We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It;s not an hotel, but it works.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lord Stanley Suites On The Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lord Stanley Suites On The Park
Ranked #57 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
148 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“It;s not an hotel, but it works.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

11th floor, so a great view over the harbour towards Stanley Park, but it's not an hotel so don't expect all of the usual services that you would normally get. The apartment was fine though and served it's purpose as we needed a room near the park so we didn't have to drive to far to meet some friends for dinner. Would I use it again - yes, but I think I would go for an hotel if one was available.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GAR4898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alwayslookingtohelp, Front Office Manager at Lord Stanley Suites On The Park, responded to this review, 23 October 2014
Yes the views of Stanley Park, Coal Harbor and North Shore Mountains are breath taking as you found out for yourself.
As we are a Hotel/Apartment you're correct that we don't have full services. However we do offer Complimentary Continental Breakfast Daily as well as Housekeeping.
Our full kitchens offer our long term or budget conscious guest an opportunity to create some dining magic in their own suite.
Think of us again on your next visit to Vancouver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    88
    27
    11
    14
See reviews for
67
72
18
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

Extremely happy w Lord Stanley Suites, the Guest services are above my expectations. They practically rush to open the door, when we do hv our key card to open it. These guys love to work fhere!
Love our cozy 1 bedroom condo w a full kitchen. There is an additional tiny office room which we ended up using for luggage bags/storage as the bedroom was pretty tight...well, we r living downtown of Vancouver! Love the panoramic ceiling to floor, wall to wall windows and the perfect view of Lord stanley park. They do offer daily room services, but we only used in the middle of the week...for not extra charge. (But we left a tip, of course).
It is a Wonderful location cos there were plenty of restaurants within walking distance.
1) Tanpopo All u can eat sushi/sashimi. fresh made when u order. 5 blks fr condo.
2) Banana Leaf on Robson...authentic Malaysian cuisine, my fav.
3) Ciao Bella Italian Restaurant is just around the corner, great food w live piano bar n lady singer.
4) The Kegs Steakhouse. ...if u feel like a good steak, go there!
5) The Observatory on Grouse Mountain. ...snack first b4 dinner! Fine dining w good food, but portions r tiny n expensive. BUT if u make reservations a day ahead, u get a free ride up the sky tram. ($40/person) n u can go early. Got 30 minutes b4 sunset n enjoy the gorgeous view!
Feel in love w Vancouver, will definitely be back n hope to get Lord Stanley Suites again.
Mr n Mrs Chupco

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Realtor_Chupco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LSSP_Manager, Manager at Lord Stanley Suites On The Park, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
We are so glad that you enjoyed Vancouver and Lord Stanley Suites on the Park! Our staff strive to offer personalized service at all times. The floor to ceiling windows in the suites show off some of the best views of Stanley Park, Coal Harbour and the North Shore Mountains. You may even see a float plane taking off or landing near Canada Place. Thank you for your comments about your dining experience. Dining in the West End is a treat with any type of cuisine within a short walk from our location. We hope that you will be back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

As a single Mum travelling with 3 small kids, this was an amazing place to stay. The staff were exceptional, especially David- the kids thought he was awesome. The location is perfectly situated between Stanley Park and downtown shopping (we easily walked to the aquarium in 15 minutes). Loved the tasty restaurants all around. The rooms (and hotel) aren't brand new, but it its clean and well appointed. The washer&dryer, full kitchen and the little sunroom were all well used and appreciated. We can't wait to come back!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank lrowse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LSSP_Manager, Manager at Lord Stanley Suites On The Park, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience. We take pride in the personalized service that we are to provide as a smaller, more intimate accommdation. Our location is ideal - next to Stanley Park and just a few blocks from shopping and a variety of restaurants on Denman and Robson Streets. Glad that you took advantage of the amenities in your suite. We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013 via mobile

This is our second stay at The Lord Stanley this month while traveling through Canada and we highly recommend it! The value for location, comfy suites and great service is truly a great deal. The suites are small but compared to a standard hotel room they offer so much more, including washing machines, kitchens, balconies or sunrooms and a feeling of a cozy apartment rather than a standard hotel room. This is definitely our new go to hotel in Vancouver! Highly recommend!!!!!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank dudleysdads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alwayslookingtohelp, Front Office Manager at Lord Stanley Suites On The Park, responded to this review, 23 October 2014
Your second stay during the same trip...we like to hear that! As you mentioned and found out for yourself, our suites are truly self-contained and very practical.
We're in the midst of updating our suites and decor so we look forward to sharing these updates with you on your next planned visit to Vancouver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larkspur, Colorado
Level Contributor
457 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

Wanted to see the sunrise over Coal Harbor and was not disappointed. Liked the kitchen and washer and dryer as they came in handy. Noisy at night with tiny double bed and hard to keep the rooms cool so none of us slept well. Loved the views from my indoor balcony of the marina, boaters with the seaplanes landing nearby. I sat in the glass room and stared at all of the action along the and the edge of Stanley Park and through the busy harbor. This place was pricey for what I got, but my oh my, what a view. The breakfast was nothing special with a lot of bread items.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the harbor as it is beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oceandweller7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alwayslookingtohelp, Front Office Manager at Lord Stanley Suites On The Park, responded to this review, 23 October 2014
Yes the views are spectacular as you found out! Having a full kitchen and in-suite washer and dryer are plus for sure.
Each suite does come with it's own A/C Unit to ensure the suite is kept at a comfortable level, so we're sorry to hear you found your suite a little on the warm side.
The layout of our suites allow for a Queen Size Bed in some suites and a Double Size Bed in others...it sounds like yours was the latter.
Since your last stay we've made some changes to our Complimentary Continental Breakfast, we now also offer Waffles w/ Maple Syrup as well as Assorted Yogurt w/ Granola Topping.
Think of us on your next visit to Vancouver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

This was my fourth stay at Lord Stanley and at this point I wouldn't consider any other place to stay in Vancouver. It has it all: impeccable staff, breathtaking view, the sea and Stanley Park at the reach of your fingertips and close to everything and anything you need when you are not in your hometown.Trust my words: if you are visiting Vancouver for business, studies or leisure purposes or even if you intend to live for a long while in the city, this is the right and the only choice.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Anselmo_cezario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alwayslookingtohelp, Front Office Manager at Lord Stanley Suites On The Park, responded to this review, 24 October 2014
We're pleased to hear that you've found yourself a home away from home. Our staff appreciate your kind words and look forward to having you back in the future.
Thank you for taking time to let us know your thoughts and for your continued patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

We stayed here for a couple nights following a ten day Alaskan cruise. We were four - myself, wife, toddler and mother, so we wanted to find a place with a suite - multiple rooms, so baby could take a nap while we were there. The room had a lovely balcony overlooking the park, too. The location is nice and quite - very near Lord Stanley Park, where we visited the aquarium one day - short 10 minute walk. The aquarium is one of the best I've been to and the little guy loved it.

We don't really understand how Vancouver works; we kept asking the desk about how to get around town and they seemed surprised that we didn't know the bus routes, etc. The hotel would benefit from having a more guest friendly welcome package - maybe bus maps or info on public transport.

Otherwise, it was a nice place, quite location. Very affordable.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ianandleah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alwayslookingtohelp, Front Office Manager at Lord Stanley Suites On The Park, responded to this review, 24 October 2014
Thank you for taking time to let us know how your stay with us went. We appreciate your comments and have taken your advice with regard to Transit Information For Our Guests.
As a practice we are always ready to contact Transit Info for our guests as many aren't familiar with the area and we then give direct information to the guest.
We're now offering a transit map to our guests so they may have it with them during a day on the bus or skytrain.
Thank you for letting us know where we can improve our guest services.
We'll look forward to having you back on your next visit to Vancouver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
West End
Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park
Robson Street
Times Square Suites Hotel
West End
Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites
Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites
#48 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
Buchan Hotel
Buchan Hotel
#37 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,452 reviews
Robson Street
Riviera on Robson Suites Hotel Downtown Vancouver
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lord Stanley Suites On The Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lord Stanley Suites On The Park

Property: Lord Stanley Suites On The Park
Address: The Lord Stanley 1889 Alberni St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6G 3G7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lord Stanley Suites On The Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lord Stanley is an apartment hotel in Vancouver’s West End situated next to beautiful Stanley Park. Lord Stanley is conveniently located close to public transportation and to Robson and Denman Streets, where a variety of restaurants and shops can be found and is also within walking distance to Vancouver’s business, shopping and entertainment district. Lord Stanley can accommodate stays from one night to several months in fully furnished one and two bedroom deluxe suites with panoramic water, park and mountain views. All suites feature full kitchens, in-suite washer and dryer, full bathroom, wireless Internet connection, office and have either an open balcony or enclosed solarium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Lord Stanley Suites On The Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lord Stanley Suites On The Park Hotel Vancouver
Lord Stanley Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing