We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful B&B”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Vancouver
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Arbutus Vista Vancouver Bed and Breakfast Suite
Ranked #25 of 55 Vancouver B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 September 2011

Thoughtful hosts, delicious, generous breakfasts and everything you need for a comfortable stay. The B&B is ideally located for access to public transport and the free internet (and computer supplied) were really useful. The beautiful garden and lovely neighborhood are an added bonus.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank World_traveller84815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2011

Highly recommended - Not a typical B&B but a good-sized, one-bedroom apartment with a private entrance. Plenty of room for me and 2 adolescent girls. Breakfasts were prepared with care and were simply delicious. Breakfast was brought to the room the night before, which was very convenient since we all woke up at diferent times.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Seattle_traveler360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2011

We were looking for accommodations that would allow us a place to visit with family members meeting us in Vancouver. This worked out very well--we enjoyed the beautiful garden and the sunny, cheery sitting area. Our hosts were very gracious. We would enjoy returning to this location.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vngaalen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2011

Arbutus Vista Bed and Breakfast was a wonderful place for our visit to Vancouver. Although we arrived at 1:00 AM, Patrick was waiting and gave us all his local knowledge :) For two young teenagers, safety was the first concern and this B&B was just perfect choice. The bed room was extra quiet (I've never seen THAT PEACEFUL place before) and my friend, who never forgets her ear-plugs at night, experienced 13 hours of sweet sleep without her stopples. The little cozy fire place evenly warmed up the house and everything was wicked clean.

Despite the gloomy weather, my friend and I enjoyed staying in Vancouver and we highly recommend this B&B for your trip!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank didilee777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2011

Patrick and Lauren, your hosts, bring some old world charm to the spacious one-bedroom suite at their B&B. It's a warm and wonderful place to stay whether you are on business or travelling for fun. All the amenities of home are included and it's centrally located making it easy to get to many of Vancouver's attractions. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ediblesombrero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2011

The comfort of this bed and breakfast surpasses even the best hotels. The hosts are very attentative and accomodating, the location is central and the suite is spacious, welcoming and real pleasure to come home to. Don't hesitate to stay here and be prepared to be delighted.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank chocolatedessert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2011

We found this place through a recommendation of the B&B we had previously stayed in Toronto. For the price of a city centre hotel room you get a whole flat to yourselves with free internet, self catering facilities and a cosy gas fire. The residential location is pretty, quiet and has free on-street parking, again all pluses. The breakfasts were light but lovely and delivered the night before so you could snack at your leisure - always good when jet lag gets you up and hungry at strange times of the day. Patrick & Loren were very welcoming and a good source of advice on where to eat locally and in town as well as travel advice to places outside the city.

All in all a great place to stay off the beaten track in Vancouver.

Henry & Adrienne, Glasgow, Scotland

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank hjgsullivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Kitsilano
Suite Dreams Vancouver Bed and Breakfast
Shaughnessy
Granville House B&B
Granville House B&B
#27 of 55 in Vancouver
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kitsilano
A Suite @ Kitsilano Cottage
A Suite @ Kitsilano Cottage
#23 of 55 in Vancouver
15 reviews
West Point Grey
House On Dunbar B&B
House On Dunbar B&B
#20 of 55 in Vancouver
70 reviews
South Granville
Greystone Bed & Breakfast
Greystone Bed & Breakfast
#5 of 55 in Vancouver
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arbutus Vista Vancouver Bed and Breakfast Suite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arbutus Vista Vancouver Bed and Breakfast Suite

Address: 2172 22nd Ave W, Vancouver, British Columbia V6L 1L5, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Kitsilano
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 55 B&Bs / Inns in Vancouver
Price Range: £60 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern 538 sq.ft. 2 bedroom Private Suite, Free private ADSLInternet computer station. Private bathroom, private entrance, private phone, upscale amenities. Quiet, prestigious neighbourhood, close to almost everything, affordable! Perfect for couples or business travellers. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing