We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Easy rental” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Simon's Bike Shop

Simon's Bike Shop
Attraction details
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Easy rental”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Great shop away from the waterfront. Process was super easy and the bikes were great. Very helpful with directions.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank pdxhawki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon C, Manager at Simon's Bike Shop, responded to this review, 15 April 2016
Thanks for the review!! We appreicate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    4
    3
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
79 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great Shop. Great Guys.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

Such a positive experience! Great location from downtown hotels - especially if you might be more interested in biking in the city, around false creek, or over the burrard st. bridge to kits beach (instead of just stanley park). Rental included bike helmet, bike in excellent condition, bike lock and good knapsack to carry stuff. Free bike map very useful. But best of all - what a bunch of decent guys! They love their bikes. and they love to chat. incredibly friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this shop!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank ddme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon C, Owner at Simon's Bike Shop, responded to this review, 15 April 2016
Thanks for the kind review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent bike rental/sales shop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

This place has the owner's name on it because he really seems to care about his business.

The bicycle rental prices were competitive and the equipment was cared for well. The location was perfect for our downtown hotel, about a 10 minute walk to the cruise ships and - - best of all - - only three blocks from the Hornby Street bike path.

The owner of the shop went out of his way to make sure that we had the right bikes, maps and he shared information about how to make the most of our visit to Vancouver. As we rode our rented bikes past some of the other bike shops that target tourists, it was pleasant to see that by renting from Simon, we paid less for better equipment.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank ExtremeFrequentTravl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon C, Owner at Simon's Bike Shop, responded to this review, 15 April 2016
Thank you for the kind review!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Simon's Bike Shop also viewed

 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Simon's Bike Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing