We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 19:00
Save
  
Ways to Experience Granville Island Public Market
from US$53.76
More Info
from US$48.90
More Info
from US$82.59
More Info
from US$86.98
More Info
Reviews (1,938)
Filter reviews
1,938 results
Traveller rating
1,164
620
123
23
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,164
620
123
23
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews public market granville island fresh produce baked goods food stalls smoked salmon fruit and veg donuts great place to visit rainy day downtown vancouver vendors jewelry berries seagulls groceries foodie
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
171 - 176 of 1,938 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2019

It’s lively and there are plenty of food stalls serving a variety of foodstuffs. There are some good eating places in and around the market too. It’s walkable from downtown (there is a pedestrian walkway on the road bridge) but also accessible by Aquabus.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank BigMerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 June 2019

The only bad thing about visiting here was that we would not be able to take the produce and other items to the US with us. Fabulous place to see, visit, eat.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank vjlj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 June 2019

We shopped here several times because the quality is so high and the selection so great. It's a lot of fun, also a good place to have lunch, although you have to hustle to find a place to sit.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Thomas V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 June 2019 via mobile

Lovely displays of food items. Wide variety of food and there’s a section to sit, rest and sample the food. There’s also a small sitting area outside and behind the market
We tried the doughnuts, bagels and cod fish and chips. So very fresh and yummy!
Lots of fruit stalls too with such tempting display of fruits.
A few interesting souvenir stalls are in the market.
Good place to stop for a food break when visiting Granville area.

Date of experience: June 2019
2  Thank Simonfss
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 June 2019 via mobile

A morning ritual it seems for Vancouver, a walk around the old industrial Granville Island which is now an amalgamation of Farmers market, social hub, kids entertainment, artisan’s gallery, butcher, baker, candle-stick maker (ok so I did not see any candles, but you get what I mean).

My family landed early Sunday morning after a long haul flight and went straight to the Island for coffee, a walk and some sunshine at the outdoor areas. We were blown away by the amount of fresh produce on offer and the size of some of the fruits, seriously, quite huge! Not all is from Canada, but for someone who does not have access to anything like this, it was incredible.

We also got a great breakfast to stave off jet-lag; quality coffee at JJ Bean and pain au Chocolat at Terra Breads. Then the kids had a run around at the Kids Market while we picked up canadian beanies for their vacation in the mountains and a couple t-shirts with totem pole designs from the clothing section.

My Wife set her heart on some hand made glass ware which captivated the boys as they watched a talented artist blow a vase of some sort right in front of them.

Everything is here, it’s a wonderful way to spend a half day.

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank JeremyL2624
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews