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Hello SeattleClarita,

Thank you for such a delightful review. We keep our building very family-friendly and we love meeting lovely families like yours. It's unfortunate that you had to leave so soon, but we really hope to see you and your little one again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierrevert, France
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Coming from Paris after long travel, so good surprise to be in Georgia's ! everything just perfect. Beautiful flat, perfect equipement, so well geographically placed, both Georgia résidence and Vancouver are definitely a beautiful

Room Tip: strongly recommanded for travellers, idéal for families
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank bamboo04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VanExtendedStay, Guest Relations Manager at Vancouver Extended Stay, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Merci beaucoup bamboo04! We are so happy you loved your suite. Thank you for your kind feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#3 of 92 in Vancouver
3,009 reviews
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Downtown
Loden Hotel
Loden Hotel
#5 of 92 in Vancouver
2,551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#11 of 92 in Vancouver
1,551 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
3,281 reviews
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vancouver Extended Stay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vancouver Extended Stay

Property: Vancouver Extended Stay
Address: 101-1288 Georgia St W, Vancouver, British Columbia V6E 4R3, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 49 Speciality Lodging in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vancouver Extended Stay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We invite you to experience staying in one of our superbly furnished, and well-serviced suites in downtown Vancouver - rated as one of the most beautiful cities to live in, in the world! Whether your visit is for vacation or business, you will find the ideal mix of great quality, comfort and service with us. Our guests call us their home away from home. Your comfort and happiness is our number one priority. We are located in Vancouver's most ideal location for shopping, dining, and sightseeing. Many of our suites have stunning views of the surrounding mountains and ocean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Vancouver Extended Stay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vancouver Extended Stay Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing