We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shoebox for a bedroom”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Times Square Suites Hotel
Ranked #8 of 90 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
623 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“Shoebox for a bedroom”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The location here is great, located in the West End close to heaps of cafes and restaurants, etc. As for 2 couples sharing a 2 bedroom suite, it was not suitable. The smaller 2nd bedroom only just contained enough room for the bed. There was only air conditioning in the living area, so at night it became quite stuffy unless you opened the window, but then the noise from the street became quite loud. Despite booking this place nearly a year in advance and confirming that 4 adults were to stay in the suite, when we checked in they seemed a bit shocked that it was indeed 4 adults staying there. We were to return later in our holiday for another night but cancelled and found a much better apartment, much larger and cheaper, just around the corner.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Randall K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,325 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    994
    288
    26
    7
    10
See reviews for
502
493
44
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (313)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rehovot, Israel
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We chose to stay at the Times Square Suites based on the positive comments given on TripAdvisor. A delightful, well located, clean place to stay with plenty of restaurants to choose from. The staff were helpful, knowledgeable and friendly. The suite was fully equipped with everything needed – from a bottle opener to the laundry soap. An excellent and highly worthwhile place to stay. It is within walking distance of the marina and the squawking of the sea gulls did not diminish the enjoyment of our stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rd431982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stayed here for two nights, lovely big large suite with all facilities, really appreciated the laundry.
Easy walk to Stanley Park and sea wall and Coal Harbour. Lots of Asian eating places.
Friendly staff.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper ask for a room not facing Denman Street, as busy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bez490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Coast
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed 2 nights in a Den Suite and were amazed by the location and the price. This was our first visit to Vancouver (from out East) and the staff was super helpful. I would love to return to Vancouver some day and this will definitely be the place I will choose to stay!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scrapngal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

First, the location is perfect. Literally a few steps away from restaurants of varied cuisine, Safeway and Whole Foods, a 20 minute pleasant walk to downtown for shopping, 10 minute walk to English Bay beach and Stanley Park. There's a bike rental next door and a gym a block away. Bus goes up and down Robson if you get tired walking. A bit of a walk though to the nearest skytrain station. No in-house restaurant but there is a Starbucks right beside and many choices for quick or leisurely breakfast. Secondly, the rooms are spacious, clean and complete with balcony, living room, kitchen, bedroom, bathroom and utility area for laundry. The sofa in the living room is a sofa bed for a third occupant. Front office is very helpful, efficient and cheerful. There is air conditioning only in the bedroom and only an electric fan in the living room. It was still pleasant in May and ok inside the room during the day. I am not sure how it will be in the summer months though. I will definitely recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OliJac2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

After a couple of weeks exploring Vancouver, we're convinced that this was the best place to stay, location-wise. Perfect - right near Stanley Park so easy to do lovely walks straight from the apartment, on easy bus-routes if you want to go Downtown or further afield, very close to the beach and to areas with bars and restaurants. The apartment was very clean, very well-equipped and certainly possible to go entirely self-catering if you want to - all kitchen stuff you'd need is there, including an enormous fridge/freezer. Comfy sofa, bed, etc - all really good. We were very happy. The gym is round the corner, about a 10 minute walk, and it's fine - all the equipment you'd expect. The only criticism is that it's quite noisy outside as it's on the main road BUT that's because we had the windows open rather than air con. I'd advise asking for a quiet room on the back, or simply taking ear plugs (which we did, and that worked out fine). The rooftop bit is fab - very nicely done with plants, seating, BBQ. Lovely. Overall, would definitely recommend for location and comfort.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet/back room if you think you'll have the windows open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leats1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Perfectly positioned for restaurants, supermarket and a stones throw from Stanley park. The room we had was spacious and well equipped but lacked a safe. Staff were verse helpful and all in all a great stay. Having read previous reviews we were prepared for the street noise (it is a city after all) and the air conditioning which is a little dated and noisy but functioned ok. Would definitely recommend Times Square Appts.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pcb428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 90 in Vancouver
3,718 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 90 in Vancouver
2,886 reviews
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#3 of 90 in Vancouver
1,577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Loden Hotel
Loden Hotel
#5 of 90 in Vancouver
2,468 reviews
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 90 in Vancouver
2,382 reviews
Robson Street
Blue Horizon Hotel
Blue Horizon Hotel
#21 of 90 in Vancouver
2,481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Times Square Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Times Square Suites Hotel

Property: Times Square Suites Hotel
Address: 1821 Robson St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6G 3E4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Robson Street
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Vancouver
#6 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#6 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#16 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Times Square Suites Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Times Square Suites apartment-style hotel has been pleasing business travelers, couples and families for many years. Each of the 42 suites has a full kitchen,washer/dryer, fireplace, HD TV and blu ray player. Guests also have access to our rooftop patio with BBQ and a membership to our local fitness centre with indoor pool, squash courts and yoga. Nestled in the West End residential community of Vancouver, two blocks from Stanley Park and an easy walk or transit ride to the heart of downtown. Green Key rating of 4 keys out of 5 for environmental practices! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Times Square Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Times Square Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing