We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Auberge Vancouver Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$257
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$245
Sandman Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Opus Hotel(Vancouver)
US$539
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$402
Opus Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$634
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$474
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Burrard(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$406
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$378
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Granville Island Hotel(Vancouver)
US$396
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$335
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$314
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$373
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$347
Suttonplace.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Park Inn & Suites by Radisson(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$286
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$256
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$444
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$410
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$423
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$412
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (582)
Filter reviews
582 results
Traveller rating
298
198
57
14
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
298
198
57
14
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsterminal city clubcanada placecontinental breakfastcruise terminalgreat locationfitness clubboiled eggssmall kitchenetteyogurtwaterfront stationpool and gymquiet hotelroom servicepre cruisegas townshort walkrooms are spacious
Filter
Updating list...
374 - 379 of 582 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights recently and was very impressed with the quality of the room as well as the club amenities. The room was a reasonable size and very modern, with a firm King bed and lots of windows. The gym is much larger than most hotel gyms, which are often just crammed into spare rooms or the basement, and up on the top of the club with lots of light. Plenty of machines and even a good selection of free weights. The pool is a proper lap-pool with a glass canopy and rarely busy.

I ate at the Grill restaurant in the club and the dinner was excellent without being overpriced. In fact, the hotel room was a very good price for the quality...certainly about 1/3 less than what I would have expected to pay at a name-brand hotel like the 4-Seasons, Hyatt or Westin.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TCCLUB, Director of Sales at Auberge Vancouver Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2013

Dear Peter J,

Thank you for your comments.

We do love to hear that our guests dining experiences are nothing short of wonderful. Dining at Terminal City Club is one of our main focuses for our members, their guests and guests of the hotel. With Easter quickly approaching, we will offering a bounty of delicious food choices with our Easter Brunch on March 31st. Hope you will be with us at that time.

If you use the lap-pool, we will be starting a challenge on April 1st that will run for 3 months. The '99km Swim Challenge'. Swim 99km (1980 laps) within a 3 month timeframe. Our members will love this challenge!

We look forward to welcoming you back hopefully in the near future.

Kind regards,
Noni Bruyere

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

Love this property. Close to everything and very helpful staff. Rooms are nice, big, clean and with just a little updating they could be even nicer.
My BIG complaint is that there are no magnifying mirrors in the bathrooms. It would be so simple to install and its one of those things that I expect in a higher end property. Its just annoying every time I stay here that I have to remember to pack my own make-up mirror. If the manager reads this I hope he gets on this. I can't be the only one who finds this irritating!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marcia021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TCCLUB, Director of Sales at Auberge Vancouver Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2013

Dear Marcia021,

Oh how I wish we could have make-up mirrors in our bathrooms. We have tried to add this convenience, and surprisingly, it is much more difficult than it looks.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and to let us know your thoughts. Your comment regarding the makeup mirror(s) had been forwarded to our team. At some point, we do hope to have this resolved.

Kind regards,
Noni Bruyere

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

I was looking for a place to have some friends over after dinner, that wasn't over the top expensive, but for my husband's 40th birthday, so it had to be nice and preferably with a view. I tried somewhere new and it was a great success. Great view and great deal for downtown Vancouver.

I was a little worried about the parking as I had read reviews that it was tricky but there were signs on Cordova Street so not as difficult to find as I thought. They let me check in early to set up the room for my husband's surprise birthday. Great service, clean room, lots of space and spectacular view of the harbour from the living room and bedroom. Concierge was great (Thanks for your help Khalid!).

One small thing, I think they were doing work above the 12th floor because we heard light hammering/knocking. Not enough to complain but for a Sunday morning, maybe hold off on the maintenance until after 11am, some people like to sleep in.

Room Tip: Corner suite and higher floor, with a view.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nidine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

We sought out this hotel to spend the night before departing on an Alaska cruise. We remembered how pleased we were several years before during a visit to the area.

In addition to our prior stay, it is just a few steps from the boarding point for cruise ships. Also walking distance to a variety of restaurants and shops.

The accomodations consisted of a very roomy, comfortable suite including a large living room, kitchen area and bedroom. Very nice city-scape views add to the pleasant ambiance.

Folks at the front desk & bellmen also super friendly & most helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TRON13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

Located in the heart of Vancouver virtually everything is in walking distance. Give 1892 their fine dining restaurant a try. Twenty-five metre pool, squash courts and fitness centre. For casual dining the Grill Room on the second floor has a good selection.

Room Tip: Ask for a harbour view...
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ted W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews