We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maintained & comfortable bikes!”

Spokes Bicycle Rentals
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Spokes Bicycle Rentals is your gateway to world famous Stanley Park. Spokes offers a variety of rental bicycles for a truly unique way to sightsee in Vancouver. Visit Spokes to start exploring Stanley Park and Vancouver by bike.
Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Maintained & comfortable bikes!”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Well maintained and nice comfortable bikes, great early morning service from the staff on hand. Lock, helmet and even a basket is included. Good location to pick up bikes for a Seawall ride.
We rented bikes for the entire day and biked the Seawall, stopping off here and there. We biked all the way out to the Museum of Anthropology, which is not for the faint of heart but definitely a good ride and then back through Kits, stopping by for ice cream, of course! A great way to spend the day being active and do some sightseeing.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Human13579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    277
    73
    19
    2
    6
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great way to check out the park and surrounding area”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Getting the bike was very easy. Many bikes to choose from and the service was fast. Rental includes the use of a helmet and lock, but you do have to ask for the lock specifically. Overall, we enjoyed getting to see the seawall by bike.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank arrowrootcookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Perfect - must do!”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We hired bikes on their 'pay for 3 hours, get 6' deal to travel round Stanley Park. At $8 an hour, unless you only want them for 2 hours it works out as a very economical way of hiring them. When we hired them we did not think we would require them for anywhere near the 6 hours but we had them for 5.5! There is so much to see and doing it by bike is much easier on the legs and much more fun! Staff were friendly, efficient and helpful and all bikes are provided with a helmet and bike lock free of charge as well as a basket should you require them! Must do!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank RossiAndShellyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtown, PA
Level 6 Contributor
390 reviews
104 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 502 helpful votes
“We had an excellent experience”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

The staff could not have been more helpful. We each rented a 7-speed and were shown how do do every last detail with the bikes, locks and road maps. The bikes were in good shape. This is a great way to see the city.

Spokes was recommended by the folks at the Renaissance Hotel and they also gave us a couple coupons. We spent 6 hours on the road and the total was only $50 for the two bikes.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank relayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great fun on two wheels”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Staff are very friendly and helpful. Free helmet, bike lock and map with rental. They take the time to get you the right size bike. Rental and returns process is very quick and efficient. You can rent by the hour or day.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Irishskibunny23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Spokes Bicycle Rentals also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Spokes Bicycle Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing