We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Spot”
Review of Urban Fare

Urban Fare
Ranked #138 of 3,776 Restaurants in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, Greek, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Neighbourhood: Downtown
South Australia
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great Spot”
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Close to our hotel we found the range of food excellent and the prices really good. Lovely spot for breakfast, lunch or dinner.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Hermitage123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    138
    33
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Good Choice for a Fine Meal”
Reviewed 27 March 2014

My first time at this restaurant last Saturday and would certainly recommend anyone with a good taste for a fine meal. Friendly and great service. Would revisit this place when I am in the vicinity again. Elena Lee

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank butterfly841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Just a Bit Too Pricey”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

- Great selections
- Always fresh produce
- Friendly and helpful staff
- Not so good for parking in many locations
- Too pricey

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank bengo333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Delicious! Healthy! Variety!”
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Whenever I visit Vancouver I patronize this excellent business. The food is delicious and healthy and there is always a variety. You can eat in or do take out. The prices may be an edge above other grocery stores but the freshness and variety compensates. If you go as a couple you can each select your own meal and size of portions, and be well satisfied..The servers are consistently helpful and pleasant. Try the chicken artichoke pizza, or the lemon chicken, or the lamb dinner and on and on. Why cook on holidays? With the number of patrons visiting this establishment you know your food will be fresh! So, why not take a break from the kitchen, and why not eat healthy? Yes, I have found I can have it both ways!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank anna320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“A really good place for lunch”
Reviewed 6 February 2014

If you're a tourist and you're close to the Olympic Torch at lunchtime, walk westwards for about 5 minutes to Bute St. and you'll find the best value for quality food at Urban Fare.It's a cafeteria style menu but they have an amazing variety of dishes from Lamb Shank to BBQ chicken with sandwiches and salads to satisfy just about anyone's appetite.
You can sit down and look out on Coal Harbour, The North Shore mountains and Stanley Park and tuck into a really hearty meal for well under ten bucks a person ( I think they even have reduced prices after 2 pm but don't hold me to that)
On the last visit I had half a BBQ chicken with mashed spuds and veggies and my pal had the Lamb Shank with rice and green beans. The both of us had trouble finishing, but sheer will power got us through. Once you're finished you can relax and watch the west coast people coming and going.
They really seem to have the West Coast franchise on beautiful customers at this place and half an hour can fly by as you watch the girls come and go, each one impossibly more attractive than the one before, confirming that Vancouver has the best looking girls in the world.
They are in limitless supply, and when you combine this with the food and the friendly atmosphere there's not many better places to spend an hour or two.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Urban Fare also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Urban Fare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing