We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Ice Hockey game.”
Review of Rogers Arena

Rogers Arena
Book In Advance
More Info
US$285.73*
and up
Private Tour: Vancouver 3-Hour City Highlights Tour
Ranked #23 of 353 things to do in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Red Lodge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“First Ice Hockey game.”
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Such a nice place. A lot bigger inside. Staff were really helpful and so kind. The atmosphere at the game was so good, helped that the Canucks won!
Drinks were quite expensive, but no different to any other sporting arena.
Was really busy getting out of the stadium, but that's to be expected.

I really enjoyed myself. :)

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank TripTime21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    228
    159
    29
    5
    7
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Comox, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
61 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Behind the scenes”
Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

Fun tour and cheap - $12. Lasted about an hour and got to see restaurants, media area, broadcast facilities and visitors dressing room. Unfortunately did not get to see Canucks facility. Overall well worth an hour of your time.

Helpful?
Thank Ben-Josee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great Arena, Good Tour”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We have both attended a hockey game at Rogers Arena and also went on the Arena Tour in January. The atmosphere for games is outstanding. We have been there for a weeknight game against Phoenix (12-13 season) and a Saturday night Hockey Night in Canada game against Chicago (13-14 season). Both times the atmosphere has been great. The Canucks are 0-2, however, so we may be asked to stop coming to games.

In January we took the Arena Tour. It was good to see all the areas of Rogers Arena that we see from our seats but do not have access to during a game, such as the premium seating and lounges. We got to see a little of the Canucks morning skate as it was a game day. I was a little disappointed we didn't get to go underneath to the locker room are, but this may or may not have had to do with it being a game day.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank MNGophers2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
214 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit but atmosphere can be lacking”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

I am a big hockey fan so whenever I have the chance I try and get to a game at Rogers Arena.

That being said, I do not find the atmosphere at games to be great in comparison to other sporting events and locations. I have been to playoffs and the atmosphere was great, but for an everyday game it will be relatively low key.

As a collective group the fans at Rogers rarely make noise and often resort to the mexican wave, which I find to be the lowest form of support.

Certainly if you are in from out of town or have not seen hockey before, I definitely recommend going for a game.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shaun R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
57 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Great Arena”
Reviewed 7 March 2014

This Oilers fan is pretty jealous. Great, clean and nice looking facilities. My only beef is with the draft beer. Those prices are criminal!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Darren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rogers Arena also viewed

 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Rogers Arena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing