We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One Word: Awesome!”
Review of Robson Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Robson Suites
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton, Alberta
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“One Word: Awesome!”
Reviewed 15 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed with our two teenage daughters who were dancing in a competition at the much pricier Westin Bayshore. We had to be up at the crack of dawn each day and the suite layout was a god-send! You could make breakfast while getting ready with groceries from the Safeway which is across the street. Our suite was huge with a walk-out terrace over-looking Robson Street. Full kitchen and an in-suite washer/dryer. Perfectly clean and daily maid service AND free, gated parking all for 150 CAD/night. We will absolutely be back!

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank TravelMommy_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reiko S, General Manager at Robson Suites, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Dear TravelMommy_10, Thank you so much for kindly expressing your satisfaction on Tripadvisor. We value every guest feedback and appreciate your kind words concerning your recent visit at Robson Suites. Should you return to Vancouver any time soon, please let us know at reiko@robsonsuitesvancouver.com and we will make sure you will have a wonderful time! Reiko Sawchuk + Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

661 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    383
    238
    25
    10
    5
See reviews for
161
350
38
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Congratulations to Reiko and the team at Robson Suites on a well ran hotel.

We've just returned to Australia having spent the last week at the Robson Suites and I've gotta say we weren't disappointed. The Robson Suites are beautifully appoint in the West End district of Vancouver and within easy walking distance of Stanley Park, Restaurants, and with a Safeway supermarket right across the road.

The images on the Robson Suite website are accurate and the rooms are well presented. It was great to be able to come home, get domestic chores out of the way and get on with being a tourist.

The staff are pleasant and we found accommodating of all our requests.

Thank you Reiko you helped lay the base for what was a great holiday. We'll be back.

Eddie & Louis Sydney

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EdBray13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reiko S, General Manager at Robson Suites, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Thank you so much for writing such a wonderful review! It was such a pleasure having you and we cannot wait to see you again! Your review has received my full attention and I am very glad to learn how much you have appreciated the location and facilities and the service that the staff provided. We will now look forward to the next opportunity to welcome you back to both West End and Robson Suits in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire, UK
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Booked this for 4 nights after a trip on the Rocky Mountaineer and before travelling down to California. We wanted somewhere like this to relax and which had laundry facilities. This met all our needs and more. Located very centrally, close to Stanley Park, lots of shops and restaurants and within easy walking distance of Canada Place and downtown.

The apartment is very well equipped with microwave, coffee machine, dishwasher, washing machine and dryer and most other smaller things you could think of! We eat out all the time so the kitchen wasn't used but the washing machine was hammered! What I liked was there was a small carton of washing powder left for us on the first day which I used and thought I'd go to the nearby Safeway to buy more, but on the second day (and each day after) they left a further carton which meant I didn't actually have to buy any. Just a nice little touch.

Our apartment was on the 4th floor and very quiet - there is a McDonalds next to the entrance but this was never a problem for us. The surrounding roads are tree-lined (like so many others in beautiful Vancouver) and the area felt very safe, even late at night. The reception shuts at 11pm and you are given a key for outside door and a number to call if any problem. Didn't see many other residents but feel many may have been long term business people(?) Not a large place. Reception staff were eager to please, friendly and efficient - couldn't wish for more. Would we stay here again? Definitely - would be disappointed if we couldn't get in! Our first time in Vancouver and we were just blown away by the city. Loved it!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KissesCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reiko S, General Manager at Robson Suites, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Thank you so much for brightening up my day for seeing such lovely comments here. Thank you for choosing Robson Suties for your first trip to Vancovuer! We are glad to hear how you enjoyed your overall Robson Suites experience, highlighting the location, facilities, staff were helpful. We will now look forward to the next opportunity to welcome you to both West End and Robson Suits in the near future!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
72 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Position - great for the park and shopping. Two supermarkets within not even five minutes walk. Go to the Whole Foods Market for a wonderful supply of everything you could want. Safeway was almost as good. Room - well set out with a kitchen and lovely view of the street through the trees. Thanks for the paper towel in the kitchen. The bedroom was a little small but the bed was comfortable (pillows were hard) and everything was clean. Staff were helpful.

Room Tip: We were on the fourth floor and the room had a lot of light coming through big windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank henri123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reiko S, General Manager at Robson Suites, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Thank you very much for providing your feedback on your hotel stay. We are delighted to see that you found our staff friendly, location convenient, and room pleasant.
If we are fortunate to have you and yours back at our property, we will be happy to book you a bigger one bedroom suite which is more comfortable option than the suite with the smaller bed room. We also have soft pillows, please request to have it for the next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
148 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Robson Suites is very well located close to English Bay as well as to downtown. There are grocery stores and food markets all around and this is important because the units are equipped with kitchenettes which include a dishwasher. They stay open late so last minute needs can be accommodated. Paper towels, dish detergents, and coffee are provided in the suites. There is also an apartment sized washer and dryer with detergent. If you prefer to eat out or pick up something quick to eat, there are lots of small restaurants nearby: several Sushi places, Korean restaurants, food courts in the markets, etc. For fine dining you would have to go further. We enjoyed a comfortable king size bed in a separate room with night tables but no dresser or television. Ample closet space is available and there are dresser drawers in both the living room and in the office/den. The latter is ideal for anyone visiting Vancouver for more than a few days on business. Windows are big to let in lots of light and there is a nice balcony which has windows that can be opened to let in fresh air. We did find it hard to sleep at night with it open (especially on the weekend) due to the noise of traffic and the locals. You won't find a pool, exercise room, ice or snack machines in Robson Suites but free newspapers are provided in the lobby everyday. The parking garage is roomy and secure. Room cleaning is not carried out daily but several times a week; however, if you need anything, it is just a phone call away. Service was friendly and a shuttle runs guests downtown upon request. We were already considering staying at this hotel for our stay but were fortunate enough to secure a wonderful package deal. Even without the special, I would recommend Robson Suites for your Vancouver vacation.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine1065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reiko S, General Manager at Robson Suites, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Thank you very much for your review and we certainly would love to see you again the near future. We are very fortunate to be situated in such a lovely community in the West End of Downtown Vancouver. The proximity to shops, restaurants, venues and businesses are very convenient where we are. I am so happy to hear that how you enjoyed our neighborhood, facilities and the service that the staff provided. Our staffs are always looking forward to welcoming familiar faces at Robson Suites so please come visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Robson Suites are conveniently located near Stanley Park, English Bay and waterfront restaurants. Shopping is very close on Robson Street and Safeway supermarket about 100 m away. Bike rentals for Stanley Park are located about 200 m from the hotel on Denman and Georgia Street. Also, there are some really good restaurants in the area. The hotel lady manager was very polite and helpful. We found the rooms clean and comfortable but not large. The size of the rooms is the only negative otherwise I would give Robson Suites a 5.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marvin_Aus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reiko S, General Manager at Robson Suites, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Thank you very much for selecting Robson Suites Vancouver and for sending in your comments. More and more guests like yourself, have come to realize just how convenient Robson Suites is located to in Downtown West End. We were very happy to read how you enjoyed both our neighborhood and the service that the staff provided!
If by any chance you are able to planning your trip to Vancouver again, please feel free to request for staying with a bigger one-bedroom suite. I will do my best for your next stay.
Once again, thank you so much for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We stayed at the apartments in September and had a nice clean apartment on the 3rd floor for our 4 night stay before an Alaskan cruise.
Staff were helpful and dealt with our queries very efficiently. Bonus having washing/dryer facilities in the apartment and the housekeeping staff were great.
Located at the end of Robson Street, there at lots of shops and restaurants close-by, the Thai Restaurant –"Banana Leaf" around the corner on Robson Street was very good and it was only a short walk (15 mins) into the centre of Vancouver.
Great value and would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FussyTraveller13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reiko S, General Manager at Robson Suites, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and found that our service and location met your needs. We take pride in providing excellent service and location with a price that matches.
Thank you again and hope to see you soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
West End
Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park
Robson Street
Times Square Suites Hotel
Robson Street
Blue Horizon Hotel
Blue Horizon Hotel
#21 of 90 in Vancouver
2,480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 90 in Vancouver
2,882 reviews
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 90 in Vancouver
3,715 reviews
West End
Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites
Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites
#48 of 90 in Vancouver
1,400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Robson Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Robson Suites

Property: Robson Suites
Address: 777 Bidwell St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6G 3B9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Robson Street
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 48 Speciality Lodging in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Robson Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently situated in the picturesque west end of downtown Vancouver, British Columbia, this extended stay, all suites, apartment-style property is just minutes away from area attractions, restaurants and shopping. Guests can feel at home at Robson Suites while staying in fully furnished suites, complete with full 5+ piece kitchens including refrigerators, microwaves, dishwashers, four burner stove and oven, coffee maker, hot water electric kettles and a toaster. The spacious suites also offer washers, tumble dryers, free wireless & hardwire internet access, and free gated underground parking. Nearby attractions include Stanley Park, the Vancouver Aquarium, the beautiful beaches of English Bay and the Vancouver Convention and Exhibition Center which are all within walking distance of Robson Suites. Guests can also enjoy a variety of restaurants, grocery and clothing stores and entertainment options nearby. The hotel also offers a complimentary drop off shuttle service within the downtown area. At an additional cost, you can bring your dog with you as well! Please contact the hotel directly to make arrangements for your best friend as the dog friendly suites are subject to availability. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Robson Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Robson Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing