We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second stay, still loved it, will be back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Times Square Suites Hotel
Ranked #8 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 June 2014

This was our second time bringing our family to Times Square; this time we have two kids and it was still a perfect fit for us. They really took care of every detail and allowed us to make many special arrangements (by email) ahead of time. The staff is made up of super-nice people who have "seen it all" and were able to anticipate our needs and solve problems before they even appeared.

The location is amazing for families - Safeway, Starbucks, a zillion restaurants of every stripe (from quite nice to cheap takeout, and everything from falafel to cupcakes) and even a few pubs just down the block on Denman. Plus, it's right along the park, so you can walk in to Stanley Park, feed the ducks, head to the Aquarium or its associated playgrounds, or just have a nice walk anytime you like. It's only about a 20-minute walk down the main shopping street, Robson, to the giant Chapters and the Art Museum. It was maybe 40 minutes in a taxi from the airport.

Our suite was excellent for a family with two little kids, and every time we'd mumble something like "wouldn't it be great if you could compost here?" or "If only there was a cutting board," suddenly we'd realize that the solution was right there at hand. It was ideal to have the extra bedroom so that we could take turns sleeping when the kids were jet-lagged. I would make two minor suggestions: 1. put safety bars on the windows, and 2. Upon next renovation, install blinds that make it darker, for little kids at night/naptime.

We didn't use the nearby gym, but we did eat on the rooftop. What a treat! It is sheltered from the rain but has a lovely view and even a bbq which some other couples were using when we were up there. I was really surprised to have that great space available to us.

The furniture and amenities are not luxurious. They are homey. This place is like a second home for us in Vancouver and we will absolutely be back. I can't say enough good about the staff and facilities for small families. It is safe, clean, and super convenient.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlackBeanSalad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,404)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

573 - 579 of 1,404 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2014

We were met by a lovely girl at the door who escorted us into the building where we were checked in by Mark. We paid immediately as we were leaving very early in the morning. Mark ordered the taxi as we were speaking ( it arrived dead on time ).
The apartment was very clean and functional - it had all the facilities that we required. The washer and dryer were most appreciated. The bed was comfortable as was the couch. We did not do any cooking but all the necessary cookware was available. We walked to Stanley Park and down to the bay and tried to get rid of some jet lag.
Cannot speak highly enough. The only hitch was that the free internet was a bit slow but as we did not spend much time in the apartment it was not a major issue.

Room Tip: It can be quite loud if the windows or balcony door are open but did not worry us overly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flickymicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We only stayed one night, but it was a great one night! Was like staying in a furnished apartment, with more room than a typical downtown hotel. The staff was friendly and very helpful - in fact, upon check in, when we asked about restaurants, the attendant walked outside with us to point us in the right direction. We had the smaller room, but it was plenty big for us, and included a full kitchen with a fridge. If we ever return to Vancouver, this will be the place for us. Lots of restaurants near. Ezeeriders bike rentals is right next door, which helped us on our primary mission of the visit: spend the afternoon riding around Stanley Park (and with them, with the stay at Times Square you get a 10% discount). Look no where else for a nice room at a very competitive price. And, if you need stuff for the frige, just walk across the street to the Safeway. Highly recommend Times Square Suites Hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Times Square Suites is an excellent property, very well maintained and with a very knowledgeable staff. The suite was a very nice sized one bedroom apartment with a comfortable bed and bedding. They thought of everything and included a washer/dryer and very fluffy bathrobes for our use. Although we arrived about 4 hours earlier than planned our unit was ready and our check in was quick and easy. Their representative gave us restaurant recommendation, places of interest to visit and was very helpful. The unit was very nice, clean and properly prepared for our arrival. We definitely enjoyed our stay there and would certainly come back next time we are in Vancouver.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the street. We had no problem with noise and had a very pretty view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Upstategirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Really nice hotel for a reasonable price in a nice neighborhood in a great city. Couldn't ask for more. I was in Vancouver with my son for some sightseeing and college visits. We were actually shocked at how nice the room was when we walked in. It is convenient to Stanley Park, which is a beautiful park, and close to many good restaurants. If you like walking, you can get to the center of downtown and to Granville Island from here. There are also bike rentals available next door.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Had a great stay at Times Square. The location, the room both were fantastic. Close to Stanley Park. Supermarket across the road and the BBQ on the roof top was awesome for our last night bbq. The rooms were immaculate and so so comfy. Loved every minute would highly recommend to anyone staying in Vancouver.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cgfromperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed 5 nights at the Times Square Suites prior to our Alaskan cruise. As soon as we walked in the door we were impressed by the cleanliness, the good size, the amenities and the "homey' feel of the hotel. We stayed in the one bedroom and den on Robson. The only downside was the traffic noise when the doors or windows were left open. The air conditioning was also quite noisy. However, this did not really impact on our stay. The location was BRILLIANT - so convenient to Stanley Park, cafes and the Safeway supermarket right across the street. The staff were welcoming, and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It was great to have a washing machine and dryer, and the kitchen was well stocked. I would definitely stay here again if we return to Vancouver. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aussie_Traveller1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
3,986 reviews
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,551 reviews
West End
Residence Inn Vancouver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
1,648 reviews
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#12 of 92 in Vancouver
1,633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Times Square Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Times Square Suites Hotel

Address: 1821 Robson St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6G 3E4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Robson Street
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#6 Best Value Hotel in Vancouver
#6 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#16 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: £107 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Times Square Suites Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Times Square Suites apartment-style hotel has been pleasing business travelers, couples and families for many years. Each of the 42 suites has a full kitchen,washer/dryer, fireplace, HD TV and blu ray player. Guests also have access to our rooftop patio with BBQ and a membership to our local fitness centre with indoor pool, squash courts and yoga. Nestled in the West End residential community of Vancouver, two blocks from Stanley Park and an easy walk or transit ride to the heart of downtown. Green Key rating of 4 keys out of 5 for environmental practices! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Times Square Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Times Square Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing