We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Times Square Suites Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Opus Hotel(Vancouver)
US$539
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$402
Opus Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$634
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$474
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Burrard(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$406
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$378
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Granville Island Hotel(Vancouver)
US$396
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$335
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$314
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$373
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$347
Suttonplace.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$357
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$309
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$423
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$412
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Park Inn & Suites by Radisson(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$286
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$256
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$444
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$410
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,430)
Filter reviews
1,430 results
Traveller rating
1,072
312
29
7
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,072
312
29
7
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop patiofull kitchenwasher dryerstanley parkwhole foodssafeway supermarketgreat locationrobson streethome away from homelarge supermarketstarbucks downstairssingle bedliving roomgas fireplacewest endself cateringstreet noise
Filter
Updating list...
657 - 662 of 1,430 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I highly recommend Time Square Suite for anyone traveling to Vancouver. Whether business or pleasure the hotel's location is hard to beat, the accommodations are great, and the staff's professionalism complete a well delivered package deal.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matthewmotley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

My family enjoyed the spacious suite (based on large urban city standards) with gas fireplace, dvd player, well-equipped kitchen, washer/dryer, private bedroom for mum and dad, and location close to Stanely Park, shops, eateries, and Aquarium. Noise wasn't a problem, as I'd asked for a suite away from the bleeping cross-walk. There were ear plugs supplied which we didn't need to use.
After a week of eating out, we enjoyed being able to buy groceries at Safeway (kitty-corner to hotel), and renting movies to stay in on the rainy nights.
Bring your umbrellas and rain coats, though, as there is so much you can walk to from this great location!
To access this hotel with your vehichle, you need to drive around to the back and buzz at the man-door next to the underground parking overhead door. You'll be instructed to drive in and park, then register at the basement office.
We will most likely stay there again, since it was a good value, roomy, great location.

Room Tip: To ensure a quiet room, ask for one.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeeBentley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Met my sister and her husband and infant son here (they live in upper B.C.) and my 7-year-old daughter traveled with me as well. We wanted a place with separate bedrooms and a kitchen, and what turned out to be the best part--laundry! For a baby, it's huge. We loved staying here, and it was a perfect base for exploring the city and Stanley Park. The Starbucks downstairs was perfect, too. We had a nice dinner at Banana Leaf down the street and a Liege waffle at the Nero waffle bar on Robson. Safeway was a nice convenience as well. The suite was comfy, stylish, and the room my daughter and I shared was perfect for us--a double bed but across from the master so it was private. It felt like a homey apartment rather than a hotel, and we had visitors and family coming in and out, which was much easier with this sort of set-up. Would totally stay here again. I love Vancouver!

Room Tip: We were on the 2nd floor in a small 2-bedroom. It was perfect for our group of 5 though a larger group might go for the next bigger suite. It would have been nice to have 2 bathrooms but we were fine.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SFgal40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We travelled with our daughter and 18 month old grandson and chose the Times Square Suites so we could have the convenience of a kitchen. This was the perfect choice for our trip. The hotel is really like a home away from home, and has everything you need to be comfortable. The location can not be beat. You've got all the city conveniences right there, but the nature and beauty of Stanley Park in the other. You can walk to whatever you need, making a car really not necessary.

The suite was clean. The bed perfectly comfortable. The staff friendly. Our only complaint was we found the wifi glitchy and had problems staying connected in the evenings. Otherwise our stay was terrific.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A_Birdie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Had the very great pleasure of staying at the TTS from 13th to 25th March.

Found the rooms to be far beyond our expectations, and a real home away from home. Very comfortable bed and good sized bedroom with excellent cupboard and wardrobe spaces, good bathroom, very well equipped kitchen (and thank you TTS for the starter items), comfortable sitting area which includes comfortable seats and a fireplace (delightful) and dining table and chairs. Quite charming and with the bonus of the little balcony.

Our room did overlook Denman Street, but though light sleepers can honestly say we had no issue with traffic noise nor the fun traffic lights (which have bird sounds after 09:00 up to 18:00).

The local Safeway stocked almost all our needs, and for that occasional bottle of wine, the booze place was close by.

Due to our kind relatives we had no need to take public transport, but when we did have a walk out we found walking up Denman Street to English Bay to be very close by - easy walking distance, and am sure we could have easily walked over to Canada Place, Stanley Park etc without the need for public transport.

The Times Square Suites is a delightful hotel, and its staff help to make it the charming place it is. We will certainly be visiting there again when we next return to Vancouver.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caz06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews