We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, private hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Auberge Vancouver Hotel
Ranked #41 of 90 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great, private hotel”
Reviewed 17 March 2013

When you stay at the TCC Hotel, you are staying at a private Club. Ther Termial City Club is Vancouver's premier business person's club, with great facilities. As a hotel guest you have access to most of the club's facilities. You will feel like you are staying somewhere special, and not in a busy humdrum hotel.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a suite. Not too much more in price, but such a better experience. Be sure to enjoy break...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TCCLUB, Director of Sales at Auberge Vancouver Hotel, responded to this review, 18 March 2013
Dear Kevin M,

You have nailed it! This is the one point we have been trying to educate t the corporate traveller with. The biggest bonus for the corporate traveller is they will have access to a private members business club. They can entertain their clients, enjoy a superb fitness facility, and have access to spectacular wine lists and food choices.

Thank you for this review. It is very much appreciated.

Kind regards,
Noni Bruyere
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    271
    166
    46
    12
    12
See reviews for
91
211
32
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2013

I have stayed at this hotel a number of times for business. The rooms are spacious with great views of the harbour. Fitness facilities are excellent. It is located in downtown Vancouver 2 blocks from the "Waterfront" terminal of the Canada Line train. The Canada Line runs directly from YVR International Airport to Waterfront terminal. For about $5 each way, the Canada Line is fast, clean, avoids all traffic congestion and is a tiny fraction of the cost of a cab from the airport to downtown - and if you every had a meeting end during rush hour and have to get from downtown to the airport quickly, you will know that a cab is not the way to go.

This is my favourite downtown hotel for business stays.

Room Tip: Ask for a harborview room for a great view of the harbour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ca_86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TCCLUB, Director of Sales at Auberge Vancouver Hotel, responded to this review, 18 March 2013
Dear ca_86,
Thank you for for taking the time to review The Hotel at Terminal City Club.
We are so pleased to hear that we are your favourite downtown hotel for business stays. A while back, we realized that we are one of the best to host corporate stays. It is still somewhat of a secret that our rooms have great views of the harbour.

You are quite right about the Canada Line. I have taken it myself - and now leave my car at Terminal City Club and take the Canada Line whenever I need to get to the airport. Very convient as it is only a few blocks away.

Again, thank you. Next time you arrive, please let us know that you placed this review.

Kind regards,
Noni Bruyere
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights recently and was very impressed with the quality of the room as well as the club amenities. The room was a reasonable size and very modern, with a firm King bed and lots of windows. The gym is much larger than most hotel gyms, which are often just crammed into spare rooms or the basement, and up on the top of the club with lots of light. Plenty of machines and even a good selection of free weights. The pool is a proper lap-pool with a glass canopy and rarely busy.

I ate at the Grill restaurant in the club and the dinner was excellent without being overpriced. In fact, the hotel room was a very good price for the quality...certainly about 1/3 less than what I would have expected to pay at a name-brand hotel like the 4-Seasons, Hyatt or Westin.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TCCLUB, Director of Sales at Auberge Vancouver Hotel, responded to this review, 18 March 2013
Dear Peter J,

Thank you for your comments.

We do love to hear that our guests dining experiences are nothing short of wonderful. Dining at Terminal City Club is one of our main focuses for our members, their guests and guests of the hotel. With Easter quickly approaching, we will offering a bounty of delicious food choices with our Easter Brunch on March 31st. Hope you will be with us at that time.

If you use the lap-pool, we will be starting a challenge on April 1st that will run for 3 months. The '99km Swim Challenge'. Swim 99km (1980 laps) within a 3 month timeframe. Our members will love this challenge!

We look forward to welcoming you back hopefully in the near future.

Kind regards,
Noni Bruyere
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2013

Love this property. Close to everything and very helpful staff. Rooms are nice, big, clean and with just a little updating they could be even nicer.
My BIG complaint is that there are no magnifying mirrors in the bathrooms. It would be so simple to install and its one of those things that I expect in a higher end property. Its just annoying every time I stay here that I have to remember to pack my own make-up mirror. If the manager reads this I hope he gets on this. I can't be the only one who finds this irritating!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marcia021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TCCLUB, Director of Sales at Auberge Vancouver Hotel, responded to this review, 18 March 2013
Dear Marcia021,

Oh how I wish we could have make-up mirrors in our bathrooms. We have tried to add this convenience, and surprisingly, it is much more difficult than it looks.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and to let us know your thoughts. Your comment regarding the makeup mirror(s) had been forwarded to our team. At some point, we do hope to have this resolved.

Kind regards,
Noni Bruyere
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2013

I was looking for a place to have some friends over after dinner, that wasn't over the top expensive, but for my husband's 40th birthday, so it had to be nice and preferably with a view. I tried somewhere new and it was a great success. Great view and great deal for downtown Vancouver.

I was a little worried about the parking as I had read reviews that it was tricky but there were signs on Cordova Street so not as difficult to find as I thought. They let me check in early to set up the room for my husband's surprise birthday. Great service, clean room, lots of space and spectacular view of the harbour from the living room and bedroom. Concierge was great (Thanks for your help Khalid!).

One small thing, I think they were doing work above the 12th floor because we heard light hammering/knocking. Not enough to complain but for a Sunday morning, maybe hold off on the maintenance until after 11am, some people like to sleep in.

Room Tip: Corner suite and higher floor, with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nidine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Illinois
Level Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

We sought out this hotel to spend the night before departing on an Alaska cruise. We remembered how pleased we were several years before during a visit to the area.

In addition to our prior stay, it is just a few steps from the boarding point for cruise ships. Also walking distance to a variety of restaurants and shops.

The accomodations consisted of a very roomy, comfortable suite including a large living room, kitchen area and bedroom. Very nice city-scape views add to the pleasant ambiance.

Folks at the front desk & bellmen also super friendly & most helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TRON13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, British Columbia, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 February 2013

Located in the heart of Vancouver virtually everything is in walking distance. Give 1892 their fine dining restaurant a try. Twenty-five metre pool, squash courts and fitness centre. For casual dining the Grill Room on the second floor has a good selection.

Room Tip: Ask for a harbour view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ted W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#11 of 90 in Vancouver
1,481 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#10 of 90 in Vancouver
3,175 reviews
Downtown
Days Inn Vancouver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Downtown
The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 90 in Vancouver
2,384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge Vancouver Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge Vancouver Hotel

Property: Auberge Vancouver Hotel
Address: 100-837 Hastings St W, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 1B6, Canada (Formerly The Hotel at Terminal City Club)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#33 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#36 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#37 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Auberge Vancouver Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of downtown, just steps away from the Waterfront, Auberge Vancouver (formerly The Terminal City Club Hotel) is a luxury boutique hotel situated in a vibrant, urban environment. Surrounded by fine restaurants, unique shops and contemporary galleries, we hope to provide a truly memorable experience for the discerning leisure and business traveller alike, in an exceptional setting. A stunning view of the water, impeccable service, deluxe amenities and of course, elegant and spacious accommodations are only a few of the features that make Auberge Vancouver so exceptional. This truly unique property exudes quiet sophistication, yet it is a modern oasis. Our commitment is to ensure that you will enjoy an unforgettable stay. Come and be our guest; an unparalleled experience is waiting for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Auberge Vancouver Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terminal City Hotel
Terminal City Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing