We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great apartments with spectacular views”
Review of Viva Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Viva Suites
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great apartments with spectacular views”
Reviewed 1 January 2011

We stayed over Christmas and had great service from the team after our outward flights were delayed by two days. We were in the 4 bed apartment on the 14th floor. Each bedroom has access to a balcony and vast amounts of closet/wardrobe storage. With a huge lounge and a snug with its own fire we had plenty of space to spread out and relax - and when top-end hotels still continue to charge for WiFi the free access was a big plus with teenagers. Inclusive underground car parking is also a bonus. All in all we would definitely return when next in Vancouver and would recommend Viva Suites to other visitors.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SealFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VivaSuites, Sales Coordinator at Viva Suites, responded to this review, 11 January 2011
Thank you Mr. Seal! We loved welcoming you to our property and it was such a pleasure having you! I am overwhelmed by your great review and we all appreciate it! We are looking forward to welcoming you and your family back in the future! Glad you made it home safe and sound!
Thanks again it is very much appreciated!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    6
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
6
7
1
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2010

I am happy with my stay in Viva Suite. The suite (one bedroom with den) is spacious for the price, good security system, free carpark is convenient.
Location of the hotel is good, esp if one have to drive across Lion Gate Bridge frequently, instead of driving through downtown and get caught in traffic jam, can drive along Beach Avenue and cut through via Stanley Park.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cecilia168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VivaSuites, Sales Coordinator at Viva Suites, responded to this review, 14 December 2010
Thank you so much Cecelia! Your review means so much to us! We loved having you and hope to welcome you back soon! Please let us know the next time you are in Vancouver and we would be honored to take care of you during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clavering
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2010

We were extremely happy with the spaciousness of the accommodation and layout of our apartment [903 ]. The facilities were excellent and the apartment was cleaned regularly ---- towels and bedlinen changed.

The staff were particularly helpful when their advice was sought .

It was a definite plus to have a parking space underground of the suites.

We shall definitely return next year.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamesbond27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VivaSuites, Sales Coordinator at Viva Suites, responded to this review, 14 December 2010
Thank you so much for writing such a wonderful review! We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at Viva Suites! Please let us know when you are planning to return and we will ensure your suite is ready for your arrival!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2010

A good address. Clean. No complaints throughout. We should come back her any time.

Stayed July 2007, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank GuidoH3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VivaSuites, Sales Coordinator at Viva Suites, responded to this review, 17 March 2010
Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We really appreciate it and are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. Lookig forward to seeing you in Vancouver in the future!

Amy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amerific
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2008

Viva Suites provides exceptional service! You get the amenities of a hotel except with the comfort of your own apartment. We had TWO balconies a fireplace and there were even heated floors! It was a great experience, friendly staff, free parking and housekeeping. We stayed for two months and it was a great experience. I will be back next time I'm in Vancouver

  • Stayed July 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Amerific
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VivaSuites, Sales Coordinator at Viva Suites, responded to this review, 17 March 2010
Thank you very much for your thoughtful comments! I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are continually striving to improve and hope to excede your expectations upon your next visit.

Thank you,

Amy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
West End
Gec Granville
Gec Granville
#54 of 90 in Vancouver
157 reviews
West End
Executive Hotel Vintage Park
West End
Hotel Ambassador
Hotel Ambassador
#79 of 90 in Vancouver
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Davie Village
Sandman Suites Vancouver - Davie Street
West End
Best Western Plus Sands
Best Western Plus Sands
#47 of 90 in Vancouver
1,344 reviews
West End
910 Beach Avenue Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viva Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viva Suites

Property: Viva Suites
Address: 1311 Howe St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 2P3, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > West End
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 48 Speciality Lodging in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Viva Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Viva Tower is a long term stay facility in downtown Vancouver. It is centrally located close to Vancouver's Yaletown, Seawall, shops, theatres, nightclubs and restaurants. Viva tower offers fully equipped spacious suites with kitchens, en suite laundry, balconies and floor to ceiling windows. Viva offers our guests the convenience of an apartment with the added services of a hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Viva Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing