We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Vancouver, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Bradley H
1 review
“Great stay”
Reviewed 12 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

My stay at Kai K was very good, location close to downtown and shops. Very nice and private, nice kitchen and bathroom had the use of the washing machine and dryer was handy, the place was warm good heating. Kia was very nice fixed the shower head for me. Enjoyed the time
Thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LorianaZH
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good located guest house in Vancouver”
Reviewed 19 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The guest house is really good located Close to Downtown and to many public Transportation. It was possible to use the big kitchen and the shared living room

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
03051952
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Comfortable choice”
Reviewed 15 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed our 9 day stay here while visiting Vancouver. The place is divided into 5 one bedroom units each with a bathroom. We stayed in one of the smaller units downstairs and were comfortable there. The place is very quiet and very clean, although during the day you do hear the bustling city outside. One day a week there is a great farmers market very close by. The kitchen was very handy and again is kept very clean. It is well enough equipped to cook up a good dinner. We enjoyed having coffee or a drink in the evening on the large balcony out front. There is also excellent laundry facilities. We suggest that a small inexpensive patio table and 2 chairs would make the small balcony in the back off the kitchen better. Short walking distance to downtown or Davey Village and very accessible to city transit. We even found the walk to Stanley Park not to far. We would stay here again. Our hosts visited the property nearly daily and did their best to make us comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Storytell...
1 review
“Great room in a fantastic location near downtown”
Reviewed 14 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The room itself was spacious and clean, and was exactly as advertised. The shared kitchen and living room/patio area was a nice touch. The surrounding neighborhood was surprisingly quiet given the fact that it was merely one block away from Davie street, and a five minute walk to the busy downtown core. I will definitely be staying here again in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amkkwong
Laguna Beach, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location & value for your money!”
Reviewed 5 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at this house for 3 nights. The house is centrally located in downtown near the west end. You can walk 30 mins in any direction & see the water. We walked to Stanley Park, Yaletown, Gas town, to the dock to catch a ferry to Granville Island. There are restaurants within a couple of blocks. We had a bedroom with private bathroom. The room was quite small with a comfortable queen size bed & a desk & chair. There is a kitchen in the house if you want to cook your meals. The manager, Kai, was flexible with our check out time. The downside of being in downtown was the noise (cars, people voices, construction). The place does not have air conditioning so it wouldn't be too pleasant if you are there when the weather is hot. The Windows did not have screens so we didn't want to open them & allow the bugs to come in. Another downside is the room we were in did not have a TV. It would have been nice to have a TV to watch (at least the news) & relax in the evenings. There is no living room in the house. A couple of suggestions to The manager: please provide: paper towels in the kitchen, screens in Windows, hand soap in bathroom, TV in room, a couple more pillows on the bed (since there's no other place to sit in the room aside from the bed, more pillows will allow us to prop the pillows against the headboard & makes for more comfortable seating). Overall,
We had a pleasant stay, the room was clean, reasonable rates & Kai got back to us very quickly with our questions.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baabak N
Tehran, Iran
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Clean, Cozy and Comfortable”
Reviewed 9 June 2017 for a stay in April 2017

My wife and I stayed at House-i for 2 weeks in April. The house's location is very good; very quiet neighbor where you can walk and enjoy the beauty of the Vancouver. It's just about 30 minuets walk to the downtown and only few minutes to supermarket and shops.
The house is very clean and well equipped and all the rooms have their own bathroom which is really good in shared house.
In our 2 weeks stay we didn't have any problem.

Good job and thanks :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cmlara
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 7 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Great location, safe, the person in charge is very helpful, the room is large and has a nice shower.
The location a bit noisy and not very conservated.
I had a peaceful stay with good relations with the other guests who were very kind.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Localização
Liked least: Limpeza
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing