We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always a 5 star” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Auberge Vancouver Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Auberge Vancouver Hotel
Ranked #41 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Surrey
Level Contributor
120 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Always a 5 star”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2013

The Terminal Club is my first choice when our Association meets in Vancouver, and this time was no disappointment. Stayed on Dec 9th. Rooms are always clean, comfy and of course the have a Kuerig which is perfect for morning coffee.

The location is great, underground parking it very tight and the fellows who man it are great. The check in is always terrific.

Check out the pub for a late night snack,yummy British pub food.
I've rated breakfast a 5 it is catered and always terrific.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hobdeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    260
    157
    41
    11
    12
See reviews for
81
201
32
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melfort, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

It was all better than we even expected! The room service was out of this world! Complimentary bottled water and chocolates in the afternoon was awesome! Location is great, we didn't rent a car and walked all over downtown, there was everything we needed! Starbucks across the street! Suite was amazing for a family with 2 children and a baby!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smashinszakacs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TCCLUB, Director of Sales at Auberge Vancouver Hotel, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear Smashinszakacs,

This is a wonderful review - thank you.

We strive to ensure our guests stay is comfortable and one way has been to include bottled water and Purdy's chocolates as a room drop every evening. We are glad to hear you enjoyed this.

You are so right - our location is perfect for downtown Vancouver. Whether you are here for business or pleasure, our location is very convenient.

Overall, it sounds like you had a great visit to Vancouver and with your stay at The Hotel at Terminal City Club, which is perfect to hear.

Kind regards,
Noni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

Great downtown location particularly if you are flying to Vancouver. Transportation to and from the International airport is quick, easy and cheap by using the Canada (rail) Line. The hotel is only a little over a block away from the end of the rail line. First class hotel, well worth the cost. All the staff we encountered were pleasant and competent.

Room Tip: We had a 'city-view' room but still had a decent view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pc52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TCCLUB, Director of Sales at Auberge Vancouver Hotel, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear pc52,

Thank you for posting comments on your stay with us. We are always pleased to see reviews.

It is a bonus with the city view rooms that most have a corridor view through to the harbour and mountain range. The views whether city and/or ocean are wonderful.

I'm glad to hear you came in on the Canada Line as it is only $8 to take the train from the airport to Waterfront Station. You then walk two blocks to the hotel.

Thank you again and we do hope to see you in the near future, whether for business or pleasure.

Kind regards,
Noni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marche
Level Contributor
75 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013 via mobile

The night i arrived there was a huge Halloween party, and i was afraid not to sleep brcause of the noise (i was exhausted after a long trip from Osaka). The guy at the reception was very kind and reassured me, and he put me in a room on the highest floor. Room was actually a suite, very spacious with a big living room and a kitchen.
Overall everything was good, although furniture was pretty old, gym too...

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosalita_65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TCCLUB, Director of Sales at Auberge Vancouver Hotel, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear Rosalita_65,

You did come into the hotel on a huge event night for Terminal City Club. The Halloween party in the club had 700 people in attendance. It was an amazing evening with the attendees in full costume and the club was decorated to create the perfect, eerie glow!

With the hotel separated from the club, as well as having residence floors, I know you would have found it very quiet. As you travelled a long distance from Osaka, I know you must have been very tired.

Wishing you safe journeys.

Kind regards,
Noni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

Centrally located with a short walk to most restaurants, and local attractions. The room is smallish, but is well kept. The only issue is a leaking shower head that sprayed water all over the bathroom. The gymn is great and so is the swimming pool. Will come back for sure.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Tse L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TCCLUB, Director of Sales at Auberge Vancouver Hotel, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Tse,

Thank you for taking the time to place a review.

I have passed your comment over to our engineering dept. to be aware of a problematic shower head.

It is nice to hear you experienced the fitness centre and 25m. swimming pool in the club. Our fitness facility is superb.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,
Noni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highland, Utah
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

The Hotel is a smaller hotel that is part of a members club. The property is only a few blocks from the convention center and marina, and many restaurant opportunities are a short walk away. Public transport can be taken from the hotel to the airport ($5) with a two block walk or a taxi ride ($45 one way) is available. The room was well appointed with a comfortable bed, chocolates each night, and free access to the exercise club. Dress code applies for dining. Stanley Park is nearby and I was able to run to the park and explore it easily. Nice hotel that provides a more personal experience. Price was fair and less than many nearby hotels. I would return again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Douglas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TCCLUB, Director of Sales at Auberge Vancouver Hotel, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Douglas,

The Hotel at Terminal City Club is in a great location, and by the sounds of it, you experienced all the amenities in the area!

How wonderful that you were able to take in the spectacular scenery that running around Stanley Park offers. You may even have been fortunate enough to see some of the many sea otters around the coast.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,
Noni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

The location of the Hotel at Terminal City Club is great. Right in the heart of the city. The service was excellent, and the room was also great. Even though I was across the hallway from the elevator, there was no real noise from the hallway. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TCCLUB, Director of Sales at Auberge Vancouver Hotel, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear William,

Thank you for your review.

Your comment is valid regarding the quietness of the hotel. As we only have 60 guestrooms and below these rooms we have office space and above are residences, it is a very quiet hotel.

We are so glad to hear that the service was excellent - thank you.

Kind regards,
Noni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Hotel Le Soleil
Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,396 reviews
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,299 reviews
Downtown
Days Inn Vancouver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gastown
Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Suites
Downtown
Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront
Downtown
Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge Vancouver Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge Vancouver Hotel

Property: Auberge Vancouver Hotel
Address: 837 West Hastings Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 1B6, Canada (Formerly The Hotel at Terminal City Club)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#33 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#36 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#37 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Auberge Vancouver Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of downtown, just steps away from the Waterfront, Auberge Vancouver (formerly The Terminal City Club Hotel) is a luxury boutique hotel situated in a vibrant, urban environment. Surrounded by fine restaurants, unique shops and contemporary galleries, we hope to provide a truly memorable experience for the discerning leisure and business traveller alike, in an exceptional setting. A stunning view of the water, impeccable service, deluxe amenities and of course, elegant and spacious accommodations are only a few of the features that make Auberge Vancouver so exceptional. This truly unique property exudes quiet sophistication, yet it is a modern oasis. Our commitment is to ensure that you will enjoy an unforgettable stay. Come and be our guest; an unparalleled experience is waiting for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Ebookers so you can book your Auberge Vancouver Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terminal City Hotel
Terminal City Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing