We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel close by cruise ship terminal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Auberge Vancouver Hotel
Ranked #39 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Vantaa, Finland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel close by cruise ship terminal”
Reviewed 16 October 2012

Overall Vancouver hotel prices are quite high and considering that The Hotel at Terminal City Club provides good value. Location is perfect, we stayed three night prior to Hawaii cruise on Sep 2012 and just few blocks to walk to Canada Place and terminal. Decor is modern, room equipment is in good condition. Specially liked spa and pool, as a Finn visit to a proper sauna was pleasant surprise. Also steam room available together with 25m pool and hot tub. In sunny weather there's outside terrace as well in use for guests.


Breakfast wasn't included like in almost every Canadian hotel but there's a good diner around the corner run by friendly Chinese-Canadian couple. You can get hefty breakfast for less than 10$ there. Hotel staff was very kind and helpful. Slight technical problems only with building elevator but nothing to worry about. All in all, highly recommendable hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erno P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TCCLUB, Director of Sales at Auberge Vancouver Hotel, responded to this review, 23 October 2012
Dear ErnoP,

Thank you for taking time to write about your stay with us. We do like to hear that our guests are enjoying the fitness facility. You are correct about the equipment as we brought in all new workout equipment this year - top-of-the-line.

What a spectacular holiday you had ! Hopefully, you will come and stay with us again when you head off on a fabulous cruise holiday!

Warm regards,
Noni Bruyere
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    267
    163
    44
    11
    12
See reviews for
88
207
32
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Perfectly located hotel for a stay before commencing a cruise. Easy walking distance to terminal even when dragging a suitcase. I requested a quiet room after a long haul flight and this was well accommodated. Very comfortable beds and pillows. It took a couple of attempts but managed to get an extra late check out to suit boarding time of cruise ship.

Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Flyingkiwi0612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TCCLUB, Director of Sales at Auberge Vancouver Hotel, responded to this review, 15 October 2012
Dear Flyingkiwi0612,

We are glad to hear the bed and pillows were comfortable especially after a long haul trip to get here.

You are right - all you need to do is ask to see if a late check out is possible - I'm glad it was available for you.

Hope you welcome you back to The Hotel at Terminal City Club.

Sincerely,
Noni

Noni Bruyere
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ca
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2012

We spent one night before departing on a cruise. I had never heard of the hotel, so I was apprehensive. What a great place! Quiet room, windows that open, and a great location! We liked this MUCH better than the Fairmont and it was significantly more reasonable without the foo-foo attitude.

Had dinner in the pub and breakfast at the grill and everything was just lovely. One observation--the breakfast was incredibly expensive--$57 for two of us, including tip--and the selections are nice, but average. The execution was excellent, though.

Walk to Canada Place to board the ship was easy-peasy--even with luggage. Would definately stay again.

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room and were assigned one with a peekaboo view of the harbour. It was perfect...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank evilipoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TCCLUB, Director of Sales at Auberge Vancouver Hotel, responded to this review, 15 October 2012
Thank you for the wonderful review. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Sounds like you did have fun going to the Lion's Pub one evening.
We do hope to see you return - maybe next Summer on another cruise ? If available, the Bell staff would be pleased to assist you with your luggage down to the cruise ships.

Kind regards,
Noni

Noni Bruyere
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
大阪
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2012

I stayed 6 nights, The front desk personnel and the gym person were very helpful.
The button of the office side elevator which leads to a pool operated at last by the a number of operation.
Unfortunately the sauna for women was under repair.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xinjiangkelamayi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 October 2012

Had a great stay at the Hotel at Terminal City Club and couldn't be happier with our stay and experience. Booked a 1 bedroom harbour view suite directly through the hotel and wound up in an amazing room on the 10th floor overlooking the beautiful harbour and Canada Place! Room was very clean and had everything you would ever need including Keurig maker! Janice was terrific in booking and Bunny was very helpful and accomodating in checking in. Ate at the Grill restaurant, located on the fourth floor, and had one of the best steaks I've ever eaten. Service was excellent all around and would not hesitate recommending this place to anyone. Perfect location and close to sea wall littered with restaurants, food courts, bike rentals and shopping. Wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank edmontonsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Pros: Nice location. If you don't get breakfast, don't worry, there are many choices nearby. Internet was free. You get a nice flat TV, microwave, fridge and coffee maker. Polite staffs.
Cons: I was in 11th floor and the view was not that good, and it was noisy from the air conditioning and fans outside window. The room had a dull design, and the least they can do is to put blue paint on a wall, like the one on their website. Bring your own socket converter. At the time of checkout the bellman was not there.
Suggestion: The best thing about this hotel was the location. I suggest the hotels that are located a bit far from Robson St. and Georgia St., because the engines sound will wake up few times each night. Don't even think about East Hastings St.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hamid878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 September 2012

I first visited this establishment in 1988 when it WAS a Gentleman's Club. It was impressive.
Since then, it has been rebuilt and is a multi use building as other reviewers have noted, and they all fit into the jig saw very well.
It's quirky, because when you visit for the first time, you might find it a bit of a challenge navigating from the underground parkade to the hotel lobby. Seasoned travellers won't panic though, they'll just make sure they find the way.
The lobby is grand and shared by all users. Most hotels accentuate the lobby and this one does not disappoint.
Once you enter the elevators to the rooms, you are separated from other users of the building. The condos in the building have their own elevators, and all other facilities are in a different part of the building, so the rooms are quiet. This hotel caters to quiet people.
There is still an air of the Gentleman's Club when you enter the room, which is finished to a high quality. There is a fridge, a sink, glasses, cutlery etc., so it's a bit more like home than some other high end hotels. I like to think of it as quintessential luxury. A home away from home.
Go past the registration/check in desk, up a half flight of stairs and you're on the level where there is an intimate bar, where you can also eat. The full scale restaurant is also on this level. Dress code in effect, or it certainly used to be.
There is a classy billiards hall on the mezzanine level for Club Members and registered guests. Full size billiard tables. You can get there by elevator or by a rather grand wide staircase. Definitely a link to the past.
The Grill is on the Mezzanine level too, although it was closed for renovations when I stayed there last night. Breakfast is normally served here, with views out towards the harbour. Lunch and dinner are also available here (when it's open). The meals and drinks here used to be extremely competitively priced a few years ago, but I suspect that this aspect may have changed.
Function rooms are also available on this level.
The staff are quietly efficient and some that I see, I recognize as having worked there for quite a long time. This in itself tells a story.
I like this hotel. It's my "go to" place whenever I go to Vancouver and need to stay overnight.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SilveryMoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Hotel Le Soleil
Hotel Le Soleil
#12 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,446 reviews
Downtown
Days Inn Vancouver Downtown
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,346 reviews
Gastown
Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge Vancouver Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge Vancouver Hotel

Property: Auberge Vancouver Hotel
Address: 100-837 Hastings St W, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 1B6, Canada (Formerly The Hotel at Terminal City Club)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#33 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#36 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#37 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Auberge Vancouver Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of downtown, just steps away from the Waterfront, Auberge Vancouver (formerly The Terminal City Club Hotel) is a luxury boutique hotel situated in a vibrant, urban environment. Surrounded by fine restaurants, unique shops and contemporary galleries, we hope to provide a truly memorable experience for the discerning leisure and business traveller alike, in an exceptional setting. A stunning view of the water, impeccable service, deluxe amenities and of course, elegant and spacious accommodations are only a few of the features that make Auberge Vancouver so exceptional. This truly unique property exudes quiet sophistication, yet it is a modern oasis. Our commitment is to ensure that you will enjoy an unforgettable stay. Come and be our guest; an unparalleled experience is waiting for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Auberge Vancouver Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terminal City Hotel
Terminal City Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing