We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Times Square Suites Hotel
Ranked #8 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

Great place to stay in Vancouver with good kitchen facilities and close proximity to all you can need. Safeways across road, starbucks downstairs and robson st and stanley park at your doorstop. My only comment thats a tiny negative would be its noisy with the traffic light crossing bipping at all hours (they do provide you ear plugs for use) and the bed is a double, not queen or king, which is a bit small when your partner is 6 ft 6.

Room Tip: away from robson st traffic lights!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beevcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimesSquareSuites, General Manager at Times Square Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed Vancouver and our hotel!

All our mattresses are standardized in length at 203cm/80in for all bed sizes.

We have queen size mattresses in our master bedrooms. These measure 60in/152.5cm wide.

The suites with dens and second bedrooms have twin beds which are 38in/97cm wide.

Some suites have two twin beds which can be put together to form the equivalent of a king size. The extra width of 16in/41cm compared to a queen size would create the feeling of more leg space for a tall person. To guarantee this, it would require booking a Large Two Bedroom or a Two Bedroom-Two Bathroom suite.

In the Studio/Den and the second bedroom in the Standard Two Bedroom suites, we have a double bed which is 53in/135cm wide.

When you come back and visit again, please consult with us about the best suite choice based on bed style for your comfort.

We do hope to see you again in Vancouver!

Jacqui McMullen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,294 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    970
    281
    26
    7
    10
See reviews for
492
481
41
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (307)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

Times Square suites are exceptional. My family of four stayed for three too short days and it was so perfect for us.....kept the teen happy with Starbucks downstairs, Safeway across the road and so much shopping near by. The rest of us just loved how close we were to Stanley Park, how warm the apartment was, how clean, washing facilities.....seriously, everything. Great staff (thanks Michael) and it smelt great. After a huge flight in from Australia, it was heaven. A hard act to follow!

Room Tip: Top floor, one of the corner suites but didn't see any of the others, can only go on our stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DarrenandBriony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

We have a 1.5 year old daughter so a regular hotel room just isn't an option anymore. The one bedroom suite was perfect. Modern and spacious and it had everything we needed. It was great to put the little one to bed and still be able to enjoy ourselves with the fire place and some nice wine.
Location was perfect, so close to so many restaurants plus a 2min walk to a grocery and liquor store. Stanley park is minutes away for that early morning jog or stroll, not to mention the aquarium for the kids!
Will absolutely be back again in the future.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerpott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

We visited Vancouver for about a week so it was great to have the space and privacy of an apartment. Times Square Suites are well located in a quiet part of West End, away from the noise of downtown but very close to local facilities such as restaurants and shops. Handy location opposite the Safeway supermarket if you want to self cater with good kitchen facilities in the apartment. The laundry facilities in the room are great if like us you are travelling for a few weeks. Reception staff were very helpful, allowed us to check in early as we arrived around 8am which allowed us to have a sleep in and get over our jet lag from travelling from Oz. Very central to Vancouver, you can catch the bus to downtown from opposite the Safeway, good tip is to go and buy a book of bus tickets from Safeway if you are staying for a few days. But it is also a fairly quick walk to downtown, if you walk along the pedestrian walkway along the seawall it only takes around 10-15 minutes to reach Canada Place.

Room Tip: Ask for quiet room away from main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cazandcraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wollongong, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

We stayed at TSS for 9 nights over Christmas and my family of five (parents & 3 teenagers) can not have enough good things to say.We arrived at 11am from Australia and to our delight were able to check in straight away. We had a 2 bedroom apartment which was actually 2 one bedrooms with adjoining doors. The benefits of this were two kitchens,bathrooms,washers,4 Tv's and the kids each had a bed. The rooms were very comfortable,clean and warm and the supermarket across the road was a bonus to be able to cook dinner. Shopping, Stanley Park and quick access to everywhere in Vancouver is easy from TSS. We have no hesitation in in recommending TSS, fantastic for us.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Beteen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

Having bookended our trip to Whistler for a white Christmas with stays at Times Square Suites, we only have one regret......we didn't lengthen our time in Vancouver at this hotel. The room was extremely comfortable and fitted out with everything you could possible need to enjoy the stay. (loved the beds!)
The staff were extemley helpful and friendly - even took our kids up to the rooftop to show them a snow man they had built! The location is great for Robson St eating and shopping and close to Stanley Park.

Room Tip: The den is not large (but our 14yo enjoyed his "man cave") so if you are travelling with 5...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

We stayed for 9 nights over Christmas and only have good things to say about staying at Times Square. Great location - ok so it's not downtown but there are two good bus services within the vicinity and in any case, why not walk? We did several times down Robson to the shopping centres,down Denman to English Bay and the short walk to Stanley Park.

Plenty of good restaurants in the vicinity and a large supermarket and liqour store just over the road.

Lots to do in Vancouver all covered in various guidebooks but our highlights were on Christmas eve flying by sea plane to Victoria on Vancouver Island where we had afternoon tea in the Empress Hotel (which was even more of a special occasion than it normally is due to the Victorian carol singers) and on Christmas day taking the scheduled coach along the "Sea to Sky" highway to Whistler Village where we experienced the "Peak to Peak" cable car and enjoyed a fantastic lunch at the top of Whistler Mountain.

Our apartment was a "One Bedroom and Den" on the corner of Robson and Denman. The living/dining room area overlooked both streets with a wide sweeping window across.Good sized kitchen with decent crockery and utensils. Both bedrooms were perfectly adequate in size and beds were comfortable. The whole apartment was warm and cosy, clean and had everything we needed to make this one of the best Christmas's ever. We really can't fault it at all and this will be our first choice if in Vancouver again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn632013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,597 reviews
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#12 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,422 reviews
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,812 reviews
Davie Village
Sunset Inn and Suites
Sunset Inn and Suites
#13 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,131 reviews
Downtown
Loden Hotel
Loden Hotel
#5 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Times Square Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Times Square Suites Hotel

Property: Times Square Suites Hotel
Address: 1821 Robson St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6G 3E4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Robson Street
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Vancouver
#6 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#6 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#16 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Times Square Suites Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Times Square Suites apartment-style hotel has been pleasing business travelers, couples and families for many years. Each of the 42 suites has a full kitchen,washer/dryer, fireplace, HD TV and blu ray player. Guests also have access to our rooftop patio with BBQ and a membership to our local fitness centre with indoor pool, squash courts and yoga. Nestled in the West End residential community of Vancouver, two blocks from Stanley Park and an easy walk or transit ride to the heart of downtown. Green Key rating of 4 keys out of 5 for environmental practices! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Times Square Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Times Square Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing