We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ideal place to stop, wash and see Vancouver” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Times Square Suites Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Times Square Suites Hotel
Ranked #8 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
192 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Ideal place to stop, wash and see Vancouver”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

This is very good accommodation ideally situated close to Stanley Park and not to far from the CBD. Wonderful selection of restaurants on the doorstep. We stayed for 4 days between legs of our trip, to wash, eat in for a change. The room (311) was a good size for two of us, with washer, dryer, sitting room and small kitchen. The downside is that the rooms, including 311, overlooking the street are inevitably noisy, which is ok if you are staying up relatively late, when the noise levels drop, but if you are a light sleeper, suggest booking something at the rear of the building. You can choose not to have the room serviced each day, which was great as it gave some privacy, especially when we had washing all over the place!

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper go for one at the back - not the ones on either Robson or the intersectin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Malimover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,286 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    965
    278
    26
    7
    10
See reviews for
488
478
41
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (304)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Van Buren
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

We visited Vancouver following a cruise to Alaska. This was an absolutely incredible place to stay! The location was perfect being centrally located on Robson and Denman streets. Everything was within walking distance and there were lots and lots of restaurants to choose from. The suite was perfect! Everything was clean and we had everything we needed for a 4 night stay. The staff was very helpful arranging for a taxi to the airport and answering all of our questions. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We had a room facing Robson Street. There was some street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Excellent accommodation with on-site parking in a great location in Downtown Vancouver. The Suites are close to Stanley Park and numerous bike hire shops - cycling around Stanley Park is a must during your stay in Vancouver. Our suite (303) was great for a family of 2 adults and 2 teenagers, with a lounge (with sofa bed), kitchenette, bedroom, bathroom and 'den' (a small room off the lounge with a single bed). Rooms were clean and well equiped. It faced onto Robson street so there was some traffic noise. The front office staff were great - very knowledgable and helpful. If we ever return to Vancouver we would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms facing onto Robson street have some traffic noise. Suite 303 is excellent for a family of 2 a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

We had a wonderful 2 night stay at the Tomes Square Suites. It was very comfortable for our family of 3. Loved the location and its' proximity to Stanley Park, Coal Harbor, the seawall and restaurants. It was great to have the washer and dryer and to have our own wifi modem in the room, made for a strong signal. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal Beach, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Loved this place. Walking distance to Stanley Park, English Bay Beach, Ferry over to Granville Island and Yaletown. Secure, clean, perfect for a short or long stay. Rooftop Patio with BBQ. Washer/dryer, fully equipped kitchen. Perfect for a couple or for families.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mek310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

We just spent three nights at Times Square and absolutely loved it! The location is perfect. We walked to Stanley Park two days in a row and didn't need a car for anything. There are tons of places to eat right outside the door, and plenty of options for cooking if you want to stay in and make use of the kitchen. Everything was clean and wonderful, the beds were soft and the pillows fluffy. The staff went out of their way to help us - especially considering our train was late in arriving and someone had to stay there until midnight to check us in! So friendly and accommodating. Times Square was recommended to us by a friend and I will definitely recommend it to anyone else I know travelling to Vancouver!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eva N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

These apartments have everything you need, in a perfect location. Loads of nearby restaurants but great facilities for cooking in apartment or on the roof top garden bbq's .Rooms are big, and quality is great and everyone was really helpful. Just purrfect!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Helen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,507 reviews
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,299 reviews
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#12 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
Sunset Inn and Suites
Sunset Inn and Suites
#13 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,108 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,783 reviews
Downtown
Loden Hotel
Loden Hotel
#5 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Times Square Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Times Square Suites Hotel

Property: Times Square Suites Hotel
Address: 1821 Robson St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6G 3E4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Robson Street
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#6 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#8 Best Value Hotel in Vancouver
#16 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Times Square Suites Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Times Square Suites apartment-style hotel has been pleasing business travelers, couples and families for many years. Each of the 42 suites has a full kitchen,washer/dryer, fireplace, HD TV and blu ray player. Guests also have access to our rooftop patio with BBQ and a membership to our local fitness centre with indoor pool, squash courts and yoga. Nestled in the West End residential community of Vancouver, two blocks from Stanley Park and an easy walk or transit ride to the heart of downtown. Green Key rating of 4 keys out of 5 for environmental practices! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Times Square Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Times Square Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing