We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family who holiday together should stay together!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vancouver Extended Stay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Vancouver Extended Stay
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Family who holiday together should stay together!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Basically the apartments are great and the area is fabulous, loved the location :-) But the one let down was having our family split not by floors but by towers, they had months of notice and paid in full in advance and with one thing that as a family we're to stay in the same tower...doesn't matter if we're on different floors but the same tower! We spent a month in Vancouver and it was like we were on separate holidays. One of the apartments was really comfortable but the other one looked great but not so comfortable. Fantastic free Wi Fi and great security and loved how the city was just outside our door.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Phee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VanExtendedStay, Guest Relations Manager at Vancouver Extended Stay, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Phee K,

We are so happy that you liked the apartment and location!

Although we manage four different buildings, the towers are immediately next to each other. But in the future, please let us know if you need to be in the same building and we will do our best to accommodate you based on those needs. Summer is our busiest season so please understand our good intentions! :)

We hope to see you again.

Sincerely,

Salena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    46
    15
    5
    8
See reviews for
79
58
8
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

We recently stayed for four nights. The room was nicer than we had expected and the location could not be beat. The guys at the front were extremely helpful in directing us where to park and how to enter the building. Our family had one of the nicest vacations with Vancouver Extended Stay. Looking forward to going back again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Steven R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VanExtendedStay, Guest Relations Manager at Vancouver Extended Stay, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Steven,

Thank you so much for your kind words. We always try to beat our guests' expectations and surprise them! I am so happy that you had such a great time in Vancouver. We will also look forward to seeing you and your family again!

Kind Regards,

Salena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

We stayed for a week in room 3603 which was a three-bedroom apartment.

It was clean and in good condition. The bedrooms are small but serviceable while the living room is comfortable and the kitchen well supplied with appliances. There is a large private rooftop deck with outdoor furniture and great views although more of the City than hrabour - but it would get more use in warmer weather than we experienced.

Wi-fi was good and included in our rate.

Building security was excellent with card floor access in the lift.

The two lobby areas are inviting and management is on site at most hours. A single car space was included.

The location is excellent for downtown and the harbour and the street is very attractive and in a higher-end apartment district.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fairbutselective
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VanExtendedStay, Guest Relations Manager at Vancouver Extended Stay, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Fairbutselective,

Thank you for your review - it was thorough and exactly the kind of information that would be helpful for any future guests. We are very proud to provide free parking and high speed internet to each guest. If you ever have any more suggestions as to how we can make your stay even more convenient, then please do not hesitate to contact us!

Warm Regards,

Salena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

The location was perfect, walking distance to great restaurants and shops. Friendly staff. Very clean. Would definitely stay again. However, when we arrived, we couldn't find the lobby and no one was there to answer phone calls.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Meah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VanExtendedStay, Guest Relations Manager at Vancouver Extended Stay, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Meah,

Thank you for your kind feedback! We were all so happy to have met you and your family. I really want to apologize for the confusion at your arrival but I am very happy that we met and sorted everything out quickly. We always make sure that there is at least one staff at the front desk throughout the day. Rarely, there are emergencies that force us to be away at the same time but that is when the 24/7 concierge is there to help. We hope to see you back in Vancouver again soon!

- the VES Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

The location is very nice, the architecture is contemporary stile with a lot of glasses that result in very iluminated place. the equipments of the apartment was fine, except the lamps of the bedrooms that in one of them was not working and was dark also.

Room Tip: Bedrooms are little small and the lamps wasn't working. In the living room the sound box was fal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Marcia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VanExtendedStay, Guest Relations Manager at Vancouver Extended Stay, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Marcia,

Thank you for your review! Our sincerest apologies for not having replaced the lamp in time! We are embarrassed to not have met our own standards. Our summer season is very busy and we fell a little behind on schedule but now we are back on track.

Our priority is to make every suite appear brand new before any check-in. So thank you for your comments. Every piece of information helps us create a better experience for everyone.

Sincerely,

Salena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

we did not stay here, we had a reservation, however had to cancel it and they would give us back our deposit
I did not read the fine print when I booked on booking.com, or I would not have done so, so they basically have almost $500 of our money for absolutely nothing, I am very frustrated and will not let that happen again, they were very inflexible, even though the date is many months away
I even asked if we could use OUR MONEY to stay for one night because our travel plans changed, and was told there is a minimum 3 night stay and they would not accomodate me even though they have $500 of OUR MONEY

I would never book with them because of their inflexibility

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank olyb3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VanExtendedStay, Front Office Manager at Vancouver Extended Stay, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear olyb3,

I have just read your comments and I am truly sorry for your terrible booking experience. While we always work with our guests to modify their bookings and try to accommodate guests' requests, we have a strict policy of minimum 3 days stay. Please note we are extended stay accommodation provider and we apologize we could not accommodate you for one night only.

- from the VES Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

The stay was perfect! Even though it was new years eve we check-in without waiting, the service was nice and respectful; they were also helpful to point you out what places you can go. Location is unbeatable, you are in Robson like Vancouver Downtown so you have everything near and yet amazong views! The room make you feel like home, clean and comfortable! Totally recommended!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scsm1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VanExtendedStay, Guest Relations Manager at Vancouver Extended Stay, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Scsm1991,

New Years Eve was definitely an important time for our guests and we worked hard to make sure everyone was happy during the holidays! Even though it was one of our busiest times, we are so happy to hear that we were able to make your stay enjoyable without any complaints. We hope to see you again in 2014 ;)!

- the VES Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,298 reviews
Robson Street
Blue Horizon Hotel
Blue Horizon Hotel
#21 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,390 reviews
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Downtown
Loden Hotel
Loden Hotel
#5 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,274 reviews
Downtown
Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vancouver Extended Stay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vancouver Extended Stay

Property: Vancouver Extended Stay
Address: 101-1288 West Georgia Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6E 4R3, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 49 Speciality Lodging in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vancouver Extended Stay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We invite you to experience staying in one of our superbly furnished, and well-serviced suites in downtown Vancouver - rated as one of the most beautiful cities to live in, in the world! Whether your visit is for a few days or a few months, you will find the ideal mix of great quality, comfort and service with us. Our guests call us their home away from home. Your comfort and happiness is our number one priority. We are located in Vancouver's most ideal location for shopping, dining, and sightseeing. Many of our suites have stunning views of the surrounding mountains and ocean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Vancouver Extended Stay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vancouver Extended Stay Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing