We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Go Team!”

Scotiabank Field at Nat Bailey Stadium
Ranked #52 of 347 things to do in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
129 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Go Team!”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

It was one of the highlights of our trip to visit the Vancouver minor league baseball team. We log minor league baseball for the community spirit, the small-ness of the venue, and the great baseball. The Nat Bailey stadium was a delight tonight. It was an older stadium, somewhat historic and that was very cool. Ticket prices and food prices were great. The game play was great. We took the Canada Line from Downtown and then walked to the stadium both coming and going as we didn't have a car. It was quite the walk, but if you allow plenty of time, it is very enjoyable. Play Ball! (and we loved the give aways, too).

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank DrSteve818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    50
    5
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
177 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
“One of the prettiest ballparks in north america”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This is only Class A ball but it is without a doubt a gorgeous setting. AT&T may have a better view. The management tries to make this a fun place to go. Reminds a little bit like spring training.

Go and Enjoy.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank travelinstead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
141 reviews
100 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Small, memorable stadium”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Home of the Vancouver Canadians, a minor league baseball team. Tickets are cheap, and it would be an event the whole family could attend. The stadium itself is small compared to other stadiums, but it is awesome nonetheless. Before the games, the parking can be difficult and chaotic, so it might be best to park further away. The concession stands (burgers, hot dogs, pretzels, popcorn, beer, etc) were also busy before the game, but we did have a sell-out crowd. The game was fun and exciting.We were also treated to a Firework Extravaganza show after the game, which was equally as exciting :)

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Meghan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
111 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Canadian's”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

My buddy and I decided to take in a Canadian's baseball game. It was the first time in years. In fact the last time we went was when they were a triple A team.

Wow, did we have a fun time. The stadium itself is worth a visit. Nice to have a view of Queen Elizabeth Park. Great environment for a ball game.

Helpful?
1 Thank purplejwhayes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Cool and local...”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We got here late for the opening game, but no one sat in our seats behind home plate, and everyone seemed so friendly and casual. People were just having a good time; I moved out to the third base area, and kids were talking to the players who were just arms length away practicing, pitching, and jiving with fans. I've never seen fireworks get set off in the outfield before, and the crowd just sang along with the 90's new wave music. A lot of old fashioned fun. It was shame the Canadians lost.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cosmocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Scotiabank Field at Nat Bailey Stadium also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Scotiabank Field at Nat Bailey Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing