We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PH Suite”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lord Stanley Suites On The Park
Ranked #61 of 90 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Levin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“PH Suite”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

First time to Vancouver and we wanted to stay close to Stanley Park. This Hotel would be one of the closest with Fabulous views. I requested a Suite on a High Floor and when we arrived they informed us that we had a PentHouse Suite. Very excited about this and expecting a lot. But all too shortly those expectations were squashed. At the very least , you would expect a Queen Size bed, but there was only a double. We didn't even sleep in it , apart from it being too small for us, the room was too stuffy. We opted for the Sofa Bed in the Lounge, which when opened fully , hit the breakfast bar and you had to push it extra hard to get it down over this, which obviously previous guests had tried doing also, and had damaged the breakfast bar. The Suite itself was very compact but that was no problem. I loved the Solarium and could sit there all day watching the traffic coming and going to Stanley park and the boats coming in and out of the harbour. One of the best things about Stanley Suites was David at the Front Desk. He went out of his way to accommodate us and was extremely helpful. Can't say enough good things about him. Stanley Suites is very central to a lot of restaurants and a Safeway Supermarket is in easy walking distance. Bike Rentals are just down at the Corner, which I recommend to do as Stanley Park is a must to bike around as the pathway emcompasses all around the downtown area. The fact that Stanley Suites have very small beds, I would still encourage Friends to stay here as it is in easy walking distance to everything essential including Buses. Nice Continental Breakfast included.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chipie7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alwayslookingtohelp, Front Office Manager at Lord Stanley Suites On The Park, responded to this review, 31 October 2014
We see this was your first visit to Vancouver...we're so pleased that we were able to be a part of this first time experience.
As you found out the location and the views from it are hard to beat.
The layout of the property allows for Queen Size Beds in many of our suites but only allows A Double Size Bed in others. On your next visit please let us know in advance that you'd prefer a Queen Size Bed and we'll certainly do our best to ensure you have one next time.
We are presently updating the suites decor and look forward to sharing this with our valued guests soon.
You mentioned one of our staff by name...David. David is the manager of the hotel and certainly enjoys what he does for a living. Making you and many of our guests feel at home with his sincere and helpful personality. It sounds like you have also found this to be true.
David and the rest of our fantastic staff look forward to having you back to Lord Stanley Suites on the Park on your next visit to Vancouver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    96
    29
    13
    14
See reviews for
72
77
19
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eagle, Idaho
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

This was my second time at the hotel and I can add little to the other reviews that cover it all - great views, great location, clean rooms, and one of a kind check-in staff (David). One downside is the morning breakfast - though good, it is a must to come early or you'll get nothing. Upon asking the morning staff if they could refill, the answer was "that's all we have for today". (This really made my Dad angry and he's right, we paid good money and were left high and dry). Therefore, take David's advice literal when he says "come early to get the best pick of the goodies and jams". The seating situation is also suboptimal so be prepared. Despite that, it's a great place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alwayslookingtohelp, Front Office Manager at Lord Stanley Suites On The Park, responded to this review, 31 October 2014
Let us start with a warm welcome back .Thank you for taking the time to let us know what your experience at Lord Stanley was like this last visit.
Our views and location make it hard to pass up an opportunity to stay at Lord Stanley Suites, as you mention.
David certainly is a memorable part of many of our guests stay...as it seems he was for you as well. We're so pleased that your stay was made that much better with his assistance.
As for the complimentary continental breakfast and the lack of it available to your father, this is disappointing to hear and we'd like to say right away how sorry we were to hear of this.
It's our staff's goal to make sure our guests receive top quality service, so when a simple request for some breakfast isn't met with "of course" it's upsetting to us.
The breakfast is served from 7 am to 9 am and it certainly can be a busy time of the day...with that said there can be occasions when guests have eaten all the items that we had brought in for the breakfast that morning.
As we do not have a restaurant or food making service on the property we do have the breakfast catered to us each morning...with what we hope is enough to satisfy our guests each morning.
It sounds like in this situation there may have been nothing left to offer...but perhaps how this was brought to your fathers attention could have been done so in a more effective way...for any misunderstanding on our part we apologize.
When David tells guests that the "Early Bird catches the bagel" sometimes he's sadly correct.
We do look forward to having you back on your next visit to Vancouver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

I enjoyed my stay at the Lord Stanley Suites. The hotel is located close to Stanley Park and other downtown attractions can be easely reached by foot. Travel from and to the airport, via Canada Line and bus, was also easy. My room was clean and had a good view on Coal Harbour.
The only negative point was that the room got rather warm during the hot sunny days. The air conditioning unit helped but was not able to cool down the bedroom. The temperatue got comfortable again during the evening and night.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mimion2ur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alwayslookingtohelp, Front Office Manager at Lord Stanley Suites On The Park, responded to this review, 31 October 2014
We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Lord Stanley Suites on the Park.
You found out for yourself how amazing the views can be and how close we are t ojust about all you could need.
Only a 1/2 hour train ride from YVR airport to downtown Vancouver makes it an easy destination to get to.
The views of Coal Harbor are amazing on any day...but on a sunny day like you had it's doubly beautiful.
The warmth of the suites facing the morning and early afternoon summer sunshine, definitely can get warm if the A/C units aren't turned on first thing in the morning and left to run during the afternoon.
On your next visit if it happens to be during summer let us know and we'll try and assign you a suite without direct morning sunshine.
See you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We stayed for 1 night but would happily have stayed longer. Would be a perfect suite for a business traveler with a small office space with kitchen and washing facilities. We had a nice view from the 12th floor, the area has plenty of food shops and restaurants, as well as plenty of places to hire bikes. It is only a short bus ride to the waterfront area. Continental breakfast was included which we enjoyed. The gym was pretty basic but had a nice view of the garden and was quiet. The lady behind the front desk was very helpful and gave us directions to the airport.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simon b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alwayslookingtohelp, Front Office Manager at Lord Stanley Suites On The Park, responded to this review, 31 October 2014
One night stay...this time but we'll hope to have you back for many more.
The views that you remember will be here waiting for you on your next visit.
You mentioned the proximity to bike rentals, the waterfront these are definitely advantages to staying at Lord Stanley Suites.
The gym is being updated as are our suites and the complimentary continental breakfast...so on your next visit we'll look forward to sharing these changes with you.
Our Front Desk staff are always looking to assist..so it's good to hear the lady at the desk was so helpful and able to offer directions to YVR.
See you next time you visit Vancouver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pemberton, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 nite after it was recommended by time square hotel as they were full. Actually didn't know it was there. The rates were very good . I was expecting to pay 250 plus tax and parking and ended up 200$ including tax , parking, & breakfast. Room was looking over the marina. Room had all appliances fridge, stove, dishwasher , and washer dryer. The location was walking distance to great restaurants , Stanley park , ocean and shopping. Clean and convenient. Only down side is it only had a double bed( cozier).

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carygranite35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alwayslookingtohelp, Front Office Manager at Lord Stanley Suites On The Park, responded to this review, 31 October 2014
It sounds like we surprised you with our competitive and affordable rates...always a nice surprise to receive.
We often offer package deals that include parking or discounted parking, wi-fi & breakfast.
The views are spectacular and offer our guests an opportunity to enjoy an afternoon of sitting watching sea planes and ships arrive in our harbor.
Having a fully furnished suite offers our guest a little slice of home away from home.
Since the location is close to large markets and fantastic restaurants it allows a guest to either eat out or cook in.
Some of our suites offer a Queen Size bed so on your next visit please let us know your preference.
See you next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fargo, North Dakota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Rooms were decent, location was awesome (right on Stanley park by the sea wall). Service was amazing... David Anderson definitely made my stay amazing. Every suggestion he made turned out great, so much that we changed our schedules to do things or go to eat where he suggested instead of where we had researched. Very friendly and welcoming, I would suggest this hotel just because of him.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkLandman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alwayslookingtohelp, Front Office Manager at Lord Stanley Suites On The Park, responded to this review, 4 November 2014
Our amazing location and fabulous views have once again won over another guest!!
It sounds like you really enjoyed our Manager-David Anderson's Service & Hospitality. David and the rest of our staff strive to offer friendly and helpful service to all our valued guests and it appears that's what you received.
We appreciate the kind words and look forward to having you back on your next visit to Vancouver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
103 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Loved this hotel in a beautiful section of Vancouver! Clean, efficient & knowledgeable check-in staff (David) and close proximity to restaurants and stores. A walk along the park is a must. Would definitely return!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the park as the views are amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alwayslookingtohelp, Front Office Manager at Lord Stanley Suites On The Park, responded to this review, 4 November 2014
Thank you for letting us know your thoughts about your stay with us at Lord Stanley Suites on the Park.
As you mentioned and noticed upon arrival our location is fantastic!!
Our manager David is certainly ready and willing to assist in any way he can to ensure our guests are looked after as are the rest of the staff.
We look forward to having you back on your next visit to Vancouver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
West End
Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park
Robson Street
Times Square Suites Hotel
West End
Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites
Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites
#49 of 90 in Vancouver
1,402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Robson Street
Riviera on Robson Suites Hotel Downtown Vancouver
West End
Best Western Plus Sands
Best Western Plus Sands
#48 of 90 in Vancouver
1,349 reviews
West End
Buchan Hotel
Buchan Hotel
#35 of 90 in Vancouver
1,621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lord Stanley Suites On The Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lord Stanley Suites On The Park

Property: Lord Stanley Suites On The Park
Address: The Lord Stanley 1889 Alberni St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6G 3G7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 90 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lord Stanley Suites On The Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lord Stanley is an apartment hotel in Vancouver’s West End situated next to beautiful Stanley Park. Lord Stanley is conveniently located close to public transportation and to Robson and Denman Streets, where a variety of restaurants and shops can be found and is also within walking distance to Vancouver’s business, shopping and entertainment district. Lord Stanley can accommodate stays from one night to several months in fully furnished one and two bedroom deluxe suites with panoramic water, park and mountain views. All suites feature full kitchens, in-suite washer and dryer, full bathroom, wireless Internet connection, office and have either an open balcony or enclosed solarium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Lord Stanley Suites On The Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lord Stanley Suites On The Park Hotel Vancouver
Lord Stanley Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing