We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Times Square Suites Hotel
Ranked #8 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Palo Alto, CA
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We stayed here the last 3 nights of a 2 week vacation. It was a wonderful place to stay - lots of space in the 1 bedroom + den (which was really a very small bedroom with a single bed) apartment, full living room and fully functional kitchen. The location is great and the staff could not have been more helpful. I could not recommend this more highly.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricki_PaloAlto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,355 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,017
    292
    29
    7
    10
See reviews for
515
506
44
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (315)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

My wife and I have just had 9 days staying here,and it is very hard to fault it. It's in a decent location with numerous restaurants within walking distance,and you are only a five minute walk from Stanley Park. Vancouver is a wonderful city for walks and this hotel is ideally situated for exploring the city. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mike1526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

It has been a very long time since I have stayed at a place where everything was right; location, accommodation and staff. Although we spent most of our days touring the city, it was nice to come back to such a spacious, clean space. The staff seemed like they came from another era, where service was understood and provided promptly and cheerfully. I will say that being so centrally located, noise levels could be a bit high, that is if you opened the windows but ear plugs were provided! Parking is safe and convenient. Restuarants were abundant and there is lots to see and do within walking distance. We had booked 3 nights but wished we had reserved more. Much to our surprise there was another suite available for 1 more night and the move to that suite was very smooth. The staff seemed happy to accommodate us. All in all a nice return to a city we had not visited in too many years.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClaireZ250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Breton Island, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Staff were friendly and helpful. Location is walking distance to restaurants and shopping. Rooms are comfortable...especially the bed and bathrooms. I really appreciated the personal service like when I called for a wake up call, they asked how I liked my room.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, UK
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Really friendly check in at the convenient underground car park. The suite was superb in all ways except the outside traffic noise and the heat of the room - other than those two issues it would have been perfect. Fully kitted out kitchen, dining area, large screen TV in the bedroom and a bigger one in the living room. Loads of room.
Location is ideal as everything is in walking distance.
Although we planned to use the rooftop BBQ area we never got around to it but it is a lovely feature of the building.
We would absolutely stay here again!!

Room Tip: Not facing out onto Denman Street would definitely be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ToonBarmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesquite, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 4 July 2014

From the moment we entered the property I can't described how pleased we were. It was a great location, clean, and secure. The one bedroom gave us plenty of room to relax at night for our five night stay and the kitchen was nice to prepare our own breakfast. Everyone we dealt with during our stay was friendly, helpful, and willing to answer any questions. We will recommend this property to anyone visiting Vancouver and would stay again if we get to return to Vancouver.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorothy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deerlijk, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights and enjoyed it a lot! The staff gave us a warm welcome after a long flight and our room was lovely. We were pleased to have a washer/dryer in the room and the crib for our baby was also fine. Although we had a room facing the street, we did not have complaints about too much noice. Its location is great, especially when you are planning a day off in Stanley Park. If you want to hire a bike, you get 10% discount when you rent one with the neighbors. You can reach downtown by walking through Denman Street and then via the harbour, where you will enjoy beautiful views of the town and Stanley Park. You can also easily reach English Bay after an easy 10 minute walk.

There is a very nice Italian restaurant in Denman Street (Ciao Bella - huge portions!) and a nice Belgian Waffle Cafe in Robson Street (Nero). Also in Denman Street: Whole Foods Market, where you can compose for example your own salads and buy lots of other stuff.

To summarize: this hotel has everything. Nice location, friendly staff and spacious rooms. Good price/value.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Broes S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
3,819 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 92 in Vancouver
3,018 reviews
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Loden Hotel
Loden Hotel
#5 of 92 in Vancouver
2,559 reviews
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#3 of 92 in Vancouver
1,663 reviews
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#12 of 92 in Vancouver
1,555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Times Square Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Times Square Suites Hotel

Property: Times Square Suites Hotel
Address: 1821 Robson St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6G 3E4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Robson Street
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Vancouver
#6 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#6 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#16 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Times Square Suites Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Times Square Suites apartment-style hotel has been pleasing business travelers, couples and families for many years. Each of the 42 suites has a full kitchen,washer/dryer, fireplace, HD TV and blu ray player. Guests also have access to our rooftop patio with BBQ and a membership to our local fitness centre with indoor pool, squash courts and yoga. Nestled in the West End residential community of Vancouver, two blocks from Stanley Park and an easy walk or transit ride to the heart of downtown. Green Key rating of 4 keys out of 5 for environmental practices! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Times Square Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Times Square Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing