We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very centeral”
Review of Greenbrier Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Greenbrier Hotel
Ranked #73 of 90 Hotels in Vancouver
Northam, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“very centeral”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Close to lots of eat houses and shopping, rooms nice and large with full kitchen, the area felt very safe to us like you could go out at night, very easy to find, staff where very helpful when needed. Also ha guest laundry

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SMJW2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    80
    70
    32
    43
See reviews for
57
100
29
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Penticton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 24 May 2014

I forgot my luggage at the hotel. The service staffs helped sending it back to me. Although It took almost two weeks for the process, I finally received my luggage with good condition. Thank you for the good service.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Vilairatj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasper National Park, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Hotel was lovely and clean and the staff were very accomodating when we requested a kettle or some cutlery etc. had a one bed room room and it was huge! Good value for money, no lift but that was fine for two 23 year olds! Separate lounge and kitchen and decent sized bathroom. Good location too, close to Stanley Park and shopping strip.
Thanks Greenbrier

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Zoe245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We've stayed at this hotel many times before and found that this time it wasn't as good as it had been. We were there in the shoulder season and paid more for a room that wasn't a one bedroom than we did for a one bedroom when we stayed previously (apparently there was a lot happening in Vancouver that weekend). For their price I do not expect a huge continental breakfast, but this time it was less then normal. In the past they had coffee/tea and toast and some muffins/Danish's along with a machine if you wanted for an extra dollar or two purchase a hot chocolate/specialty coffee. However this time our choices were two different types of bread (one white and one with a swirl) or Christmas cake. All awful choices for a diabetic. While walking around we did check out a couple of nearby hotels and found that the Greenbriers parking was twice the rate of two comparable hotels. Registration seemed to take a long time as well this time. Although the space is large, it really wasn't as clean as we felt it had been in the past. The location is great with transportation/restaurants etc, however there are many other places to stay in the neighbourhood that I think we will try next time.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank dbid22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Vancouver hotels

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2014

The hotel was very well located. You could walk pretty much everywhere. We received a free upgrade and we were quite please with the extra space. Continental breakfast did not have very much selection, but it was free! Great value!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank NicholasB22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GreenbrierHotel, General Manager at Greenbrier Hotel, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Hello NicholasB22,
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. And we look forward to seeing you the next time your in Vancouver :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marysville, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2014

At such a small cost, why cut back on breakfast? If not for that we would stay at your hotel every year. The year before, (2013) was nice choices for morning meal. The location was perfect for the places we wanted to visit.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GreenbrierHotel, General Manager at Greenbrier Hotel, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Hello Jim,
Thank you for taking time to write a review. We're sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with our complimentary breakfast. As you know, we are a small hotel and do not do not have a restaurant, thus we only have a small selection of morning snacks for our guests at no additional charge. We hope to see you again next time you visit Vancouver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights and enjoyed it very much. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. The location is great. Being on Robson, you're right by stores and restaurants, Stanley Park, and much more. There was no safe to put my valuables, however I would likely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MexNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GreenbrierHotel, General Manager at Greenbrier Hotel, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Hello MexNomad,
We appreciate the time you took in writing this review. We, here at Greenbrier Hotel are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Not all of our rooms have safes, depending on the room type we would be more than happy to try and assign a room that has one for you on your next trip to Vancouver! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Robson Street
Riviera on Robson Suites Hotel Downtown Vancouver
Robson Street
Empire Landmark Hotel and Conference Center
West End
Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites
Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites
#49 of 90 in Vancouver
1,401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Robson Street
The Listel Hotel Vancouver
The Listel Hotel Vancouver
#24 of 90 in Vancouver
2,161 reviews
Robson Street
Blue Horizon Hotel
Blue Horizon Hotel
#21 of 90 in Vancouver
2,481 reviews
West End
Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenbrier Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenbrier Hotel

Property: Greenbrier Hotel
Address: 1393 Robson St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6E 1C6, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Robson Street
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 90 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Greenbrier Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Greenbrier Hotel is located in the middle the famous Robson Street in Vancouver, just steps away from great shopping and dining. All within walking distance to Stanley Park, Convention Centre, Canada Place, English Bay, and most Vancouver attractions. Friendly front desk staff are available 24 hours a day to assist you with every aspect of your trip, from planning tours, dinner reservations and any other arrangements. Most of our suites are furnished with: pillow top mattresses, kitchenette**, living room*, dining table*, sofa bed*, LCD TV with local channels, complimentary high speed WiFi and free local calls. Complimentary coffee/tea is available in the lounge, daily housekeeping and a secured underground parking***. *Subject to room type **Kitchen utensils and crockery available upon request (subject to availability). ***Available at additional cost ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Greenbrier Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenbrier Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing