We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious, well located!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Times Square Suites Hotel
Ranked #8 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2011

We stayed here with our 2 teenage children in a two bedroom suite. The accommodation was spacious and clean. The view wasn't great (car park and a side street) but it didn't really matter. We hired bikes from a cycle rental shop just across the road and within 2 minutes we were cycling around Stanley Park! The location could not have been better. We would recommend thie suites as a home away from home in Vancouver.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorcesterwomanUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,403)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,051 - 1,057 of 1,403 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2011

Times Square Suites Hotel is an unusual but nonetheless excellent apartment hotel located close to Stanley Park. It does not boast the usual lobby; the office is located in the underground parkade. That little surprise aside, we were delighted with the hotel; our suite was well designed and certainly spacious for two. The bed/linen were lovely and there was more than ample drawer space. The full kitchen and the washer/dryer were a plus. Great teleivision/sound system and a step-out blacony overlooking Denman. The rooftop patio which can be used for large family barbecues was great.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moorloughmary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2011

We stayed in a one bedroom suite (2 adults and 2 teens) this July. Simply put this is great accommodation, and a real alternative to top ranked hotels. Rooms are well sized, amazingly equipped and very very clean. My only complaint it the air-con was limited to a unit in the window which was noisy.
Its location is the best. Opposite a really high quality Safeway’s and on top of a Starbucks. The walk to sunset beach was 5 minutes, passing so very good bars and bistro while Stanley Park was about the same in the opposite direction.
A particular pleasure was the rooftop terrace and complimentary BBQ which we were free to use. Oh, and the rooms have their own washer / dryers.

I am normally quite a tight reviewer, but this accom deserves the 5 stars they are going to get. A real gem.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thedukesofhazzard17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2011

We stayed at Times Square Suites for a family vacation and loved it. My family of four had one of the large two bedroom apartments. The beds were comfortable, the kitchen was great (although we used it primarily for the refrigerator and ate at all of the wonderful nearby restaurants), and you can't beat the location. The staff was very friendly and helpful, from an early checkin when our train arrived at noon to storing our luggage on our last day. I highly recommend the TSS and plan to be a return visitor on my next trip to Vancouver.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nylady21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

We are so glad to have found this hidden gem. As a family of 4 we need separate sleeping areas for our children and finding a 1 bedroom suite isn't always that easy. The room was large, clean and bright. The full kitchen was wonderful and having laundry in suite was a bonus. The staff at the hotel were very helpful and they even allowed our guest to use the outside lot. There were no additional charges for parking or wi-fi. We would recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a home away from home. Sure there is no fancy lobby or bar but this did not matter to us as we were traveling with small children. We will stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caitybelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Times Square Suites was a perfect hotel/apt. in the heart of Vancouver. It had a full kitchen and was very clean. There was a washer/dryer also which was very convenient to have in the suite. There was a Starbucks and Safeway open until 11 pm just steps away.
Very European feel to the place! The bed was extremely comfortable and the sheets were satin smooth. The staff was always there to please the clients.
Great place and priced right! Found it on Tripadvisor.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eemangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Our family of 7 stayed at Times Square for 7 days and it was perfect. We had two hotel rooms that connect, so about 1300sq ft with two kitchens/baths/bedrooms/pull out couches.
PROS-
Efficient, friendly and informative reception
Very nice accomodation- well decorated, well kept, well stocked kitchen, good washer/dryer
Proximity to Stanley Park- 8 blocks, an easy walk
Site security- old school metal key for elevator and suite door
Suite large enough to accomodate our group

CONS
Spotty housekeeping- opt-in system
Window coverings don't block light
Street noise/conversation/smoking
AC is bad- window units in bedrooms only and those only worked sporadicly

So first off the accommodations are good- the beds are comfortable (pull outs less so but that is par for the course on pull outs), the linens were high quality, someone put good thought into interior design and it shows, the kitchen is well stocked, up to date bathrooms. Now we use the *heck* out of our accommodations. We give housekeeping a job to do and cook all meals in-suite. At Times Square you have to request housekeeping and several times even when we requested it (hang tag on the door) it didn't happen. Another note is that the window coverings allow alot of light in. Our kids to go to bed at 8PM and in Vancouver it is still daylight-ish at that time. We put our own window covering up to block the light. We asked Times Square for suggestions- they suggested putting towels up.... The reception service was very informative, efficient and friendly. Even with 4 loud children running around, they kept their cool. :) The site is also very secure with a key for the elevator and a key for the suite door. And I do mean a key- the old fashioned metal kind. Now the location is the very best part of it all. Times Square is about 8 blocks to Stanely Park where we spent at least 5 hours each day of our stay. Glorious is all I can say. If you have children, it is the best place to let them run free. I have posted a review of it on its page. The AC situation is lacking and I would really recommend Times Square to look into it. There are window units in the bedrooms only and those are not consistently cold. Also we could not manipulate the vents to direct the air away from our bed (gave us sore throats) so we had to block it with propped up couch cushions.... While there are issues, I could not recommend this place more highly. It is a good value. Note- do not shop at Safeway next door! It is the most expensive grocery in Vancouver. There are several discount grocers around if you google-map them.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Live_frm_AsiaPac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
3,983 reviews
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,551 reviews
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
Residence Inn Vancouver Downtown
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
1,646 reviews
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#12 of 92 in Vancouver
1,629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Times Square Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Times Square Suites Hotel

Address: 1821 Robson St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6G 3E4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Robson Street
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#6 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#7 Best Value Hotel in Vancouver
#16 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: £108 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Times Square Suites Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Times Square Suites apartment-style hotel has been pleasing business travelers, couples and families for many years. Each of the 42 suites has a full kitchen,washer/dryer, fireplace, HD TV and blu ray player. Guests also have access to our rooftop patio with BBQ and a membership to our local fitness centre with indoor pool, squash courts and yoga. Nestled in the West End residential community of Vancouver, two blocks from Stanley Park and an easy walk or transit ride to the heart of downtown. Green Key rating of 4 keys out of 5 for environmental practices! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Times Square Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Times Square Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing