We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will Stay Again”
Review of Greenbrier Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Greenbrier Hotel
Ranked #72 of 90 Hotels in Vancouver
Napier, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Will Stay Again”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Arrived late afternoon after a long international flight, greeted warmly and booked in quickly. Our accommodation was a large apartment like area, very clean and bright. Although it had a small kitchen there was no cutlery or equipment, enquired at front desk and every thing we required was promptly given to us. The reception staff are an asset, gave us written directions and maps after enquiring where we would like to go, also advice on buses to catch and where to find the bus stops. The free breakfast was a plus to kick start our day.Always greeted by reception staff on our return and felt like valued guests. A good location, clean, comfortable beds, excellent housekeeping, in all value for money, will certainly stay again if in Vancouver.

Room Tip: We had two different apartments on two occasions and both were excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeanandLiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    80
    70
    32
    43
See reviews for
57
100
29
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nuremberg, Germany
Level Contributor
208 reviews
207 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 240 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I sttayed a the Greenbrier Hotel for one night in June 2014. I was satisfied: the room was very large, with bath tube and kitchenette. The location is good - near to Stanley Park and City centre. Value for money, as the rate was not to high. Breakfast is nothing to speak about. Stayed on third floor and no elevator, which is not comfortable, if you have heavy luggage. Road in front of the hotel is a bit noisy due to the traffic. Overall: I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laendersammler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holland, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for one night toward the end of our honeymoon. When I booked it, I thought it had a great price. I was a bit disappointed in the breakfast- it was only coffee/tea and toast. However, our suite was quite large and and comfortable. The location was good and I would stay here again. front desk staff was very helpful.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank stellarsong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Stayed here when a close friend visited me from out of town. We were able to get a room with two beds and to our surprise, it had a kitchen. We had to ask for cutlery and kitchen supplies since they were not in the room. Despite the small breakfast, (which was free), it was quite a pleasant experience. Will definitely recommend friends from out of town to stay here.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Noorologist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We stayed there because of the "breakfast included" advertising, There was only breakfast on the first day but none for the remainder of the week. To add insult to injury, we found bed bugs on the last day. We will never stay there again.

The beds are as hard as a rock.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Deb K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GreenbrierHotel, Manager at Greenbrier Hotel, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Thank you for your comments, Deborah. In the very rare instance where a guest expresses a concern of this nature, we quickly engage a professional company to evaluate the situation. It would have been greatly appreciated if you expressed your concerns during your stay, so that we could have addressed your needs. Rest assured that our team has taken your comments very seriously.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Vancouver hotels

Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This is a clean older hotel in downtown Vancouver that is very economical considering it's location.

As with any bargain, there is a price. There is no elevator, the rooms are clean but very basic furnishings. The parking is secure and fairly reasonable (by Vancouver standards). The front desk staff was very pleasant and helpful, and quite apologetic when the promised Continental breakfast was unavailable. (they informed us that the Manager had decided not to put it out!) It served it's purpose but inspired no warm feelings or desire to return.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms over Robson and on the lower floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank PeripateticCanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

Room was clean and a good size and location was great. Friendly staff!
I recommend this if you wanna be close to downtown. The only thing I didn't like was lack of privacy on the first floor, people from the next building could see inside my room with open certains.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shabnam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Robson Street
Riviera on Robson Suites Hotel Downtown Vancouver
Robson Street
Empire Landmark Hotel and Conference Center
West End
Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites
Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites
#49 of 90 in Vancouver
1,402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Robson Street
The Listel Hotel Vancouver
The Listel Hotel Vancouver
#24 of 90 in Vancouver
2,164 reviews
Robson Street
Blue Horizon Hotel
Blue Horizon Hotel
#21 of 90 in Vancouver
2,484 reviews
West End
Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenbrier Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenbrier Hotel

Property: Greenbrier Hotel
Address: 1393 Robson St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6E 1C6, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Robson Street
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 90 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Greenbrier Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Greenbrier Hotel is located in the middle the famous Robson Street in Vancouver, just steps away from great shopping and dining. All within walking distance to Stanley Park, Convention Centre, Canada Place, English Bay, and most Vancouver attractions. Friendly front desk staff are available 24 hours a day to assist you with every aspect of your trip, from planning tours, dinner reservations and any other arrangements. Most of our suites are furnished with: pillow top mattresses, kitchenette**, living room*, dining table*, sofa bed*, LCD TV with local channels, complimentary high speed WiFi and free local calls. Complimentary coffee/tea is available in the lounge, daily housekeeping and a secured underground parking***. *Subject to room type **Kitchen utensils and crockery available upon request (subject to availability). ***Available at additional cost ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Greenbrier Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenbrier Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing