We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Acceptable only”

Lemongrass Thai Bistro
Ranked #2,345 of 3,750 Restaurants in Vancouver
Cuisines: Thai
Neighbourhood: Granville Street
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Granville Street
Evans, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Acceptable only”
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

The Lemongrass was convenient and we were tired so we tried it. The Pad Tai was tasty but I am not an expert on this dish. Also had lemongrass pork but although is was good, it did not warrant an OMG response.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gordon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    5
    5
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Not so awesome Thai food!”
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

We went there as it was close by, ordered the rice noodles. Food was soggy and not tasty. The waitress kept asking us to order soup but seeing the sight of the rice noodles prevented us from ordering further. Please don't go there!!

Helpful?
Thank niranjana85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
“Simply outstanding”
Reviewed 5 February 2014

The food was excellent and the service was exceptional. This is a tiny place, and it is very convenient if you do not want to spend the entire evening at a restaurant. Nevertheless, I received full attention, the atmosphere was very friendly, and I even had the chef come out and ask how I liked her food. Based on service and quality of food, it felt as if I were at a fancy restaurant, although it is a small bistro with less than 10 tables. Overall, quick, convenient, great service, great food. I am certain that they will successfully grow into a bigger restaurant.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MayskiKot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
82 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Can find better Thai food elsewhere”
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Had a lack-luster dish of Pad Thai for lunch at this restaurant. Pretty flavourless, and nothing to write home about. The Pad Thai at Sala Thai is MUCH superior; spend a bit more elsewhere and it will be worth it.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Greenapple05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
480 reviews
282 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 461 helpful votes
“Good food!”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

The restaurant is fairly new and the owners are working out the bugs in serving the lunch crowd quickly. We were very pleased with the flavours and quality of food. If visiting Vancouver and I was close by, I would definitely give them a second visit. I'm sure they'll have the bugs worked out in serving people quickly.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wbsAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lemongrass Thai Bistro also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Lemongrass Thai Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing