We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great PLace”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Times Square Suites Hotel
Ranked #8 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 October 2010

My wife and I, and 2 other couples stayed at the Time Square Suites Hotel for 4 nights. This stay was the highlight of our trip. The staff at Times Square Suites were magnificent. They went out of their way to assist us with the booking of trips, arranging transportation, etc. The location of the Hotel is ideal, within walking distance of Stanley Park. After we checked in our names were put on the listing of occupants at the front door. We have never experienced this, a great idea. I definitely recommend the Time Square Suites.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank calindauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,405)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,143 - 1,149 of 1,405 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2010

The Times Square Suites is a great find. The room was clean and met all our needs. The location has easy access to Stanley Park, Coal Harbor, Robson Street, Denman Street, English Bay, and Granville Island. There are a lot of great restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. We actually did not use our car during our stay and mostly walked. The staff was friendly and helpful. When we checked out, they let us continue to park our car in their underground, secure garage while we enjoyed the city for he rest of the day. We will definitely be back.

Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank thestevetravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2010

I booked a stay at Times Square based soley on online reviews, which can sometimes be a risky proposition. "Right Downtown" is usually a euphemism for "bad part of town". However... the location could not have been better! Minutes to everything, including a grocery store, Stanley Park, Robson St shopping, so much more. The room was spacious, well-appointed, very recently renovated, and CLEAN. And the help was... helpful! Definately a GEM. We will return

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2010

Lovely and clean and everything you would need for a respite from the road - including a washer and dryer! We stayed in a one bedroom with 'balcony', but this is really just a feature to enable you to open the french doors - there is no room to actually sit outside. Bedroom was small with a window air conditioner - the living area and bathroom are not air conditioned, but fans are provided. Underground secure parking if you have a vehicle. Safeway across the road for groceries and within walking distance to restaurants.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brits at Home
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2010

This is an excellent place to stay in Vancouver. The location, on the corner of Robson and Denman Streets, is less than 10 minutes walk to English Bay, five minutes to Stanley Park and Coal Harbour. The hotel staff are extremely friendly and helpful, with ready smiles, which was was very refreshing! We rented a one-bedroom suite, which was spacious, spotlessly clean, and very nicely decorated. The bedroom had a comfortable queen size bed with a duvet and lovely soft pillows. There was plenty of closet and drawer space, as well as televisions in both the bedroom and living room. Our teenager slept very well on the pull-out sofa bed. The amenities are excellent - there was a washer & dryer tucked away in a closet next to the bathroom, which was very convenient, as well as a full-size fridge, stove and even a dishwasher. There is a roof-top patio, which we used on just one occasion to barbecue our dinner instead of going out. The housekeeping was excellent, and the hotel provides lots of towels, which also makes a pleasant change from a regular hotel. There are dozens of restaurants right on the doorstep - we had no problems deciding where to eat. There are bus stops close by on both Robson and Denman, which will take you downtown, as well as to the ferry to Granville Island, etc. The hotel even gives you a free pass to the nearby fitness centre (including a pool) on Denman St. There was an air conditioner in the bedroom, and all the windows open if you prefer the fresh Vancouver air. We found that it helped to close the windows to deaden noises from the street - this was mainly an issue on the weekend due to some latenight partyers in the street behind the building. Request a room at the back of the hotel if traffic sounds bother you - the staff managed to accommodate this request. The underground parking was secure and very reasonably priced. I really can't say enough about our positive experience at this hotel. I used to live in Vancouver, on the next street over, so I know the area very well, and I can honestly say that if you want to get a real "Vancouver experience" - i.e., access to fantastic Stanley Park, bike rentals, beautiful beaches, sunsets at English Bay (with coffee in hand from one of the numerous coffee shops on Denman), then this is the area to stay in. It is very safe, and despite the many nearby tourist attractions, it is actually a high-density residential area, with a real community feel. Given the rates of the surrounding hotels, Times Square Suites is very good value - I highly recommend it, and would love to stay there again on our next visit.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosalie1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2010

No foyer and therefore difficult for guest tocontact apartment. Great location and rooms well equipped.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank benvon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2010

We chose Vancouver to celebrate our 30th Wedding Anniversary with our adult children and could not have asked for a better place to stay than the Times Square Suites Hotel. The two-bedroom suite was perfect for our family and so centrally located to Stanley Park and the other fabulous attractions in Vancouver. We took full advantage of the super-Safeway across the street and made regular visits to the Starbucks that was a stone's throw from the hotel. Special mention is needed for Mark and his fabulous staff who helped us with all our questions. We are planning our next trip to Vancouver and will most definetly stay at Times Square Suites again!

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrojanMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
4,006 reviews
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,559 reviews
West End
Residence Inn Vancouver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
1,662 reviews
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#12 of 92 in Vancouver
1,641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Times Square Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Times Square Suites Hotel

Address: 1821 Robson St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6G 3E4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Robson Street
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#6 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#6 Best Value Hotel in Vancouver
#16 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: £106 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Times Square Suites Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Times Square Suites apartment-style hotel has been pleasing business travelers, couples and families for many years. Each of the 42 suites has a full kitchen,washer/dryer, fireplace, HD TV and blu ray player. Guests also have access to our rooftop patio with BBQ and a membership to our local fitness centre with indoor pool, squash courts and yoga. Nestled in the West End residential community of Vancouver, two blocks from Stanley Park and an easy walk or transit ride to the heart of downtown. Green Key rating of 4 keys out of 5 for environmental practices! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Times Square Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Times Square Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing