We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in vancouver”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Times Square Suites Hotel
Ranked #8 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We met up with family and friends in vancouver over Thanksgiving weekend,..and were truly "thankful" we found this wonderful hotel. After staying at various hotels in the past, this truly felt like a home. Spotless, wonderfully stocked kitchen, a rooftop deck with a bbq, and beds and linen that were much better than the Fairmont Airport hotel (which we stayed at our last night as we had a very early flight). The location is amazing, staff so helpful, parking even included!! People all write these great reviews because it is so incredible to find such a place as this in a big city, and we wish them great success.....but part of us wants to keep this gem a secret!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,415)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

679 - 685 of 1,415 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2013

This was the first hotel we stayed in as we made our way from Vancouver to San Francisco, and I wish it hadn't been, because we were comparing all the following hotels to this one, so we were always disappointed. This was my first time in Vancouver and I attended a wedding, so I didn't get to see a lot of the city itself, but the hotel was excellent! The room we stayed in was pretty quiet, there was a separate bedroom with a super comfortable bed, a lot of storage space, a living room with a sofa bed (which was surprisingly comfortable too) and a full kitchen with stove, oven, appliances, microwave, refrigerator and a table for four! We also had a washing machine and a dryer, which were very easy to use. The Safeway across the street makes it possible to buy and cook your own food, but if you want to eat out there are a lot of restaurants in the area. It's also very close to the park, which is very very nice.

If I had to nitpick and find a negative point in this hotel it would be the fact that it's relatively far from the closest Skytrain station, and that there is no 24h front desk, but to be honest, we didn't even miss any of that. The people at the front desk (which is in the basement) were always super helpful and really made us feel welcome, and there is a 24h phone number in case you need anything during the few hours they aren't there. There is a bus stop right across the street so it's easy to get around.

Basically, it feels like home, with all the conveniences you'd get if you just brought your own house along with you for the trip!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Stayed at Times Square based on other Trip Advisor reviews and was not disappointed - the staff and facilities are fantastic. The location is fantastic being so close to Stanley Park and a short trip to the centre of town

Room Tip: My room was on the back street - no noise issues, had family on the Robson St side and similarly no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We only had a short time in Vancouver but the hotel was perfect for location and overall amenities. Friendly professional staff. Nicely appointed rooms. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Nearby Safeway and close to many restaurants . A bit far to the nearest Metro station but the bus runs in front near the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MRL004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This hotel was outstanding value for money. There was a generous living and kitchen area. Separate air-conditioners for bedroom and main living area both worked well. We were located in a suite at the rear of the hotel which was nice & quiet. The location was excellent - very close to many restaurants and supermarket. Also close to Stanley Park. On-site Car Parking was available for an additional $15 plus tax. Reception were friendly and helpful.The only negative was the internet was a little slow and regularly dropped connection.

Room Tip: I have heard rooms at the front (on the street) are more noisy. Ask for a room at the rear of the ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruzer1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

This was our first time in Vancouver and this accommodation choice was spot on. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, the location was perfect, so close to the city and the park. This suite was homely and very easy to use with plenty of dishes and we would certainly stay again. We can only strongly recommend TSS and all the family are keen to come back to Vancouver. We even managed to get tickets for a hockey match and reception kindly printed them for us. Thanks from all of us for a wonderful experience :)

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Thank DRandles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We stayed at Times Square Suites twice on our recent trip to Canada. The staff were amazing, anticipating our needs & helping to really make our stay very pleasurable. The rooms are quite spacious with everything you could want. The only downside is that the bedroom airconditioning is very noisy so we had to turn it off at night. The excellent location amongst many restaurants & close to Stanley Park & English Bay, make it great for tourists.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CL040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
4,041 reviews
West End
Residence Inn Vancouver Downtown
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,586 reviews
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#2 of 92 in Vancouver
1,824 reviews
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
1,685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Times Square Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Times Square Suites Hotel

Address: 1821 Robson St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6G 3E4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Robson Street
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#6 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#7 Best Value Hotel in Vancouver
#16 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: £105 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Times Square Suites Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Times Square Suites apartment-style hotel has been pleasing business travelers, couples and families for many years. Each of the 42 suites has a full kitchen,washer/dryer, fireplace, HD TV and blu ray player. Guests also have access to our rooftop patio with BBQ and a membership to our local fitness centre with indoor pool, squash courts and yoga. Nestled in the West End residential community of Vancouver, two blocks from Stanley Park and an easy walk or transit ride to the heart of downtown. Green Key rating of 4 keys out of 5 for environmental practices! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Times Square Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Times Square Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing