We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Auberge Vancouver Hotel
Ranked #42 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
56 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Love”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2012

Gorgeous room with hybrid city-mountain views and mini-fridge/bar area. Large open lobby. Staff were friendly and professional, especially the housekeeping staff who always seemed happy and smiling ear-to-ear.

The building is a hybrid of a hotel, country (city) club and residential apartments which is a little confusing as there are two reception desks and separate elevators - there's a gym, squash court, lap-only pool which and a hot tub - which was a little confusing to find. The wireless internet was fast and stable.

Excellent location in the heart of the business district and a walks away to shopping, dining etc. I'll probably book this hotel again when I visit Vancouver due how practical and functional it is.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grumpykins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director of Sales at Auberge Vancouver Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2012
Dear Grumpykins,

Thank you very much for taking the time to place this review.

I must comment on our housekeeping staff. They are a very happy team who are excellent at what they do. Most of them have worked together for over 10 years!

The Hotel at Terminal City Club will look forward to the day when we can welcome you back to Vancouver and our hotel.

Warm regards,
Noni Bruyere
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    264
    159
    44
    11
    12
See reviews for
85
204
32
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
156 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2012

I wrote a review about Terminal City a couple years ago for a short stay. I was recently back for an extended stay (almost three weeks) for work. I chose it because I was in a meeting at the SFU downtown campus which is two blocks from the hotel. I am again pleased to have chosen this hotel. The private club nature of the hotel makes it less busy/commercial, which is nice. The room I had this time look out to the harbor which is a real bonus. Room was spacious and bed was comfortable. Though it lacks a proper desk, which was a bit of a draw back since I was on a business trip. Since I stayed for almost three weeks, I also had a chance to use the health facilities quite a few times, and appreciate the convenient availability of the pool and squash court. Location wise, it is in an area that is fairly quiet in the evening, which I like though I think some may find it a little deserted. Lots of nice restaurant just east of the hotel in Gastown.

Room Tip: The room facing North are definitively better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BoywonderTo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uxbridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
73 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2012 via mobile

The location is superb and the view from our room was just fantastic - currently featured on the hotel's website, specifically from suite 1202 - as you have a panorama of bay, mountains and Vancouver Lookout tower. All of the staff were exceedingly nice. Housekeeping was truly above average, as the room was not only clean but also organized upon return each day. The small restaurant - The Grille - offers indoor & outdoor dining. Our server was truly impressive as she greeted everyone by name after meeting you just once. Parking is easy with a garage just below the hotel, allowing you to come and go as you please. You get the benefit of access to the fitness club and pool, which is worth half the room cost, with an incredible view to enjoy while swimming, sunbathing or running on a treadmill. And finally, just outside the hotel doors there are numerous cafe's, a chocolate shop and, of course, a Starbucks.

Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Tyler L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, ON
Level Contributor
54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2012

Stayed here as we were attending a wedding at the Club. The hotel is clean, everyone is very nice, and our room was great. The rooms are not swanky (bathrooms could use some updating), but they are clean, nice bedding and practical (ours had a small kitchen area in it). The hotel is designed a little strangely with small winding hallways, but nothing major to complain about.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank P G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2012

Great location and close to everything. The hotel staff, concierge and dining staff are very accomodating and will above and beyond to assist guests. The rooms facing the water are lovely and would suggest requesting a room with view. Bathroom could use some updating - light bulb was burnt out and sink drain was not working. Hallways are narrow. Bedding and linens were luxurious and the sofa bed in the front room was the most comfortable sofa bed. It was nice to have a small fridge in the room . Very quiet in the evenings and even though our room was close to the elevator we could not hear any noise.

Room Tip: request room with view, well worth it, the concierge on staff is outstanding
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hermoinevancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milano
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

Back after two years, same good impression. Nice room, very quiet. The hall is quite big but nobody around. Club memebers of the Terminal City Club meet at first floor. Excellent position, in the heart of downtown. 3 min walking from Waterfront Station. (seabus and Canada Line to YVR).
Great swimming pool (25 m, 4 lanes). Perfect for business travellers.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

I have stayed at the Terminal City Hotel for several years now and am always quietly impressed with this property. The staff are friendly and attentive, the facilities are first-rate, location is great, views are breath-taking - I love ordering room service breakfast watching the float planes come and go, the ships in the harbour and the majestic mountains in the background - blissful! The 'private gym with swimming pool' is an asset as well. The best part is that this doesn't feel like a hotel and I have never had to wait in a line to check in or out!

Room Tip: Ask for and pay for a corner suite - still cheaper then most major city hotel rooms and provides a v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Hotel Le Soleil
Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,425 reviews
Downtown
Days Inn Vancouver Downtown
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,326 reviews
Gastown
Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge Vancouver Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge Vancouver Hotel

Property: Auberge Vancouver Hotel
Address: 100-837 Hastings St W, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 1B6, Canada (Formerly The Hotel at Terminal City Club)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#33 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#36 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#37 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Auberge Vancouver Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of downtown, just steps away from the Waterfront, Auberge Vancouver (formerly The Terminal City Club Hotel) is a luxury boutique hotel situated in a vibrant, urban environment. Surrounded by fine restaurants, unique shops and contemporary galleries, we hope to provide a truly memorable experience for the discerning leisure and business traveller alike, in an exceptional setting. A stunning view of the water, impeccable service, deluxe amenities and of course, elegant and spacious accommodations are only a few of the features that make Auberge Vancouver so exceptional. This truly unique property exudes quiet sophistication, yet it is a modern oasis. Our commitment is to ensure that you will enjoy an unforgettable stay. Come and be our guest; an unparalleled experience is waiting for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Auberge Vancouver Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terminal City Hotel
Terminal City Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing