We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice accommodations at a reasonable price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Times Square Suites Hotel
Ranked #8 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
federal way
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“very nice accommodations at a reasonable price”
Reviewed 26 February 2011

The staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was very well done. Very clean, well decorated and well appointed. Location is excellent, close to Stanley Park, restaurants everywhere, plus a Safeway and Whole Foods market within a block. I thought this was an excellent place to stay if you are looking for comfort and location at a reasonable price. The room isn't extra fancy ( no granite countertops, tile floors or stainless steel appliances) but everything looked new, clean and tasteful. I thought the price was very reasonable. My husband would have liked a bigger TV but not that big a deal to me. We will stay there again next trip. We come to Vancouver often and always stay in the West End.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FGBFederalWay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,342 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,007
    290
    28
    7
    10
See reviews for
509
502
44
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (315)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2011

We rented a wonderful one bedroom apartment, fully equipped for three nights. While not quite central to the business district, it is a lovely location for Stanley Park, restaurants and the ocean. Friendly staff, clean and well appointed, reasonably priced for Vancouver. Recommended for sure.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank admitone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 10 February 2011

This is a great place to stay if you want all the freedom and privacy of your own apartment but the service and cleanliness of a hotel. Lovely location near Stanley Park but an easy walk from the great shops and restaurants of the West End. The staff here really went out of their way to do everything possible to make my stay comfortable - really excellent service.The only downside is that although the suites are lovely, they are not perhaps as modern/stylish as a top end contemporary hotel, but that is just my personal taste, and they are still very well-maintained, well-equipped and comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EvieLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2011

This trip was a mix of business and pleasure, and I usually stay at the Westin Bayshore but ended up at Time Square Suites Hotel because it was the only one with rooms available at the time, but now that I have stayed there, I prefer it to the Westin and will stay at Times Square in the future. Yes the TV set is old tech (not flat screen) and the bathroom is not large, but the hotel is clean, very comfortable, and extremely conveniently located for those of us that enjoy walking to and from the offices we visit and restaurants where we eat. The in-room kitchen allowed me to eat a better and much less expensive breakfast than I would otherwise have had, and I appreciated the free wireless internet and free local calls, items that come with an extra cost at the "business class" hotels. My wife, who is very particular about cleanliness, had no issues with the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArizonaRock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2011

3rd stop of North American holiday with 3 children under 10. An old apartment residence at one end of Robson St near Stanley Park. 2 adequate bedrooms but very small living area and one cramped bathroom/toilet. Kitchen of reasonable size and washing machine and dryer in room. Ancient TV system. Large supermarket across road and lots of restaurants within easy walking distance. Stanley Park within walking distance however weather in January not conducive to many visits. City centre a fair uphill walk. Not a terrible place to stay apart from the tiny bathroom/toilet, however given the cost and in comparison with previous accommodations in USA this residence under delivered in terms of value for money. Would stay closer to city centre on return visit.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scottmelon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2011

Very convenient location, close to all downtown attractions. Very helpful staff. Roomy and well equipped. Great value for money.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3ammar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanaimo, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2010

It is with some caution that I write this review as I am basically a selfish person therefore I would like to keep this," little gem" to myself.
But Ok I will share. We, ( five adults and three children) have just returned after spending Christmas at Times square suites where we have stayed many times before and once again had a really great time. The staff are sooo nice, accommodated us in every way possible. You can not fine better beds anywhere + the lofty quilts. The location is the best with Safeway being right across the road and many good eating places within walking distance plus Stanley Park being a stones throw away. We will be most certainly be spending more time there in the future.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank obanitevancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
3,781 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 92 in Vancouver
2,958 reviews
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#3 of 92 in Vancouver
1,631 reviews
Downtown
Loden Hotel
Loden Hotel
#5 of 92 in Vancouver
2,510 reviews
Robson Street
Blue Horizon Hotel
Blue Horizon Hotel
#21 of 92 in Vancouver
2,522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Times Square Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Times Square Suites Hotel

Property: Times Square Suites Hotel
Address: 1821 Robson St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6G 3E4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Robson Street
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Vancouver
#6 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#6 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#16 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Times Square Suites Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Times Square Suites apartment-style hotel has been pleasing business travelers, couples and families for many years. Each of the 42 suites has a full kitchen,washer/dryer, fireplace, HD TV and blu ray player. Guests also have access to our rooftop patio with BBQ and a membership to our local fitness centre with indoor pool, squash courts and yoga. Nestled in the West End residential community of Vancouver, two blocks from Stanley Park and an easy walk or transit ride to the heart of downtown. Green Key rating of 4 keys out of 5 for environmental practices! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Times Square Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Times Square Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing