We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you Jenny!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Vancouver
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Vancouver Traveller Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #8 of 53 Vancouver B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 September 2012

We were a a group and had English Bay room and North suite. House is in a very quiet area and spotless clean. Jenny and her family are extremely helpful and sunny character . Breakfast is very tasty and price more then reasonable. It is very well located and lots of free parking places. You can use public transportation and walk to Kitsliano beach in about 20 min. Rooms are well furnished and it is very nice to share same breakfast table with other travelers and share impressions.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FlorinCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (93)
There are newer reviews for Vancouver Traveller Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2012

What a great catch ! A 40mn train and bus ride from the airport (super easy also for the luggages that you don't have to carry so much) and you are at the Vancouver Traveller. One 15mn bus ride and you are in Downtown Vancouver. Extremely convenient. The room was very nice and everything is made easy : wifi, television, tea and coffee. Breakfast is absolutely excellent. Jenny is a great host and takes her time to give you tips and ideas on what to visit. She even drop me into town ! A great place to stay that I would recommend to anyone !

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Isabelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

The B&B is located conveniently in a quiet and neat neighbourhood in Kitsiliano. It took us 15 min to reach the B&B with a taxi from the airport. A bus stop is just around the corner and Jenny helped us with ticket purchase and planning.
She is a helpful and very relaxed host. She gave us valuable advice what to do and see in Vancouver and where NOT to go.
Full breakfast was not as abundant as in some other B&Bs in which we stayed in Canada – but nevertheless yummy and filling! :-)
We stayed in the Stanley Park Room which was spacious enough for all our belongings. Cleanliness was okay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nadine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

We were in Vancouver on a trip for 2 full days (3 nights) and we were received in a very friendly way. Jenny advised us where (not) to go and helped us with the public transport. The room was clean and the breakfast very good.
We would definitely come back here!

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank dekarma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

We stayed for five nights at the B&B of Jenny and her family. This is an excellent Bed & Breakfast!! Rooms are very tidy and cosy, breakfast made by Jenny's mom is delicious (!), Jenny gives a lot of practical advise to visit the city, and most importantly you feel welcome and at your ease.
We would certainly recommend this B&B to make your visit to Vancouver an unforgettable experience.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Delphine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I stayed at the Vancouver Traveler for a conference. The hosts were very helpful with bus transit info for me. Nice and clean and in a quiet neighborhood and good rates. Thanks!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RROCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

My wife and I had a lovely stay at Vancouver Traveler. Jenny and her family were wonderful hosts. They were most helpful with taking the bus downtown, where the nearest grocery store was, and how to get to Queen Elizabeth Park. Our room was comfortable and tidy.

Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vancouver
Shaughnessy
Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
#35 of 92 in Vancouver
709 reviews
Coast Vancouver Airport
#70 of 92 in Vancouver
158 reviews
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Granville Island & Fairview
Granville Island Hotel
Granville Island Hotel
#20 of 92 in Vancouver
2,166 reviews
West End
West End Guest House
West End Guest House
#1 of 53 in Vancouver
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vancouver Traveller Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vancouver Traveller Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1331 52nd Ave W, Vancouver, British Columbia V6L 1J2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Vancouver
Price Range: £45 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of Vancouver's top bed and breakfasts for travelers, business people and students. Conveniently located with downtown and many attractions within 10 minutes driving. Bus stop 3 minute walk away and 15 minutes to downtown and attractions by bus. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing