We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Times Square Suites Hotel
Ranked #8 of 90 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, ON
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay!”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

After reading all the reviews which were very helpful we were so glad we stayed at Times Square! It was quite different then a hotel but a really good different. Very secure, very clean, spacious, everything we needed was in the suite. It was like our own apartment. Perfect for walking everywhere and renting bikes. We would defintely stay here again. Loved that they put your name on the front door for guests to buzz. They even had great bathrobes.

Room Tip: as other reviewers have mentioned rooms on the south side are quieter; our side was quite noisy with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lorgignac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,324 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    993
    288
    26
    7
    10
See reviews for
502
492
44
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (313)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Times Square is ideal for a visit to Vancouver. The apartment is spacious and clean and has all the mod cons. The staff were very helpful and friendly. We will definitely stay here next time we visit Vancouver.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeremyRobinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

When we found this hotel we were unsure how to enter the place. There is an intercom that you speak through and the very nice staff buzz you down to reception. The car park is at the rear of the building. The lift is operated with a key so there is no chance of outsiders entering the apartment block. Very secure. The suites were absolutely spotless, with a very large kitchen, complete with cooker, microwave, huge fridge and a much appreciated washer dryer. Safeway is just diagonally across the road to supply all the groceries you may need and a well stocked liquor store further up the road. There is a small but lovely family run café just opposite who sold very fresh food to order. So much to see in the Vancouver area and they have a very good bus service.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzannejones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This was our second stay at Times Square Suites. It is perfectly situated for exploring Vancouver ... just a short walk to Stanley Park or a longer walk to the waterfront or Sunset Beach or the water taxi port to Granville island. The building's interior is aging, but the rooms are clean and the staff are helpful. We are a family of 4, with older teens, so finding a hotel to accommodate us would be prohibitively expensive in the city. The Times Square apartments are roomy enough for us, and also have kitchens so we can eat breakfast in. There is a Safeway across the street and a Whole Foods just a couple blocks away for convenient shopping.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank momuvfour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eaton, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed here 1 night and the location is fantastic. Walking distance to Stanley Park, the Marina and downtown Vancouver. Rooms were very clean and spacious. Staff were friendly. Would recommend. We had a Washing Machine/Dryer in our room also and it was very handy coming off a 7 day cruise.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We spent 3 nights at Times Square Suites in a 2 bedroom/ 2 bath suite (full kitchen and appliances) for our group of 6 adults. Great location in the West End for access to Stanley park, restaurants and heading out to Whistler. Rooms and service were excellent, front desk staff very helpful!! Safeway and Whole Foods within 2 minute walk.
Used Bayshore Bike rentals and again had a bad experience (second time in a couple years) - gave us a bike with a flattening tire, stranded 30 minutes away when it went bust. But plenty of other bike rental places literally 1 minute walk from the hotel.
Loved Forage, Tavola and Nook for dinner (all easily walkable).
Great place, will certainly stay there again when we next visit.

Room Tip: A city hotel so always some street noise but not bad. We were on the top floor, no noise from other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jollyger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
Level Contributor
133 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We were looking for a 2 bedroom apartment in Vancouver for a week which was in a good location with choices for food nearby, but was quiet. We found the Times Square Suites and were very pleased with them. Our 2 bedroom apartment was on the 4th floor and at the back. We could hear street noise on Friday and Saturday night, once at 3am which woke us all up, but generally it was very quiet.

The apartments are well equipped, and though it was reasonably cool we still needed some air-con to keep the temperature reasonable when we got back at the end of the day. Our only real quibble was that the venetian blinds on the windows meant we woke up when the sun came up - which was 4.30am! There's so little darkness in Canada in summer that some blackout curtains would have worked well - and might also block out a little of the overnight noise.

The location is great. We walked down the block and hired bikes to ride around Stanley Park. There's a huge range of places to eat within a short walking distance. There's great coffee nearby (and I don't mean the Starbucks under the hotel!!). Go to Cafe Milano just down Denman Street for a great coffee - Australian owned and they know hot to make real espresso based coffee!

You won't need a car staying here unless you want to head up to Whistler or beyond. It was cheaper just to grab a cab to get to and from the hotel than pay for the underground car parking plus the car hire. We picked up a car on our last day when we headed into the Rockies.

Overall the hotel is well located, well equipped, and good value for money. Just be prepared for some street noise and early morning light in the summer months. The staff were helpful, though I felt sorry for them being located in the basement with no natural light!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adelaide5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 90 in Vancouver
3,717 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 90 in Vancouver
2,886 reviews
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#3 of 90 in Vancouver
1,575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Loden Hotel
Loden Hotel
#5 of 90 in Vancouver
2,462 reviews
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 90 in Vancouver
2,381 reviews
Robson Street
Blue Horizon Hotel
Blue Horizon Hotel
#21 of 90 in Vancouver
2,480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Times Square Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Times Square Suites Hotel

Property: Times Square Suites Hotel
Address: 1821 Robson St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6G 3E4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Robson Street
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Vancouver
#6 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#6 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#16 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Times Square Suites Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Times Square Suites apartment-style hotel has been pleasing business travelers, couples and families for many years. Each of the 42 suites has a full kitchen,washer/dryer, fireplace, HD TV and blu ray player. Guests also have access to our rooftop patio with BBQ and a membership to our local fitness centre with indoor pool, squash courts and yoga. Nestled in the West End residential community of Vancouver, two blocks from Stanley Park and an easy walk or transit ride to the heart of downtown. Green Key rating of 4 keys out of 5 for environmental practices! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Times Square Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Times Square Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing