We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Auberge Vancouver Hotel
Ranked #40 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Stayed for 6 nights in September . Great location ,rooms are spacious and comfortable . The pub in the basement is great, good food ,the cottage pie is awsome.Staff were very helpful.I cannot fault the TCC a great place to stay would recommend good value for money

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannahsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TCCLUB, Director of Sales at Auberge Vancouver Hotel, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear Hannahsan,

Thank you for your review. We do get great feedback on the cottage pies in the Lion's Pub! Did you try the mini Yorkshire's filled with med-rare roast beef ? Hmmm - this is my favourite.

We hope you will come back to visit again, and we'll treat you to the Yorkshire's :)

Thank you again for your comments. We are so pleased to hear you had a wonderful stay with us.

Kind regards,
Noni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    282
    175
    50
    12
    13
See reviews for
96
226
32
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Visited here for two nights in early September. Absolutely nothing to criticize or regret: outstanding staff, comfortable surroundings, and a perfect location. The Hotel at Terminal City Club compares favorably to fine metropolitan hotels in major cities.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TCCLUB, Director of Sales at Auberge Vancouver Hotel, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear Tom,

Love your succinct review.

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Kind regards,
Noni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights during Canada Day celebrations. Very quiet hotel, right in the centre of the city.

Service was great, rooms are awesome, the only downside was the view of a brick wall.

He rooms have everything need during a stay, late check out available on request. Would definitely recommend staying here when in Vancouver.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aus_Trav_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TCCLUB, Director of Sales at Auberge Vancouver Hotel, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear Aus_Trav_88,

Thank you for your wonderful review.

You are correct regarding the late checkout as we do try to honour this request if at all possible. It makes it much easier for our guest if they have a later flight.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Vancouver.

Kind regards,
Noni

ps - love your profile pic with the statue in the background.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

I enjoy having a nice room, in a quiet hotel, with great service and amenities in the heart of the action of the city. The Terminal City Club delivers. Located inside the Terminal City Club facility, guests enjoy access to the private clubs amenities while staying at the hotel. the TCC is one of Vancouver's oldest "business persons" clubs, now in a modern building only 15 years old. Great front counter staff and service, comfortable well appointed rooms, and excellent food, friendliness and comfort always make me feel at home at the club. I stay here numerous times a year. Definitely my favourite.

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TCCLUB, Director of Sales at Auberge Vancouver Hotel, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear Kevin,

Wow - thank you for stating that The Hotel at Terminal City Club is your favourite hotel. We are really very pleased to read this.

Everything you have said is what we like to say the experience will be for our guests.

As it is a team effort at Terminal City Club to ensure our guests have a great experience, I will forward this to the staff.

Thank you again.

Sincerely,
Noni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamloops, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We spent two nights there in a suite with a harbour view overlooking small park. Very quiet, pleasant staff, reasonably priced. Location great if embarking or disembarking on a cruise as 2 blocks away. Great restaurants in the area. How about a stroll along coal harbour . @ blocks from the Skytrain. The Club facilities are available but we did not partake. Parking like all Vancouver Hotels is pricey $36 per day

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kent W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TCCLUB, Director of Sales at Auberge Vancouver Hotel, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear Phillip S,

You have a lot of information in your comments! Thank you very much for mentioning the details.
We have seen a large growth in the cruise ship stays this year and we are only a quick walk to the cruise ship terminal. For our guests that are taking a cruise, we try to make it a convenient stay-over by offering to 'walk' their luggage the short distance from the hotel down to the terminal.
Our Bellmen love to have a little outing :)

Thank you again,
Noni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

This hotel is part residents, condos, offices and hotel. It only has about 60 hotel rooms ranging from nice but small standard rooms to elegant larger suites with large windows looking out over the water and cruise ship terminal. It is two blocks from the cruise ship terminal (slightly up hill) so it is a convenient place to stay before or after a cruise. The building itself was built by a "mens" club - which now allows women members, which has a rich and interesting history within Vancouver. It also has a convenient pub and a fancy restaurant as part of the building.

Room Tip: Get a suite if you can afford it, or ask for room away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phillip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TCCLUB, Director of Sales at Auberge Vancouver Hotel, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear Phillip,

Thank you for taking time to post your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your accommodation.
It sounds like you may have had a good look at our 'history' cabinet on the main floor. As the club was formed in 1892, there certainly are interesting items on display and fun photographs of Vancouver in the 'early' days.

We will look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Noni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnaby, British Columbia, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We just wanted to spend a weekend downtown and this was a great place. Considering it's the height of summer and peak season the price was reasonable. The location is great as it's very close to the seawall, convention centre and gastown. The rooms were OK - not sure what other reviewers are so upset about. It's not billed as a luxury hotel so what did you expect? We were aware of the parking fee so no problem there either. As for the Club, we didn't use any of the non-hotel facilities and had no problem. We really liked it and the staff were super friendly. I would go back again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bimal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#12 of 92 in Vancouver
1,552 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
3,288 reviews
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Downtown
Days Inn Vancouver Downtown
Downtown
Loden Hotel
Loden Hotel
#5 of 92 in Vancouver
2,555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge Vancouver Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge Vancouver Hotel

Property: Auberge Vancouver Hotel
Address: 100-837 Hastings St W, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 1B6, Canada (Formerly The Hotel at Terminal City Club)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#33 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#36 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#37 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Auberge Vancouver Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of downtown, just steps away from the Waterfront, Auberge Vancouver (formerly The Terminal City Club Hotel) is a luxury boutique hotel situated in a vibrant, urban environment. Surrounded by fine restaurants, unique shops and contemporary galleries, we hope to provide a truly memorable experience for the discerning leisure and business traveller alike, in an exceptional setting. A stunning view of the water, impeccable service, deluxe amenities and of course, elegant and spacious accommodations are only a few of the features that make Auberge Vancouver so exceptional. This truly unique property exudes quiet sophistication, yet it is a modern oasis. Our commitment is to ensure that you will enjoy an unforgettable stay. Come and be our guest; an unparalleled experience is waiting for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Auberge Vancouver Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terminal City Hotel
Terminal City Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing