We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, and facilities, but!”
Review of Robson Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Robson Suites
Certificate of Excellence
Tweed Heads, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great location, and facilities, but!”
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Robson Suites is a walkable distance to the ships, wharf area for harbour cruises, close to restaurants, a supermarket, the Gas-town area and other city amenities . The rooms were clean and well equipped.
The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful, thanks Reiko. There is a free shuttle. Cost was acceptable considering the location
But it is above Macca's and the associated street-front noise is audible until about 9+ pm, the units are a tad small, we found them too warm and could not get them cool. Vancouver was having a 'heat' wave.
Very good value considering they are units and the location.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boggle103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reiko S, General Manager at Robson Suites, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Tripadvisor. We do have a great location, and offer great service and pricing. I am very sorry that the room was too warm. With the big jump into summer temperature the air conditioner was not fully functioning.

Once again, thank you for your comments as we really appreciate customer reviews!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

673 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    388
    243
    27
    10
    5
See reviews for
164
358
38
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
oeselgem
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Reception is top with very nice people in the evening as well as in the morning.
Hotel is situated in one of the bussiest parts of Vancouver ( Robson street near Denman) so be aware. Advantage that you are close to many restaurants , pubs , beach, harbour and Stanley but the central location means also noise in the evening and at night. we were inlucky to have some street works to be done early in the morning.
Suites are to small for our family of 5. Just big enough for 4.
Airco is not adequate enought so very hot in the sleeping room.
Great to have free private parking space at the hotel; Thanks for the flexibility to give the opportunity to use the parking till afternoon atfter checking out.
After all not a bad accomodation but we like to have quiet sleeping conditions and we now in a twon that is not so easy to find but when coming back to Vancouver we would choose another spot.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mariodekeyser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reiko S, General Manager at Robson Suites, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Thank you very much for taking time to leave your feedback. I am happy to hear that you found our hotel is in the heart of everything in downtown Vancouver and free underground parking was beneficial of your stay. But I am sorry to hear that your overall experiences for staying with us didn't meet your expectation. We appreciate the candid feedback and welcome any opportunity to improve. Once again, we thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Tripadvisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
618 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We stayed 3 nights in a 1 bedroom suite on the 4th floor and had an excellent stay. The facilities of the suite were very good, with a fully fitted kitchen if required, but we only used it for breakfast as we were only 1 block from Denman Street and its myriad restaurants. There was a Safeways on the other side of Robson Street for any groceries.
Location is very good, as well as Robson Street on your doorstep with all its shops, it is an easy stroll to Stanley Park (both Coal Harbour and English Bay sides) as well as easily walkable to Canada Place along the Sea Wall.
Off-street parking was very useful as otherwise parking around this area is metered throughout the day.
Reception staff were very friendly and helpful, particularly Shawn who gave us some good tips on activities and transport.
Only minor point was a couple of bits of maintenance required on the bathroom heater.

Room Tip: If you follow the main road from the airport through downtown Vancouver (HY 99 - West Georgia Street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra and Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reiko S, General Manager at Robson Suites, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your Vancouver accommodation. In addition, thank you for sharing your positive experience at Robson Suites I am very happy to see that you found our hotel’s location convenient, staff friendly and helpful, as well as amenities serves your needs. I have forwarded your comments to our maintenance to solve the heater problem in the bathroom. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the future again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

This was a fantastic find in Vancouver and incredibly reasonable in price for the city. I had a standard one bedroom that was clean, neat, and had everything. The kitchen was fully stocked with anything you would need and the washer and dryer worked perfectly and even had a packet of detergent for use.
The location is absolutely perfect. It's a two-minute walk to Stanley Park and all of its wonderful attractions. It's also a ten minute drive to Grouse Mountain and all of its attractions. There are dozens of shops and restaurants within walking distance and a Whole Foods supermarket a block away if you want great prepared food and/or healthy groceries. There could be a larger sign on the building but I found the hotel easy to find and an easy way to spot it is to look for the McDonalds on the corner. There's secure, underground parking as part of the building.
Both check-in and check-out staff were extremely friendly and helpful. It was wonderful to be greeted by such a pleasant staff, who also gave tips about the neighborhood.
This is my new number one choice for Vancouver.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carl0086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reiko S, General Manager at Robson Suites, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
Thank you very much for your stay with us recently and the feed-back about your experience. We are very pleased to learn how much you have enjoyed the stay; location, facilities and service all contributed to your positive impression! We will share this with our staff and we sincerely hope that you will come back very soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verwood, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Your navigator will need to be awake to find this place but it is a fantastic location, well fitted kitchen, buzzy shops and restaurants, right on the bus route, and near a supermarket with great food choices. The flat we had was quiet at night, parking is incredibly secure, and we had everything from umbrellas to a washing machine and dryer. Just don't forget your key card!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VerwoodChurchmouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reiko S, General Manager at Robson Suites, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and found that our service and location met your needs. We take pride in providing excellent service and location with a price that matches.
Thank you again and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We stayed here for a weekend and it was great. The location can't be beat, we could walk to the beach, the park or just up and down the streets with the many shops and restaurants. With the full kitchen and two grocery stores within 2 blocks it was easy to stock up and save a little money by eating in. That was tough with all the great food options right outside the door, but we managed. Our family (2 adults 2 kids) found the 1 bedroom suite to have plenty of room and we will definitely look to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank barcb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reiko S, General Manager at Robson Suites, responded to this review, 28 July 2013
Thank you for leaving your candid comments here. I am happy to hear that you found Robson Suites is in a fantastic location of Downtown West End. I am delighted to hear that you took advantage of our kitchen facilities to cook your own meals and our convenient location was easy access to get your grocery within 2 blocks. Also there are so many different cuisine of restaurants around our hotel so I believe you enjoyed that Vancouver is such multi cultural city. I hope we will see your return in a short future soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armagh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013 via mobile

Travelling in a group of 3 I needed somewhere with rooms spacious enough to accommodate 2 choosy kids and be central - this location is easily within walking distance of so much of Vancouver , my only minor issue is with having to pay for hotel parking for the hire car we had - I would expect residents to get free parking

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulM16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reiko S, General Manager at Robson Suites, responded to this review, 28 July 2013
Thank you very much for choosing Robson Suites and for sending us your feedback. We were glad to hear how you enjoyed your overall Robson Suits experience, highlighting the location and the hotel amenities. In regard to the charge of our hotel parking, we offer a free undergrouond parking and we would never charge our hotel guests. If you could contact me directly at reiko@robsonsuitesvancouver.com and please let me know detailed information, I would like to investigate and solve the problem immediately. Thank you again for choosing Robson Suites, and hopefully we will get another opportunity to welcome you back to the property in the near future.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Robson Street
Blue Horizon Hotel
Blue Horizon Hotel
#21 of 92 in Vancouver
2,566 reviews
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 92 in Vancouver
3,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#12 of 92 in Vancouver
1,554 reviews
West End
Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites
Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites
#49 of 92 in Vancouver
1,468 reviews
Robson Street
Times Square Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Robson Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Robson Suites

Property: Robson Suites
Address: 777 Bidwell St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6G 3B9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Robson Street
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 49 Speciality Lodging in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Robson Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently situated in the picturesque west end of downtown Vancouver, British Columbia, this extended stay, all suites, apartment-style property is just minutes away from area attractions, restaurants and shopping. Guests can feel at home at Robson Suites while staying in fully furnished suites, complete with full 5+ piece kitchens including refrigerators, microwaves, dishwashers, four burner stove and oven, coffee maker, hot water electric kettles and a toaster. The spacious suites also offer washers, tumble dryers, free wireless & hardwire internet access, and free gated underground parking. Nearby attractions include Stanley Park, the Vancouver Aquarium, the beautiful beaches of English Bay and the Vancouver Convention and Exhibition Center which are all within walking distance of Robson Suites. Guests can also enjoy a variety of restaurants, grocery and clothing stores and entertainment options nearby. The hotel also offers a complimentary drop off shuttle service within the downtown area. At an additional cost, you can bring your dog with you as well! Please contact the hotel directly to make arrangements for your best friend as the dog friendly suites are subject to availability. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Robson Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Robson Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing