We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Service, Staff, and Journey” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of SaltSpring Air Tours

SaltSpring Air Tours
Ranked #56 of 154 Tours in Vancouver
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Seaplane tour and adventures giving travellers a gateway to spectacular scenery and unique experiences. From 20 minute scencis to multi day adventures, from Salt Spring Island, Vancouver, Victoria and other BC locations.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Amazing Service, Staff, and Journey”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

I have flown with SaltSpring Air numerous times, and I have had nothing but good experiences. All of the staff are personable and kind. Even when they recognize everyone on the plane, they proceed to do the safety briefing, which gives me some peace of mind of their safety standards. The rides provide magnificent views of the surrounding landscapes, and a quick way to move about the Gulf Islands. Even with heavy fog and high winds I feel safe in their hands. Frankly I would give them 10 stars if I could.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Emma J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaltSpringSeaplanes, Manager at SaltSpring Air Tours, responded to this review, 11 March 2016
Hi Emma, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on your trip with Salt Spring Air! Five star review is great and if we could give our wonderful passengers 10 stars we would as well!

On behalf of our entire team at Salt Spring Air, we look forward to welcoming you on board again soon.

-SaltSpring Air TripAdvisor team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great ride”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

Soar above Vancouver. Sluice through mountain passes to land at Indian Arm Inlet for a short walk to a waterfall. No better way to spend an hour. Saint Clair was terrific pilot. Not cheap but fair and worth it.

Helpful?
Thank L K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Safe, convenient and friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

My family and I go back and forth quite a bit from Salt Spring to Vancouver and my first choice is always Salt Spring Air. They have a good amount of flights per day, the view is breathtaking, the people that work at the office and on the planes are wholehearted wonderful folks and the prices are very fair considering what I pay on ferries (and the fact that ferry fares are going up while service times are being cut). If you're just visiting Salt Spring, the best way to see it (in the beautiful context of the West Coast gulf islands) is with Salt Spring Air. If you're a commuter like me you already know that there's no better way to get to and from Vancouver or Vancouver International airport. 25 minutes from downtown Vancouver to downtown Salt Spring (Ganges)...can't beat it!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank blink09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaltSpringSeaplanes, Manager at SaltSpring Air Tours, responded to this review, 11 March 2016
Hi , Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on your trip with Salt Spring Air! We do pride ourselves on customer service, we are doing what we love and I think it shows, pleased you agree!

On behalf of our entire team at Salt Spring Air, we look forward to welcoming you on board again soon.

-SaltSpring Air TripAdvisor team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“way better than a ferry!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

my family and i had booked a ferry to go to saltspring from vancouver but at the last minute the ferry was cancelled. we ended up using saltspring air to get to the island and that was a great decision! it only took 25mins to get there instead of hours, and it is such a beautiful flight. with friendly service and free parking, it couldn't be beat. we will be taking saltspring air to the island every time we go from now on :) .

-mark

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank mitb44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaltSpringSeaplanes, Director of Sales at SaltSpring Air Tours, responded to this review, 11 March 2016
Hi Mark, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on your trip with Salt Spring Air!

Getting to the Island in 25 mins, gives us all more time to enjoy the wonderful surroundings, and Salt Spring sure is breathtaking!

On behalf of our entire team at Salt Spring Air, we look forward to welcoming you on board again soon.

-SaltSpring Air TripAdvisor team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Flight experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

great journey to Saltspring island and back with aprofessional crew and an experienced and friendly office staff. Highly recommend them!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaltSpringSeaplanes, Manager at SaltSpring Air Tours, responded to this review, 11 March 2016
Hi , Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on your trip with Salt Spring Air! We are thankful for the the recommend!

On behalf of our entire team at Salt Spring Air, we look forward to welcoming you on board again soon.

-SaltSpring Air TripAdvisor team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed SaltSpring Air Tours also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to SaltSpring Air Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing