We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely location, good menu and nice food”
Review of Bellaggio Cafe

Bellaggio Cafe
Ranked #123 of 3,782 Restaurants in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$24
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Robson Street
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Lovely location, good menu and nice food”
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

We've eaten here a couple of times - the menu is a Mediterranean style with lots if choice. It's not exceptional but it's good food, lots of options, and a nice location. We like sitting outside street side watching the world go past...... Also has free wifi which is a bonus....

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank M1SS_G1GGLES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    150
    53
    23
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Vibe and Location.”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We ate here a couple of times during our recent trip to Vancouver. It has a nice atmosphere, the boss is a funny guy, and servers are friendly. We had breakfast on one visit and I had chicken salad and hubby had pizza on another occasion. The food is lovely, prices are reasonable, music they play is great and location perfect. My only criticism is the enamel tea pots with the blue paint peeling off. I think this is meant to be a quirky thing but a bit of blue paint dropped into my cup.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lunch at Bellagio”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Good service and delicious food and friendly staff. Great for people watching - it was a beautiful sunny day!!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Suzie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“An excellent place for a meal break near the convention center”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I took lunch there and had a good meal at a reasonable price (unusual for a venue associated with a conference center). I didn't realize breakfast was served here--would have made some mornings much happier for me.

Service was prompt but not as detail-oriented as it could be: they refilled my unsweetened iced tea with ... sweetened tea. Not the end of the world, but an unpleasant surprise for diabetics.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank henare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Terrific Breakfast!”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Great prices, eggs, toast, oatmeal, cappuccino all delicious. Service was a little spotty, but I was on vacation and in no hurry and the wait staff were all doing their best in busy conditions.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank MRB R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bellaggio Cafe also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Bellaggio Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing