We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its just simply a really cool place to chill and hang out”

Red Card Sport Bar and Eatery
Ranked #1,181 of 3,777 Restaurants in Vancouver
Price range: US$5 - US$18
Cuisines: American, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Bar Scene
Neighbourhood: Granville Street
Description: A revolutionary European sports bar in Vancouver where you and your friends can watch the game in style.We believe in expression, passion and energy. Together, with great Italian food and good people, we can create and capture powerful moments in time. We like everything sports, but we’re more than just a sports bar. Join us at Red Card.Stylish Sports Bar serving wood oven pizzas, house made pastas, burgers, including a wide selection of import & craft beers.
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Its just simply a really cool place to chill and hang out”
Reviewed 3 June 2013 via mobile

Theres special offers on most days! The staff are genuine and very friendly. Great value for money! A wide selection of top shelf beers. There is some draft beers and lagers. The Red card lager is very nice! In the tables are comical photos of sports blunders. The bar area has lovely wooden decor and old brick work on show. There is toilets for wheelchair customers. The gents toilets are kept clean and tidy with NO man smell. Enuf said there. The bar has funky mood changing lights. The food menu is not massive but is good value and the pizzas are wonderful value. The table staff are very very friendly. As are the bar staff, the juke box WOWOWOW! its a new state of the art piece touch screen it can take photos of you and your friends to share on facebook. Amd its cheap! Music quality is crystal clear! A good no its a great venue. Close to down town. Ten mins walk. HD tvs showing sports! 9 out of ten. Having trying to find a fault the only thing i can say i dont like is the kitchen door is open as you walk past to go to the toilet.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    36
    9
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good fun bar restaurant with funkiest juke box”
Reviewed 3 June 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the Moda hotel and this establishment is in some way affiliated. Friendly atmosphere with good food and good price lagers and martinis. Eaten here twice and always very satisfied. Last night spotted their jukebox. .. very i-crowd styled but also takes photos interacts with Facebook brilliant system and great to spend time playing with. Plenty of tv's showing all sorts of sports so great also for the lone traveller.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kemble66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a dissapointment.....”
Reviewed 28 April 2013

I ordered olives that were supposed to be in a marinade with garlic and all I got was a bowl full of black calmata olives for $7. I could have gone to the grocery store around the corner to buy some in a plastic container for much less...and got the same thing. Then I ordered a margarita pizza....first one was dropped accidently by the waitress and then when I got the second one it was super minimal...hardly any sauce and very little cheese plus it is the thinnest crust pizza that I have ever had. I weigh 110 lbs and I'm still really hungry. Super tasteless meal. I think paper might be tastier. Never going back! You've been warned.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pineapple_showoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hope, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“fungi fun.”
Reviewed 17 March 2013

Staying at the Moda Hotel, we were given vouchers fo a free pizza and pint at the Red Card Sport Bar. You have got to try their mushroom and cheese pizza. Friendly staff too!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and prices!”
Reviewed 8 March 2013 via mobile

This bar is attached to the Moda Hotel.

The atmosphere is great. Loved the decor and plenty of screens to watch the game.

Service was prompt and with $5 martinis and $4 pints you can't go wrong.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TolouseKytzia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Red Card Sport Bar and Eatery also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Red Card Sport Bar and Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing