We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A clean, friendly stay”
Review of Robson Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Robson Suites
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 January 2014

When we finally booked our stay we wanted a studio suite but none was available. I asked that we be considered if one became available. It did and we were advised of the change by email and the difference in the cost was refunded to our credit card before we arrived. I was very impressed. When we arrived and each time we spoke to the front desk workers, they stood up respectfully and were always very pleasant and knowledgeable. The location was excellent for us. Having Whole Foods (Capers) and Safeway each less than a block away is very helpful. Also Robson and Denman streets are abuzz with restaurants and shops. The building is older but has been redone with care. It is clean and quiet. We felt safe and well cared for and we thank you for making our recent stay in Vancouver pleasant.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elmie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reiko S, General Manager at Robson Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Dear Elmie,

Thank you very much for choosing Robson Suites and sending us your feedback. We are glad to hear how you enjoyed your overall Robson Suites experience, highlighting the location, facilities, staff were helpful. Hopefully we will get another opportunity to welcome you back to Robson Suits in the near future.

Sincerely,
Reiko Sawchuk + Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (695)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

494 - 500 of 695 reviews

Reviewed 22 December 2013

The staff are so welcoming and friendly. They are always there to greet you and make sure everything is ok for you.
The room was perfect. Great to be able to prepare your own meals while travelling for an extended period of time.
Will recommend Robson Suite to everyone.
Thank you for my fantastic 1st time in Canada :-) the snow was an added bonus

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reiko S, General Manager at Robson Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2013

Dear Elizabeth P,
Thank you very much for selecting our hotel for your very first trip to Canada. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and found our staff friendly and room pleasant. We also enjoyed seeing your lovely smile every day during your stay! Please send us some pictures that you took in Vancouver and we would love to post them on our facebook! We hope to welcome you to our property in the future and it was such a pleasure having you!

Sincerely,
Reiko Sawchuk + Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Robson Suites for two nights this week. We were very impressed with our experience there. The front desk staff were wonderful, the property was clean and well secured. The free underground parking is a rare thing for Vancouver. We were given an upgrade and had a one bedroom suite, which had a fully equipped kitchen, small living/dining room, very comfortable bed, and a jetted tub to relax in. The addition of the laundry facilities put it over the top for convenience. The decor was not luxurious, but it was functional and comfortable. With restaurants and groceries just steps away, Robson Suites has everything you could need for a quick trip to the city or a long term stay. We will definitively chose Robson Suites again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caperheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reiko S, General Manager at Robson Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear Caperheart, Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your Vancouver accommodation. In addition, thank you for sharing your positive experience at Robson Suites I am very happy to see that you found our hotel’s location convenient, staff friendly as well as amenities serves your needs. We hope to welcome you back soon!!
Reiko Sawchuk + Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We stayed with our two teenage daughters who were dancing in a competition at the much pricier Westin Bayshore. We had to be up at the crack of dawn each day and the suite layout was a god-send! You could make breakfast while getting ready with groceries from the Safeway which is across the street. Our suite was huge with a walk-out terrace over-looking Robson Street. Full kitchen and an in-suite washer/dryer. Perfectly clean and daily maid service AND free, gated parking all for 150 CAD/night. We will absolutely be back!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Thank TravelMommy_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reiko S, General Manager at Robson Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2013

Dear TravelMommy_10, Thank you so much for kindly expressing your satisfaction on Tripadvisor. We value every guest feedback and appreciate your kind words concerning your recent visit at Robson Suites. Should you return to Vancouver any time soon, please let us know at reiko@robsonsuitesvancouver.com and we will make sure you will have a wonderful time! Reiko Sawchuk + Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Congratulations to Reiko and the team at Robson Suites on a well ran hotel.

We've just returned to Australia having spent the last week at the Robson Suites and I've gotta say we weren't disappointed. The Robson Suites are beautifully appoint in the West End district of Vancouver and within easy walking distance of Stanley Park, Restaurants, and with a Safeway supermarket right across the road.

The images on the Robson Suite website are accurate and the rooms are well presented. It was great to be able to come home, get domestic chores out of the way and get on with being a tourist.

The staff are pleasant and we found accommodating of all our requests.

Thank you Reiko you helped lay the base for what was a great holiday. We'll be back.

Eddie & Louis Sydney

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EdBray13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reiko S, General Manager at Robson Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Thank you so much for writing such a wonderful review! It was such a pleasure having you and we cannot wait to see you again! Your review has received my full attention and I am very glad to learn how much you have appreciated the location and facilities and the service that the staff provided. We will now look forward to the next opportunity to welcome you back to both West End and Robson Suits in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Booked this for 4 nights after a trip on the Rocky Mountaineer and before travelling down to California. We wanted somewhere like this to relax and which had laundry facilities. This met all our needs and more. Located very centrally, close to Stanley Park, lots of shops and restaurants and within easy walking distance of Canada Place and downtown.

The apartment is very well equipped with microwave, coffee machine, dishwasher, washing machine and dryer and most other smaller things you could think of! We eat out all the time so the kitchen wasn't used but the washing machine was hammered! What I liked was there was a small carton of washing powder left for us on the first day which I used and thought I'd go to the nearby Safeway to buy more, but on the second day (and each day after) they left a further carton which meant I didn't actually have to buy any. Just a nice little touch.

Our apartment was on the 4th floor and very quiet - there is a McDonalds next to the entrance but this was never a problem for us. The surrounding roads are tree-lined (like so many others in beautiful Vancouver) and the area felt very safe, even late at night. The reception shuts at 11pm and you are given a key for outside door and a number to call if any problem. Didn't see many other residents but feel many may have been long term business people(?) Not a large place. Reception staff were eager to please, friendly and efficient - couldn't wish for more. Would we stay here again? Definitely - would be disappointed if we couldn't get in! Our first time in Vancouver and we were just blown away by the city. Loved it!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KissesCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reiko S, General Manager at Robson Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Thank you so much for brightening up my day for seeing such lovely comments here. Thank you for choosing Robson Suties for your first trip to Vancovuer! We are glad to hear how you enjoyed your overall Robson Suites experience, highlighting the location, facilities, staff were helpful. We will now look forward to the next opportunity to welcome you to both West End and Robson Suits in the near future!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Position - great for the park and shopping. Two supermarkets within not even five minutes walk. Go to the Whole Foods Market for a wonderful supply of everything you could want. Safeway was almost as good. Room - well set out with a kitchen and lovely view of the street through the trees. Thanks for the paper towel in the kitchen. The bedroom was a little small but the bed was comfortable (pillows were hard) and everything was clean. Staff were helpful.

Room Tip: We were on the fourth floor and the room had a lot of light coming through big windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank henri123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reiko S, General Manager at Robson Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Thank you very much for providing your feedback on your hotel stay. We are delighted to see that you found our staff friendly, location convenient, and room pleasant.
If we are fortunate to have you and yours back at our property, we will be happy to book you a bigger one bedroom suite which is more comfortable option than the suite with the smaller bed room. We also have soft pillows, please request to have it for the next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Robson Street
Times Square Suites Hotel
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
West End
Residence Inn Vancouver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
1,664 reviews
Granville Street
The Burrard
The Burrard
#33 of 92 in Vancouver
1,786 reviews
Gastown
Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Robson Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Robson Suites

Address: 777 Bidwell St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6G 3B9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Robson Street
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 56 Speciality Lodging in Vancouver
Price Range: £82 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Robson Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently situated in the picturesque west end of downtown Vancouver, British Columbia, this extended stay, all suites, apartment-style property is just minutes away from area attractions, restaurants and shopping. Guests can feel at home at Robson Suites while staying in fully furnished suites, complete with full 5+ piece kitchens including refrigerators, microwaves, dishwashers, four burner stove and oven, coffee maker, hot water electric kettles and a toaster. The spacious suites also offer washers, tumble dryers, free wireless & hardwire internet access, and free gated underground parking. Nearby attractions include Stanley Park, the Vancouver Aquarium, the beautiful beaches of English Bay and the Vancouver Convention and Exhibition Center which are all within walking distance of Robson Suites. Guests can also enjoy a variety of restaurants, grocery and clothing stores and entertainment options nearby. The hotel also offers a complimentary drop off shuttle service within the downtown area. At an additional cost, you can bring your dog with you as well! Please contact the hotel directly to make arrangements for your best friend as the dog friendly suites are subject to availability. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Robson Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Robson Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing