We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yearly get away”
Review of Greenbrier Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Greenbrier Hotel
Ranked #76 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Reviewed 20 May 2014

At such a small cost, why cut back on breakfast? If not for that we would stay at your hotel every year. The year before, (2013) was nice choices for morning meal. The location was perfect for the places we wanted to visit.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GreenbrierHotel, General Manager at Greenbrier Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Hello Jim,
Thank you for taking time to write a review. We're sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with our complimentary breakfast. As you know, we are a small hotel and do not do not have a restaurant, thus we only have a small selection of morning snacks for our guests at no additional charge. We hope to see you again next time you visit Vancouver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (301)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

133 - 139 of 301 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights and enjoyed it very much. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. The location is great. Being on Robson, you're right by stores and restaurants, Stanley Park, and much more. There was no safe to put my valuables, however I would likely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MexNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GreenbrierHotel, General Manager at Greenbrier Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Hello MexNomad,
We appreciate the time you took in writing this review. We, here at Greenbrier Hotel are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Not all of our rooms have safes, depending on the room type we would be more than happy to try and assign a room that has one for you on your next trip to Vancouver! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

prefect location and spacey rooms. Will be back again for sure. Staff where very accommodating. Centeraly located to everything. Transport was accessible. Restaurants where around the corner. Family friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rania k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GreenbrierHotel, General Manager at Greenbrier Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Hello rania,
Thank you for taking time in writing this review. It is nice to know that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward welcoming you back at the Greenbrier Hotel, Vancouver!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel has location going for it. Great rates for an average hotel. We didn't expect the amenities they had to offer with appartment style living. Nice to have a kitchen. The place is a bit outdated but clean. Not that we spent much time in our room anyways. Stay here!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mt_mosquito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GreenbrierHotel, General Manager at Greenbrier Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Hello mt_mosquito,
Thank you for your comments. It is so nice to hear that you had a very pleasant stay with us recently. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Vancouver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I stayed at the Greenbrier Hotel 10 days ago with my sister. We had been looking for a middle of the range, clean & tidy hotel in a good location Downtown Vancouver. I think we found it with this hotel. Great location on Robson St, further down the road, near the corner of Denham St, lots of great restaurants too. Close to shops etc. We found the staff to be very helpful too.
We took the train from the airport to Vancouver City Station and then walked to the hotel. It was a bit of a hike with a suitcase, but we were not in a hurry, so it was fine.
As most people have mentioned, yes, the breakfast was very basic. Tea/coffee & toast (+ butter, jam & peanut butter provided). I had read that in the other reviews, so I was prepared for that. (Real milk would have been nice, instead of the powder milk - my only complaint).
The reception staff did inform us that if we wanted any crockery or cutlery, we just had to ask.
I would definitely stay at this hotel again, although I would check the rate first. We asked if we could book a few nights upon our return to Vancouver 3 weeks later, it was ok, but the rate was significantly higher. So we decided to book elsewhere.

Room Tip: We had a room towards the side street, this was not a problem at all. Pretty quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank africa94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GreenbrierHotel, General Manager at Greenbrier Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Hello africa94,
Thank you taking time to write us a review. We appreciate the kind words and we certainly hope to see you again on your next trip to Vancouver :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Was a little disappointed key card stopped working several times, had to ask for kitchen utensils although its a full kitchen set up. Breakfast consists of toast and coffee. Not much type of ventelation, feels " stuffy"
Location is excellent!!!!! Close to everything.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrishMitchell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GreenbrierHotel, General Manager at Greenbrier Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We are currently in the process of correcting the keys and key cards and I apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused you. Our kitchen utensils are available upon request, and our staff are more than happy to deliver it to your room. And I apologize for the stuffy room, we have central heating, which can be a little challenging because some of our guests who prefer a colder room and some warmer. If you have any other questions please do not hesitate to ask. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Vancouver!

Best Regards,
Saeid.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We stayed there while we were renovating our place. The location is absolutely brilliant. The rooms are a little dated and show their age, but VERY clean. To our surprise they had complimentary breakfast. I would definitely be staying there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mamoshka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Robson Street
Barclay Hotel
Barclay Hotel
#71 of 92 in Vancouver
527 reviews
Granville Street
Moda Hotel
Moda Hotel
#61 of 92 in Vancouver
947 reviews
Gastown
Victorian Hotel
Victorian Hotel
#37 of 92 in Vancouver
831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kingston Hotel
Kingston Hotel
#60 of 92 in Vancouver
431 reviews
West End
Buchan Hotel
Buchan Hotel
#36 of 92 in Vancouver
1,891 reviews
West End
English Bay Hotel
English Bay Hotel
#77 of 92 in Vancouver
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenbrier Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenbrier Hotel

Address: 1393 Robson St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6E 1C6, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Robson Street
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range: £67 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Greenbrier Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Greenbrier Hotel is located in the middle the famous Robson Street in Vancouver, just steps away from great shopping and dining. All within walking distance to Stanley Park, Convention Centre, Canada Place, English Bay, and most Vancouver attractions. Friendly front desk staff are available 24 hours a day to assist you with every aspect of your trip, from planning tours, dinner reservations and any other arrangements. Most of our suites are furnished with: pillow top mattresses, kitchenette**, living room*, dining table*, sofa bed*, LCD TV with local channels, complimentary high speed WiFi and free local calls. Complimentary coffee/tea is available in the lounge, daily housekeeping and a secured underground parking***. *Subject to room type **Kitchen utensils and crockery available upon request (subject to availability). ***Available at additional cost ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Greenbrier Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenbrier Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing