We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My daughter & family had a terrific overnight in the City” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Auberge Vancouver Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Auberge Vancouver Hotel
Ranked #41 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“My daughter & family had a terrific overnight in the City”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2011

Dinner at the grill for a family of four was reasonably priced and the menu awsome.
Father and 14 yr old son went to Canuck's game main reason for trip
Mother and 12 yr old had a good time swimming in the pool

Room Tip: Tell TCC staff what you like and need
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RObinA76_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    260
    157
    41
    11
    12
See reviews for
81
201
32
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Vancouver, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2011

We have stayed several times and always had a great time enjoy the food with room service. The location is great to go to local events in all downtown locations with only a short cab ride or in most cases walk to the event with new drinking laws it can cost almost as much to take a cab as the cost of the room depending are where you live in the lowermainland.We have had freinds join us serverl times as well and they have found the experiance positive as well.

Room Tip: It is nice to see north shore mountains with snow
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wood-123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver Island, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2011

This hotel is right in the business district of Vancouver. The location made it very convenient to walk to and from all business meetings. The amenities in the hotel were excellent and the staff friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sab31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2011

The awesome attitude of the club staff is what makes our stay so much more enjoyable then so many other hotels we have the fortune to stay in. The suites, food and location are the "icing on the cake!"
We still don't like the introduction to the club/hotel through the concrete hallway. It really doesn't present well. A mural of the harbour that the club looks onto created by Emily Carr students ( or a talented member(s) would be wonderful!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank janeymanning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2011

I wanted to start 2011 off right.. After an amazing night of New Years Eve celebrating I was looking to spend the first day of 2011 being pampered in a luxurious hotel with a great view, delicious food and a knowledgeable staff. I chose the right hotel! The Terminal City Club Hotel was perfect. Central location, gorgeous decor in the room and the view of the water and mountains put my hung over mind at ease :)

I highly recommended this hotel.

Cheers.

Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JasonMackay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2011

I have previously stayed at the Terminal City Club on several occasions and enjoyed the hotel. Unfortunately, my most recent stay was terrible, and it will be my last visit to that hotel.

My family stayed for 4 days at the beginning of January 2011. The hotel was understaffed for the holidays, and should probably have been closed. We paid full price despite the hotel appearing to be on skeleton staff, and were not told that there would be any service difficulties when we booked.

There was no parking attendant, so while paying $25 per day for parking, guests were required to phone the front desk, then wait on the street while someone was sent to open the parkade security gate to enter.

Despite being expensive, the restaurant was a disaster. During our first meal we got to listen to a club member angrily complain to the wait staff about how a rotton meal has caused his son to become ill. That night our own meals were edible, but some of the entrees appeared to have been frozen and heated up in a microwave.

The following night, the restaurant served us a chicken club sandwich with chicken so old that the edges had turned grey and hard. Three of the four meals served to us that night were inedible. When I complained to the shift supervisor, she decided not to charge us for our meal, which was appropriate considering we did not eat it.

I hope my experience was an anomaly, and that they work out their kitchen and staffing problems. I had been happy with the hotel in the past, but the last visit was bad enough that I will not return.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank g1g1g1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TCCLUB, Director of Sales at Auberge Vancouver Hotel, responded to this review, 8 March 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the hotel and club. We are sincerely disappointed that you were so unsatisfied with your stay.

By giving us your feedback and pointing out that you had enjoyed your stays in the past, allows us to improve and build on the opportunities to be so much better. We do want to ensure our guests have a delightful and wonderful experience and this is what we strive for.

We hope you will come back to stay with us again. We take your comments very seriously and are addressing your points to ensure this is in fact an unfortunate and isolated incident. We take pride in the superior product we offer our guests.

Sincerely,

Noni Bruyere
Director of Sales and Marketing
The Hotel at Terminal City Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2011

I adore this hotel. The service is outstanding. I have been a guest 4 times over the past couple of years and have enjoyed an upgrade to a suite every time. The decor is luxurious and the rooms are very comfortable. I feel like royalty each time I visit.

  • Stayed April 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ogilvie444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Hotel Le Soleil
Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,395 reviews
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,299 reviews
Downtown
Days Inn Vancouver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gastown
Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Suites
Downtown
Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront
Downtown
Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge Vancouver Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge Vancouver Hotel

Property: Auberge Vancouver Hotel
Address: 837 West Hastings Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 1B6, Canada (Formerly The Hotel at Terminal City Club)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#33 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#36 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#37 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Auberge Vancouver Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of downtown, just steps away from the Waterfront, Auberge Vancouver (formerly The Terminal City Club Hotel) is a luxury boutique hotel situated in a vibrant, urban environment. Surrounded by fine restaurants, unique shops and contemporary galleries, we hope to provide a truly memorable experience for the discerning leisure and business traveller alike, in an exceptional setting. A stunning view of the water, impeccable service, deluxe amenities and of course, elegant and spacious accommodations are only a few of the features that make Auberge Vancouver so exceptional. This truly unique property exudes quiet sophistication, yet it is a modern oasis. Our commitment is to ensure that you will enjoy an unforgettable stay. Come and be our guest; an unparalleled experience is waiting for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Auberge Vancouver Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terminal City Hotel
Terminal City Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing