We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Night”

Vancouver TheatreSports League
Ranked #2 of 101 Nightlife in Vancouver
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Vancouver TheatreSports League is a pillar of the Vancouver performing arts scene and a worldwide phenomenon, producing and staging some of the most daring and innovative improv in the world.
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fun Night”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Wow! These comedians are so good! Live humour and the audiance participates in suggesting topics of discussion. So funny. Great seats anywhere in theartre. Will be back again.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Craig E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vantheatresport, Marketing & Social Media Coordinator at Vancouver TheatreSports League, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
We really appreciate you reviewing your experience with us and glad that you found the audience interaction to be entertaining. We hope to see you back for some more laughs!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    38
    10
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Many great laughs”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We saw the show "tripimprovisor" this week. We thought it was so funny and were laughing out loud. Nothing better than a great audience, fabulous cast members and some unique suggestions for the performances. If you are looking for a fun evening and a glass of wine on their nice little patio, you will not be disappointed. Cannot wait to come back!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank vancouver22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Good laughs”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Excellent entertainment for both adults and our teenager. We all laughed that night and a couple of the one liners appear to have stuck with us to bubble up again later. Well worth the price and wish we could have stayed for the next show (offered at a discount) but we hadn't planned on it. We will next time. As a tip - we bought same day discount vouchers at the tickets tonight kiosk at the Vancouver tourism centre downtown. Not as good seats as available from the box office but we were downtown anyway so we saved quite a bit.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank ggadventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kamloops, bc
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Favourite in Vancouver!”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This is a must in Vancouver but only if you like to laugh your a*s off!!!! Very talented improv group...never Abdul moment. The late night show is defiantly adult oriented and worth staying up for! Early shows are a fun family event if you have kids that appreciate humor and theatre.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank nevadaskelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vantheatresport, Marketing & Social Media Coordinator at Vancouver TheatreSports League, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us and others here on Trip Advisor. The fact that you think our theatre is a must in Vancouver means a lot to us and we hope to see you laughing at The Improv Centre again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnaby, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
55 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“What?.. you want a good laugh?”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

If you aren't a snob or a jerk in this life and can relax and enjoy the fact that people are creating live humour for your enjoyment then this is the place for you!
It's laid back, small and busy, bar-like with drinks offered and allowed in the theatre, good adult fun.
Located on Granville Island where you can something to eat or drink before or after the League continues to deliver good quality entertainment without the attitude.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank JnTaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vancouver TheatreSports League also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Vancouver TheatreSports League? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing